Hotels in Hallandale

Best Western Hollywood/Aventura

Best Western Hollywood/Aventura

Best Western Hollywood/Aventura Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
101 Ansin Boulevard
Hallandale, FL 33009
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hollywood/Aventura in Hallandale

# 2 of 3 hotels in Hallandale
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hollywood/Aventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Canada
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
April 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Quite clean rooms with great beds and TV
The plumbing was old and did not function correctly. Toilet needed to be opened each time to stop constant flow of water. Hotel told us we could change rooms but no guarantee that the next would be any better!

Under remodeling of the lobby and common areas. Only one antiquated computer available to print boarding passes!

Couple
Kirk from Fletcher, NC
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
room was great.. small odd smell that could be anything.. good style,. size and finish.. inside you have no idea you are next to i95.. waterproof and safe to touch remote, realy cool touch, no wories about businesmen with payperview.
doing the entrance area redo when went, had to go outside and around to breakfast room.. pool with a view of 95.. looks great till you look up.

staff was great, room look and finish was great.. freindly, elevator, free ice.. easy acess from interstate.. 10 min to state park by port to watch the ships go out, 4 pm they head out, ask at the state park.. breakfast standard fare with muffin danish eggs, sausage and a waffle maker with juice and coffee.

Couple
Wendy from Tecumseh, Canada
April 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
New breakfast area.nice outside pool area.it was nice with fountain.
Too close too highway.and right next door to a strip club

Currently under renovation. Dust and construction equipment all over .No public areas.

Couple
Barbara from Arrowsic, ME
April 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room itself was very nice. Kingsize bed, Frig and microwave was a plus. Breakfast was ok.
First of two nights we had a leak coming from the floor above us. After listening to it drip most of the night, I finally let the front desk know. They said they would document it. Still leaking when I left for the day. It was fixed when I returned.

It is under construction. Poor workmanship.

Couple
Nicholas from Hollywood, FL
April 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Average room, staff was banging on my room door in the middle of the night. The tridaonal room
Tub had a mysterious dark brown substance in the bottom of out

Very Very disappointed y

Couple
Teri from Craig, CO
March 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
staff was friendly. Checked in around 10pm, left at 4am. Daylight savings time-ugh. Requested wake up call. did not receive one. Then overcharged by $100! not happy
Hotel was under construction (lobby). Was not charged what was quoted on Priceline. Had an early morining flight. Left at 4am. Was only in the room for 5 hours. Paid almost --- when quoted ---. Did not discover it until later, not happy at all!
Couple
Tom from Swanton, ND
March 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Williamsville, NY
March 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and well furnished. The free breakfast was better than expected. They do a nice job.
Location is right next to I-95 so there was some traffic noise.

Staff was nice and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Easy access to I-95 North. Ample parking. Free Wi-Fi.
There were many things I found unacceptable. I will be submitting a request for a full refund, based on our experiences. In short, the hotel was in shambles, the elevators broke down, our room had an annoying high pitch squeal coming from the wall.

On November 29, 2014, I booked a 4-night stay at the Best Western on Ansin Boulevard in Hallandale Beach, Florida. My trip was to take place March 3,
March 7. I paid ---/night, plus $38.56 in taxes and fees, for a total of ---. When I made this reservation, I was promised a two-star experience. What we experienced from the moment we arrived, however, was nothing short of zero stars. This particular Best Western was almost entirely under construction, which made for an extremely unpleasant stay for me and my wife. The front desk area, exercise room, lobby bathrooms, business office and breakfast area were all taped up, torn apart, and boarded off. The breakfast location was initially open for our use, but midway through our stay, they boarded that off and shifted us into a conference room for the remainder of the stay. This was a much less pleasant experience than the actual breakfast location because it wasn't designed to serve continental breakfasts. It was all very makeshift. Additionally, the elevators were broken down for a portion of our stay. We are perfectly capable people, so walking up the stairs was not a major inconvenience, but a broken down elevator is not what we paid Priceline for. The most annoying part of our stay was the fact that our showerhead would emit a very high pitch, piercing noise for hours on end, and it would only cease when we flushed the toilet, for some reason. Then it would start right back up again. This problem lasted two nights, and was extremely irritating. In summary, we paid for a two-star experience, and were extremely disappointed by the poor experience we received. This particular Best Western at this particular time reflects does not represent Priceline well. Given that our expectations were so wildly unmet, I would like a full refund of ---. This is NOT a hotel experience I would pay $.10 for, had I known beforehand what we were in for. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
(1 - 10 of 43 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg