Best Western Holiday Plaza

Best Western Holiday Plaza in Richmond

Best Western Holiday Plaza

Best Western Holiday Plaza Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
100 Eastern Bypass
Richmond, KY 40475
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Holiday Plaza in Richmond

# 2 of 11 hotels in Richmond
Based on 161 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Holiday Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Holiday Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brittany from Mount Vernon, OH
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
The space of rooms
Really small bathrooms didn't seem very clean. Wasn't worth the money spent. No elevator!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Villa Hills, KY
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
very friendly staff
carpet worn and little dirty in the hall. no elevator. hard to get a parking place near our entrance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Boardman, OH
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Checking Out
The roaches, dirt, traffic (poor entrance design). Moldy smell. It was awful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Milwaukee, WI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great--right off the freeway and close to many restaurants, a Publix, and a Starbucks :). Also the price was right for a stopover on our way home from vacationing in SC. It was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
It was run down and only mostly clean. The rooms were average. It was about what you would expect for a 2 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was pretty nice and the refrigerator was awesome. Free internet was easy to use and fast enough. Bed was pretty comfortable and I slept well.
There were a lot of people hanging out in the parking lot, which at best was peculiar. Breakfast was not very good. The "eggs" were pre-made, perfectly formed and really salty. Layout/floor plan of hotel was weird.

I wouldn't "recommend" staying here, but it wasn't a bad experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norway, SC
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
None
We booked a non smoking room that had only been smoke free for 3 weeks and smelled horrible. Initially we were given a room that was already occupied . The desk clerk apologized and sated this was the 2nd incident like this for the night. No discount!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pullarao from Cumming, GA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
I don't know where to start, everything that could possibly wrong is wrong with this hotel.

Just don't stay in this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Near EKU and restaurants
The curtains do NOT provide a good black out; this is important for those that ck in late and need to rest a little beyond the sun rising.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Mcclellandtown, PA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Unable to request a ground floor room upon booking. Handicapped person I traveled with was forced to climb stairs to get to room. Almost fell on the way downstairs.

The hotel staff was able to move us to a ground floor room on our second day.

Reviews of Best Western Holiday Plaza
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg