Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Best Western Hendersonville Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
105 Sugarloaf Road
Hendersonville, NC 28792
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hendersonville Inn in Hendersonville

# 5 of 10 hotels in Hendersonville
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joanne from Hilton Head Island, SC
April 18, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Deborah from Jackson, TN
April 11, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The A.C. Did not work through the night. The motel was surrounded by large trucks left running all night gave it the noise level of an amusement park. Not one of our better nights in transit.
The breakfast was tasty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Audrey from Marietta, GA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location
front desk area under construction
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, VA
March 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was great-comfortable and very clean.
Check in took 15 minutes due to the person behind the desk was on a break. Breakfast was cold and lacked variety.
Couple
James from Knoxville, TN
March 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was newly renovated.
The bathtub should have been replaced in the renovation...it was a mess!Mattress marginal.NOISE from others staying at the hotel. We had a hard time taking a nap in the afternoon and that night they were out in the parking lot making more noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Ashland, KY
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Beds were VERY old, lumpy and uncomfortable...room had a stale odor to it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Pikeville, NC
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The bed was very, very comfortable. Linens were clean. The waterpik showerhead was also a big plus for us, great shower! Check-in staff were great, we were very, very pleased with our room.
Staff at breakfast weren't overly friendly, area was kind of dark but they were remodeling and I don't think this is where their breakfast buffet is usually located. Everything else more than made up for this minor detail.

Awesome location, so many stores are close by and it is right on the interstate we came in on. It is also close to apple orchards so we may return in the fall. We left Chimney Rock, came up back roads and were right at this hotel so it's easy to get to in many ways. Lots of drawer space but the big factors for us were the great beds and the fantastic shower.

Couple
Jane from Hendersonville, NC
February 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to work when there was an ice storm keeping me from getting home
No

Served the purpose of getting a nights rest during poor travel conditions here at home

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Lima, OH
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean inside.
The outside needs a little clean. not much roon in the lobby who serves as a wait area for a restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenoir City, TN
December 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
They have a good Mexican Food restaurant on-site. Also, the lady who handles the complimentary breakfast was very much on top of keeping the choices topped off and fresh. She also made sure the area was clean.
The non-smoking room STANK like an ashtray. I told them about it. The lady at the front desk said she would report it. The toilet valve only worked intermittently. I finally left the lid off of the tank so I could force the tank to refill after flushing.

The people were nice, but this facility is way past its prime. By my judgment, a 2 1/2 star rating is a stretch. It was clean, but the room decor is very dated and has an early 1970's feel to it. Also, the room stinks so strongly of stale cigarette smoke that is literally assaults your senses as you walk into the room from outside. The towels smell of smoke and when getting out of the shower and drying yourself with cigarette smoke-scented towels, it just leaves you with a less than clean feeling. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Hendersonville Inn
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.