Best Western Holiday Manor

Best Western Holiday Manor

Best Western Holiday Manor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2211 East Kansas Avenue
Mcpherson, KS 67460

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Holiday Manor in Mcpherson

# 1 of 5 hotels in Mcpherson
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Holiday Manor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Manor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Holiday Manor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Kansas City, MO
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Decent staff and location. Room was OK
I was offended by a little placard in the room that listed the prices of towel, washcloth etc with the implication that I would want to steal these things. I don't steal but even if I did they'd have a hard time proving it. The placard has to go.
Senior Travelers
Gerald from Surprise, AZ
June 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
bathroom was too confined
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, KS
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Definitely wasn't a 3 star hotel. Rooms small and old. Pool too cold and hot tub too hot. Open to air made it colder. Door didn't lock.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
January 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
This is not a 3 star hotel. It is a motel that meets minimal standards at best. The front desk staff were more interested in complaining to each other about their "busy day" than to get us checked in.

I understand McPherson is not a large town and the choices were few but we anticipated a 3 star as noted and it was a 2 star at best. Had my wife been traveling alone, she would not have stayed.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Frazee, MN
December 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
the bed was ok, pillows not ok
overpriced, Simply its not a 3 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Judy from Lynnwood, WA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Seems very run down for a 3 star hotel. Actually, Motel. Needs serious updating.

staff needs to be more friendly. The help would complain in front of us (customers) if they actually had to do the job they were getting paid for such as clean counters or pick up trash. Front desk acknowledged us once when walking by (4 times). Staffs' attitude seemed like they had better place to be than work.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Saint Louis, MO
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
hotel was close to the interstate
Old hotel that the doors opened to the outside of building, décor was old. should have been a 2 star at the most
Group Traveler
Amy from Overland Park, KS
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

The beds were more comfortable than I expected in a 3 star hotel. Everything was as expected for this level. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent.

Business Traveler
Parker from West Des Moines, IA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Fort Worth, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Holiday Manor
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Manor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.