Best Western Hotel Ceballos

Best Western Hotel Ceballos in Colima

Best Western Hotel Ceballos

Best Western Hotel Ceballos Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
Portal Medellin 12
Colima 28000

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel Ceballos in Colima

# 1 of 10 hotels in Colima
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel Ceballos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Ceballos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel Ceballos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jo Ann from Ottawa, Canada
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location.

You might want to ask for an inside room as the hotel is across from the cathedral. The inside rooms do not have windows which gives the room a closed smell which disappears once the air conditioning is turned on. The room is big with very high ceilings and very nicely decorated.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Yes to all re:staff, location, etc.. The Ceballo is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in while traveling. Our room facing the street and public square was beautiful. The hotel staff was there for us and extremely polite.

The Best Western Ceballo is absolutely a wonderful place. Its location next to the town square/park is ideal for walking the area and visiting the shops and restaurants in the area. It is a beautiful and the decor is wonderful and historical at the same time. The staff was warm, polite, and went the extra mile for me in some of the requests I made of them during my short stay. I would recommend the Ceballo to anyone making a visit to/or stopping in Colima and looking for a comfortable and quite magnificent place to stay. Our room facing the street and overlooking the plaza was just magical and added to our experience there. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, charm, authenticity, friendly staff, sidewalk cafe
Ants in room, difficult-to-operate AC, poor quality/minimal gym equipment. Also, payment information wasn't transferred from PL to the hotel, which resulted in time lost for all. A PL issue, not hotel. Will reservce on my own next time.

Have stayed there 4 times and will return, despite the few short-comings. It makes me feel like I'm truly in Mexico. Church bells might bother some. For me, they are part of the charm.

Business Traveler
Pamela from Los Gatos, CA
March 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Central location.Free parking for our rental car.Restaurants abound.Best churros ever around the corner to the left as you come out of front of hotel! Good shopping for anything right out the door and within walking distance! Air conditioning great!
Rooms facing street can be noisy and we were on the second floor. Church bells ring very loud early in the morning and people and music can be heard till past midnight. Glad I brought ear plugs! King size bed is very hard.

If you have a car drive out to Comala, a small town 20 min away. We did not use the concierge services and wish we had. If you plan to go out to Hacienda San Antonio, make reservations or have them make them for you. We enjoyed going up to the pool area at night to enjoy the cool air and moon and stars! The gym equipment was limited and some machines were broken.

Couple
Murray from Barrie, Canada
February 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
A classy colonial hotel in the best location for an experience of history and culture.
no coffee maker in room.

for just a few dollars we were moved to a room with a balcony overlooking the Jardin {square}.

Couple
Eve from North Hills, CA
April 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
The overall look of the Hotel.
Check-in was a bit confusing since Hotel did not have exact room reservation.

Great Hotel!

Solo Traveler
Carol from Sherwood Park,Canada
February 14, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and
wonderful location.

Very nice, good location and friendly, helpful staff.

Couple
Larry from Beaverton,OR
January 28, 2010
Couple
9.0
Architecturally it's a beautiful place. It was very clean and well placed.
There was nothing I did not like about it.
Couple
Neil from Cap-Pele,Canada
April 6, 2009
Couple
10.0
We really liked everything about the hotel and would definitely pick it again if ever in Colima. The four of us agree on that.
Cannot think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

We definitely appreciated everything about the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was super, and the people serving were very friendly and helpful.

Senior Travelers
David from Loveland,CO
March 29, 2009
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very colonial in decor and pleasant patio dining, we were very pleasantly surprised and will find the opportunity to return.
Reviews of Best Western Hotel Ceballos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Ceballos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg