Best Western Hotel Ceballos

Best Western Hotel Ceballos

Best Western Hotel Ceballos Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Portal Medellin 12
Colima 28000

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel Ceballos in Colima

# 1 of 12 hotels in Colima
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel Ceballos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Ceballos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel Ceballos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Randal from Powell River, Canada
February 9, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
we stayed in this hotel 8 weeks earlier in standard rooms this time we took executive rooms for a lot more $. but the rooms they gave us were the same as the rooms we had on the last trip. we felt ripped off
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos L from Chula Vista, CA
January 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location , friendly staff , definitely I would recommend this hotel
Nothing, everything was fine .
Couple
Pamela from Los Gatos, CA
October 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location is great! Love the decor and historical building!
The beds are too hard!
Couple
Jose from Los Angeles, CA
August 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location; physical beauty; ease of access; personnel friendliness.
No A/C in lobby; TV and phone did not work; AC thermostat hard to adjust; rude receptionist upon arrival.
Couple
Stephen from Kelowna, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location location location. Friendly staff some of them spoke English
Nothing
Business Traveler
Pamela from Los Gatos, CA
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Service excellent! Front Desk Marisol and bellman were very helpful! Centrally located. Cafe restaurant was great , food was fresh and healthy! Lots of options and loved the calorie content on the menu.
Church bells nearby are loud and annoying.
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 2, 2014
7.0
The location
The free WiFi is terrible and did not work for most of our stay.
Couple
Jo Ann from Ottawa, Canada
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location.

You might want to ask for an inside room as the hotel is across from the cathedral. The inside rooms do not have windows which gives the room a closed smell which disappears once the air conditioning is turned on. The room is big with very high ceilings and very nicely decorated.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Yes to all re:staff, location, etc.. The Ceballo is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in while traveling. Our room facing the street and public square was beautiful. The hotel staff was there for us and extremely polite.

The Best Western Ceballo is absolutely a wonderful place. Its location next to the town square/park is ideal for walking the area and visiting the shops and restaurants in the area. It is a beautiful and the decor is wonderful and historical at the same time. The staff was warm, polite, and went the extra mile for me in some of the requests I made of them during my short stay. I would recommend the Ceballo to anyone making a visit to/or stopping in Colima and looking for a comfortable and quite magnificent place to stay. Our room facing the street and overlooking the plaza was just magical and added to our experience there. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, charm, authenticity, friendly staff, sidewalk cafe
Ants in room, difficult-to-operate AC, poor quality/minimal gym equipment. Also, payment information wasn't transferred from PL to the hotel, which resulted in time lost for all. A PL issue, not hotel. Will reservce on my own next time.

Have stayed there 4 times and will return, despite the few short-comings. It makes me feel like I'm truly in Mexico. Church bells might bother some. For me, they are part of the charm.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Ceballos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Ceballos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.