BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
3215 Highway 35
Hazlet, NJ 07730
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn in Hazlet

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hazlet
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Howard Beach, NY
January 12, 2016
Couple
7.0
staff nice-very clean-good bed and great TV - blow dryer was handy - a lot of handicapped parking on both sides of the entrance, but only one side had a ramp. Breakfast was included but did not visit ended too early (9:30). Good for very short stay only
needed the mobility access room - bathroom very poor - no shelf in the shower to place shampoos, etc. shower sprayed all over the room and made the entire floor slippery, it also leaked from the top sprayer - no hooks to hang robe, etc.
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Washington, DC
November 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very clean, very friendly and very affordable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NH
November 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very helpful for letting us check in a bit early. Staff was great.
Items in room needed prior attending before we were there. I did not want to mention while I was there because I did not want staff in the room fixing these things while we were there. (toilet ran; tub did not drain well; sink drained slow; etc
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
November 19, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The bathroom smelled and had mold on the walls behind the toilet. No Microwave available and bad coffee.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
November 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very poor internet connection from my room---super weak signal
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect, VA
November 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Great location for what I needed and the room itself would have been okay if they refurbish it a little. Room was reasonably inexpensive and the free breakfast was descent.
Room was at the end of the hall and it was very noisy. People in room next door were very unhappy with their room for some reason. Shower curtain rod was falling off the wall, wallpaper in shower was peeling off, big stain on carpet by door, small pillows
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Howard Beach, NY
November 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Right off the highway.
Solo Traveler
Manish from Irving, TX
October 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bed and the pillows were not comfortable at all. You could feel that its time for them to replace the bedding.
Dorrine from Santa Rosa, CA
October 25, 2015
1.0
Proximity to our next activity.
Noisey, poorly maintained physically. It reminded me of a Motel 6, but not at Motel 6 prices!
Senior Travelers
Joel from Tucson, AZ
October 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Most of the staff at the front desk were excellent. The room, though small, was cozy and comfy. The view was nice and let in lots of sunlight. Wi-Fi was good. Bed was very comfortable.
I assumed I was getting a full sized room when I booked w them. But the hotel gives you their smaller rooms when they lower their prices. It needed both a desk and a chair that fit it. It also needed better air circulation.

I would go there again if I got a good deal.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.