Best Western Hazlet Inn

Best Western Hazlet Inn in Hazlet

Best Western Hazlet Inn

Best Western Hazlet Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3215 Highway 35
Hazlet, NJ 07730
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hazlet Inn in Hazlet

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hazlet
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hazlet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hazlet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Breezy Point, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
courteous staff, good location close to the beach, comfortable room, free Wi-Fi if you need it, decent breakfast.
hot water pressure in the shower was a little weak, internet was set up near the lobby door affording no privacy.

better than adequate accommodations at a good price

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious (though not totally clean).
I just wasn't impressed with anything.

I was very unimpressed. The young man who checked me in couldn't seem to code my room key properly and I had to keep going back to the desk. He kept calling me "sweetie." I started to get the feeling he was coding the key wrong just to get me to come back to see him. It was very creepy. He could use some sensitivity training - and fast. The room was pretty large, but there were black specks in the sink that I first thought were nicks in the porcelain. When I used the sink, however, they wiped off and went down the drain. Whoever had cleaned the sink hadn't done it well. The bed was very comfortable, so I slept well. If you're just looking for a bed, this place will work. Otherwise, go somewhere else. ...read more

Donna from Strongsville, OH
June 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Helpfulness of the staff
Didn't have TBN television station. And didn't accept my 25 dollar Best Western gift card.
Couple
Darlene from Keyport, NJ
September 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
I had no idea that there's 100$ hold placed on your credit card when you book the room threw Priceline. And it's been 5 days an the money still hasn't been put back into my account.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
August 28, 2013
Couple
2.0

At first glance it's a fine hotel. But on staying there you find many complications. First, they hold $100 extra dollars at check in which goes back into your account after 48 hrs. The pillows are really large and hurt my boyfriends neck. Shower water is hard to get just right The air only has two settings, on and off. So depending on the time of year you go, you'll be either hot or freezing. The front desk lady was very nice. That was the biggest plus. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlboro, NY
August 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Easy in andout.
Limited use of TV. No music or pay per view.

Nice hotel. Lacked music on the TV stations. No pay per view. I received a a $54 parking tickret at he shore in Atlantic Highlands. There were no signs indicating illegal parking, and other (NJ) cars were parked behind me. I wonder if they got ticketed??? Or was it only my NJ plate???

Family Traveling with Young Children
Qiang from Bethlehem, PA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
clean
They charge my credit card $52.00, I called then they have not return money back yet. Can you help?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The bed and pillows were super comfortable. I actually looked up what type of pillows they were so I could buy them when I got home.

If you are going to a concert at PNC arts center, you cannot beat this place to stay. For the money and how close it is, I would recommend staying here.

Reviews of Best Western Hazlet Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg