Hotels in Hallandale

Best Western Hollywood/Aventura

Best Western Hollywood/Aventura

Best Western Hollywood/Aventura Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
101 Ansin Boulevard
Hallandale, FL 33009
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hollywood/Aventura in Hallandale

# 2 of 3 hotels in Hallandale
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hollywood/Aventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcelo from Porto Alegre, Brazil
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Bom café da manha, atendimento do staff.
Localização em uma região aparentemente mais industrial.
Couple
Teri from Craig, CO
March 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
staff was friendly. Checked in around 10pm, left at 4am. Daylight savings time-ugh. Requested wake up call. did not receive one. Then overcharged by $100! not happy
Hotel was under construction (lobby). Was not charged what was quoted on Priceline. Had an early morining flight. Left at 4am. Was only in the room for 5 hours. Paid almost --- when quoted ---. Did not discover it until later, not happy at all!
Couple
Tom from Swanton, ND
March 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kaylee from Charlotte, NC
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool and breakfast. The location is good too , easy highway access.
Construction.. No ventilation or fans in the gym. Security man not too friendly borderline creepy.
Couple
Andrew from Williamsville, NY
March 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and well furnished. The free breakfast was better than expected. They do a nice job.
Location is right next to I-95 so there was some traffic noise.

Staff was nice and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Easy access to I-95 North. Ample parking. Free Wi-Fi.
There were many things I found unacceptable. I will be submitting a request for a full refund, based on our experiences. In short, the hotel was in shambles, the elevators broke down, our room had an annoying high pitch squeal coming from the wall.

On November 29, 2014, I booked a 4-night stay at the Best Western on Ansin Boulevard in Hallandale Beach, Florida. My trip was to take place March 3,
March 7. I paid ---/night, plus $38.56 in taxes and fees, for a total of ---. When I made this reservation, I was promised a two-star experience. What we experienced from the moment we arrived, however, was nothing short of zero stars. This particular Best Western was almost entirely under construction, which made for an extremely unpleasant stay for me and my wife. The front desk area, exercise room, lobby bathrooms, business office and breakfast area were all taped up, torn apart, and boarded off. The breakfast location was initially open for our use, but midway through our stay, they boarded that off and shifted us into a conference room for the remainder of the stay. This was a much less pleasant experience than the actual breakfast location because it wasn't designed to serve continental breakfasts. It was all very makeshift. Additionally, the elevators were broken down for a portion of our stay. We are perfectly capable people, so walking up the stairs was not a major inconvenience, but a broken down elevator is not what we paid Priceline for. The most annoying part of our stay was the fact that our showerhead would emit a very high pitch, piercing noise for hours on end, and it would only cease when we flushed the toilet, for some reason. Then it would start right back up again. This problem lasted two nights, and was extremely irritating. In summary, we paid for a two-star experience, and were extremely disappointed by the poor experience we received. This particular Best Western at this particular time reflects does not represent Priceline well. Given that our expectations were so wildly unmet, I would like a full refund of ---. This is NOT a hotel experience I would pay $.10 for, had I known beforehand what we were in for. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Professional front desk staff, excellent housekeeping service. Nice environment, clean and quiet!
I liked everything, hotel is renovating but everything looks nice, will return to see finished product
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monmouth Beach, NJ
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Lovely pool Nice bkfst- free Whole place under construction.
Road noise

Worth it- landed late ft Laud- was going keys next a.m.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pointe Claire, Canada
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location, good breakfast
Undergoing renovations so hard to get an accurate feel for the hotel
Group Traveler
Fanny from West Palm Beach, FL
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
(11 - 20 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hollywood/Aventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg