Hotels in Hazlet

Best Western Hazlet Inn

Best Western Hazlet Inn

Best Western Hazlet Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3215 Highway 35
Hazlet, NJ 07730
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hazlet Inn in Hazlet

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hazlet
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hazlet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hazlet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Helpfulness of the staff
Didn't have TBN television station. And didn't accept my 25 dollar Best Western gift card.
Couple
Darlene from Keyport, NJ
September 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
I had no idea that there's 100$ hold placed on your credit card when you book the room threw Priceline. And it's been 5 days an the money still hasn't been put back into my account.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
August 28, 2013
Couple
2.0

At first glance it's a fine hotel. But on staying there you find many complications. First, they hold $100 extra dollars at check in which goes back into your account after 48 hrs. The pillows are really large and hurt my boyfriends neck. Shower water is hard to get just right The air only has two settings, on and off. So depending on the time of year you go, you'll be either hot or freezing. The front desk lady was very nice. That was the biggest plus. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlboro, NY
August 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Easy in andout.
Limited use of TV. No music or pay per view.

Nice hotel. Lacked music on the TV stations. No pay per view. I received a a $54 parking tickret at he shore in Atlantic Highlands. There were no signs indicating illegal parking, and other (NJ) cars were parked behind me. I wonder if they got ticketed??? Or was it only my NJ plate???

Family Traveling with Young Children
Qiang from Bethlehem, PA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
clean
They charge my credit card $52.00, I called then they have not return money back yet. Can you help?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The bed and pillows were super comfortable. I actually looked up what type of pillows they were so I could buy them when I got home.

If you are going to a concert at PNC arts center, you cannot beat this place to stay. For the money and how close it is, I would recommend staying here.

Group Traveler
Chelsea from Cortlandt Manor, NY
June 30, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness and complimentary breakfast
The staff didn't change the sheets or remake the bed
Senior Travelers
Diana from Mamaroneck, NY
June 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The hotel was nicer than I expected, considering it was 2 stars and some of the negative reviews.
They could do without the breakfast, it was terrible.

Very happy with the hotel, especially for the price.

Couple
Dave from Jessup, MD
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Nice room. No complaints there, could've used a fridge and microwave. Other than that it was good
Not really. I'm not too picky, as long as the room is clean and the staff are nice I'm ok
Solo Traveler
Louis from Keansburg, CA
May 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
great rooms; spacious, clean, free internet, free continental breakfast, housekeeping was very accommodating, most front desk staff was great, maintenance guy was fantastic
when male nighttime desk clerk got busy, he ignored phone making me think no one was at the desk. Not a great feeling.
Reviews of Best Western Hazlet Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg