Hotel Ala

Hotel Ala

Hotel Ala Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
San Marco 2494 - Campo Santa Maria Del Giglio
Venice 30124

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ala in Venice

# 5 of 1020 hotels in Venice
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ala
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ala
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ala

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Anita from Glen Burnie, MD
December 3, 2015
8.0
Stuff are very nice and helpful. breakfast is better than expected, They do a lot of renovation. We had a room that had been done. We will stay there the next time we visit.
Group Traveler
Karen from Sandy Hook, CT
October 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Beautiful old world feel to facility, VERY clean rooms, generous breakfasts with a large variety of hot and cold choices, free internet, and mostly helpful staff.
We travelled with 2 other couples, paid the same for our rooms, but got very different room assignments, ours being extremely small and with a shower that was claustrophobic. Our friends were in considerably larger rooms with balconies.
Couple
William from Houston, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, price.
Noise from plumbing can be heard as in room.

Really nice, spacious rooms and very cleaned! Our room overlooked one of the canals and just by opening the window we could see the gondolas and hear guitar, accordion, or whatever music they had. Great experience!

Couple
Mike from Houston, TX
April 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was amazing, and the staff was accommodating.
The air conditioner did not work.
Couple
Mary from Willowbrook, IL
October 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
very clean and the location
no.I had to pay 6Euros per room city tax that I didnt know I had to pay
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Orem, UT
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location

Great location and great price. I would recommend it to any one. Very helpful staff.

Couple
April from Yardley, PA
May 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect.
The front desk was not helpful.

It is a charming hotel in a beautiful area.

Solo Traveler
Bryan from Pine Grove Mills, PA
November 3, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
location, location, location. Plus canal view.
Little pricey, but it is Venice.

Great location. Close to San Marco, but felt just far enough away to not be too touristy. Close to vaparetto stop. Yet also available with canal view. Other hotels may be more secluded and quaint, but for the convenience this hotel was great. You do pay for it though.

Dan from Kingston, PA
August 22, 2011
10.0
Very modern and trendy..
A bit too trendy in places. There's no door on the shower!
Family Traveling with Teens
Ben from Markham, Canada
September 7, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, service and cleaniness
Rooms are small and bath/shower facilities inadequate.

The hotel was everything we expected after reading all the reviews. It's conveniently located at the Giglio water bus stop and is close to he St. Mark's Square and Rialto. There are many sshops and restaurants nearby so everything is easily accessible. The hotel is clean, staff is helpful and the breakfast is adequate. The one setback (which we already knew at booking) is that the shower is actually a tiny area in the washroom partitioned by a shower curtain with a not very efficient draining system. It's impossible not to shower w/o getting the entire washroom floor wet so the next person will have to wait until the floor dries up before using it. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Ala
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ala
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.