Best Western Holiday Plaza

Best Western Holiday Plaza in Richmond

Best Western Holiday Plaza

Best Western Holiday Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
100 Eastern Bypass
Richmond, KY 40475
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Holiday Plaza in Richmond

# 2 of 11 hotels in Richmond
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Holiday Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Holiday Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Near EKU and restaurants
The curtains do NOT provide a good black out; this is important for those that ck in late and need to rest a little beyond the sun rising.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Mcclellandtown, PA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Unable to request a ground floor room upon booking. Handicapped person I traveled with was forced to climb stairs to get to room. Almost fell on the way downstairs.

The hotel staff was able to move us to a ground floor room on our second day.

Couple
Barbara from Essex, VT
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
It had a lovely indoor pool--wish it was outdoors, though. Perhaps they could convert the windows to screen?
Solo Traveler
Dean from Alpharetta, GA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, quiet
No elevator to second floor. Was offered a lesser room on first floor

Offered decent full breakfast

Minnie from Columbia, SC
May 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, OH
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I must admit, I was surprised by the hotel. I wasn't expecting much since Best Westerns are usually hit or miss. It was much nicer and cleaner than I expected it to be.
I did not like not having conditioner with my toiletries. I know this is trivial, but I didn't bring my own because most hotels have shampoo AND conditioner in the bathrooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, IN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast was good, however my son got car sick later on with the eggs from the motel. Not sure if they were fully cooked.
Seems a little dirty.

A little outdated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, TN
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinsville, KY
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
bed was soft, shower was hot with good water pressure
Water issues in both rooms we stayed in. Had to move us to another room due to sewer smell when toilet flushed. Other room had wet carpet too but due to rain through window. Staff was very helpful with our issues, though.

Needs update!

Reviews of Best Western Holiday Plaza
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg