Best Western Holiday Manor

Best Western Holiday Manor in Mcpherson

Best Western Holiday Manor

Best Western Holiday Manor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2211 East Kansas Avenue
Mcpherson, KS 67460

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Holiday Manor in Mcpherson

# 1 of 5 hotels in Mcpherson
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Holiday Manor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Manor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Holiday Manor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Amy from Overland Park, KS
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

The beds were more comfortable than I expected in a 3 star hotel. Everything was as expected for this level. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent.

Business Traveler
Parker from West Des Moines, IA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Fort Worth, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Plains, MO
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The door was very hard to open...had to get help. There were no tissues in the room.

The staff was the best part of the experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Brewster, KS
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Cleanliness and upkeep of room. I was very impresses with the rooms, they were remodeled and very nice.
One paticular staff at breakfast was very rude, telling a group of young women that they should have gotten their sooner if they wanted better selection of food. They were there 20 minutes before the end time. She was frustrated and short with all.

It was chilly at night. Extra blanket in the room or on the bed may have saved the receptionist time. We had to wait about 10 minutes for her on check in for this reason.

Couple
Miranda from Fishers, IN
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
none.
The staff was so rude.

Because we did not book directly. She treated us like 2nd class customer. Refused give us a 2 bed room even I just had knee surgery. Take an hour to transfer us to Days Inn. Her attitude was unacceptable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bates City, MO
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy to get to, clean and well stocked rooms and very nice and considerate staff. Breakfast was kept very fresh and hot. There is also a heat lamp in the bathroom which was nice when getting out of the shower. We would gladly stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beds at this hotel were comfortable, our air conditioner worked properly, & the hotel was close to a variety of places, such as restaurants, gas stations, etc. The free breakfast that is served in the hotel eating area was also good!
This hotel is not actually a hotel. Instead, it is a motel & your room has 2 doors for entering & exiting. Also, it is very expensive for what you get! The "hotel" room was nice, but not--- per night nice!

The indoor pool is small, unheated, & is not closed off from the public. In fact, it's located directly off of a main hallway, inside a separate building. There is also a meeting room right across from the pool. Therefore, other guests, who are attending meetings or are just casually walking down the hallway of this building, can watch you & your family as they pass by. I found this to be quite uncomfortable & quite unusual because I had never seen this before with an indoor pool! ...read more

Couple
George from Concordia, KS
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great pillows - quiet
They gave us a key and someone was already staying in that room. Gave us another said it was clean. Staff was cleaning it. Went to eat 50 minutes later the 2 ladies were still cleaning. Waited in the heat about 15 minutes more and it was finally clean.

Took along time to check in and was totally frustrated when they gave us a key to a room someone else was already staying in. How often does that happen.... concerns me leaving my stuff in there

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Bow, NE
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner worked well.
Carpet was damp by sink & bathroom. Room had a musty odor. No extra blankets available in room. Shower heads did not work well & sprayed water out of the shower soaking the floor. Some towels & washcloths had black (grease/oil?) stains on them.
Reviews of Best Western Holiday Manor
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Manor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg