BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2023 7th Avenue North
Clear Lake, IA 50428
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge in Clear Lake

# 2 of 5 hotels in Clear Lake
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grinnell, IA
July 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
My non-smoking room not only smelled of smoke, it was musty. I was put in a rear, detached building that did not have a single parking space left when I arrived at midnight. I was very disappointed. Breakfast met expectations, but I will not return.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
My daughter and I stopped for the night on our way to Ames. The hotel was clean and the staff very nice. We ordered pizza from a local restaurant which delivered and it was good. I liked waking up to a hot breakfast before we got back on the road.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
April 24, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Rooms were heavily dated. Linens too. In serious need of some upgrades/renovations
Business Traveler
Josiah from Altoona, IA
April 17, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Rapid City, SD
April 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
They called our room after check-in to see if everything was ok. Excellent breakfast, restaurant attach to the hotel, and it was easy off and on the Highway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bemidji, MN
March 31, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christy from Isanti, MN
March 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We loved that it was close to I35 and that they offered breakfast. It was a great place to sleep for the night, they had a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
They were remodeling, which isn't the end of the world. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I hoped. (There were hairs in the shower) The staff running the desk was great, but the staff overseeing the breakfast area was rude.
Douglas from Moore, OK
March 16, 2016
10.0
Breakfast was nice. Could use some bacon and a waffle maker.
Wifi signal was pretty weak. Throughput was decent if I could stay connected due to weak signal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapis, MN
March 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jane from Minneapolis, MN
February 22, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.