Best Western Holiday Lodge

Best Western Holiday Lodge in Clear Lake

Best Western Holiday Lodge

Best Western Holiday Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
I-35 And Highway 18 East
Clear Lake, IA 50428
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Holiday Lodge in Clear Lake

# 1 of 5 hotels in Clear Lake
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Helen from Janesville, WI
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
the comfort of the room and an awesome breakfast

nothing more - just a wonderful place to stay. I liked the outside room entrance. So convenient

Couple
Dorothy from Atkins, IA
September 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very nice pool area. Breakfast was also good.
Room was very small.
Solo Traveler
Dianne from Sioux Falls, SD
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Breakfast
Could update elevator (inside still is decorated in 60's color/pattern). Could also afford to add a 2nd elevator.
Business Traveler
Shawn from Franklin, WI
February 7, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location right off I-35 and Hwy 18.
Fire alarm going off 5 mins after I got there. Not hotel's fault but still annoying. Small room.

Not a bad hotel. Bed was a little firm for my liking but I'm sure many would find it plenty comfortable. One queen room was VERY small.

Business Traveler
Chris from Baxter, MN
January 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I actually booked it based on the atached restaurant and it wasnt until I checked in that I found out it closed at 10:00.
This hotel met all my expectations.

Hotel is exactly what is advertised. Its a nice 2.5 star property with a good restaurant attached.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
January 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
JOE AND I WERE TIRED. THEY WENT OUT OF THE WAY WITH WHERE WE SLEPT SO WE WOULD NOT BE DISTURBED, AND THE GUESTS ON OUR FLOOR THAT HAD KIDS STAYED FAR ENOUGH AWAY THAT THERE WAS NO SUSTAINED ANNOYING NOISES THAT OTHER HOTELS WE HAD BEEN IN WOULD NOT CARE
WE DID NOT USE THE POOL OR WHIRLPOOL, SO I CANNOT SUGGEST IF THERE WAS OR WAS NOT A CHANGE ROOM SO GUESTS WHO HAD TO GO THROUGH THE LOBBY, WOULD BE APPROPRIATELY DRESSED, TO KEEP THE WINTER CHILL FROM THE NEARBY ELEVATOR,FROM COMING AT THEM THROUGH THE EN

REMEMBER YOUR SWIMSUIT,AND DO NOT WORRY IF YOU FORGET A COMB, THEY PROVIDED THIS. THEY DID HAVE A BLOWDRYER ON THE WALL, BUT A FRUSTRATED TRAVELER MAY NOT LIKE THE TIGHT SHEETS, WE FIGURED AND OPEN FACED BED IS PROFESSIONAL, AS THIS ACCOMMODATES THE TRAVELER THAT WILL SUDDENLY CRASH INTO THE BED IN EXHAUSTION. I HAD READ TO BRING A BAGGIE TO COVER A REMOTE CONTROL PAD IF ONE WORRIES OF GERMS, BUT I PERSONALLY AM NOT THAT PARINOID OF SUCH PRACTICES, AND SUGGEST GOOD HANDWASHING SKILLS. THE HELP GAVE GREAT SUGGESTIONS, AND DIRECTIONS TO A NEARBY CHURCH WEDDING WE HAD FAILED TO SECURE BEFORE GOING DOWN TO IOWA. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, IA
October 27, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Attached restaurant/bar.

Overall, it was a nice place. I'd stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Elaine from Loveland, CO
September 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice staff, good breakfast, nice bed, clean rooms and pool. Great hot tub, nice and hot!
There was a weird sounds every 10 minutes on the second night. I unplugged the fridge and it didn't hear it the next night.

No thanks.

Solo Traveler
Cat from Waterloo, IA
September 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very good breakfast.
Lots of working guys in parking lots - a little uncomfortable for a woman alone.
Reviews of Best Western Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg