Best Western Hazlet Inn

Best Western Hazlet Inn in Hazlet

Best Western Hazlet Inn

Best Western Hazlet Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3215 Highway 35
Hazlet, NJ 07730
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hazlet Inn in Hazlet

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hazlet
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hazlet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hazlet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robin from Newport, NC
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Dirtylaundry in huge bins in lobby. Bugs in the room. Knats swarming in the shower.
Couple
Heather from Holmdel, NJ
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wappingers Falls, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Breakfast was ok. Not much seating or selection. No pool.

The price was high for the few amenities available.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Orange, NJ
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
location
some of the staff was very nice and helpful, and others were non-attentative and rude.
Business Traveler
Gary from Windham, NH
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location to highway They had breakfast available (although I. Didn't chance eating it based on the cleanliness of the rest of the building)
Front desk staff was unavailable and rude There were cameras all over the hallways that look like they were installed by a novious which made the building look and feel like a low income housing authority building. The closet was broken (wouldn't open).

Upon check in, after waiting 10 minutes for someone to show up at the desk, the underdressed attendants main concern was to basically threaten me (in broken English) that there was a $200 fine for smoking in the room. There was only 1 building entrance (all side doors were emergency exits only) and every time I walked in or out of the entrance there were unsavory individuals loitering by the exit smoking. Thus every time I walked in I had to hold my breath. I felt like I was in a low class/income apartment building. I will never return, and on a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a -10. The picture quality on the rooms TV was basically analog, some channels were un-viewable. Also I found it sketchy that there were two large stickers on the TV, informing "guests" not. To steal the TV, because it was a special TV that only works in the hotel. Who steals a TV from a hotel? It was then I knew I was in a sketchy place. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackwood, NJ
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price and location to PNC Bank Arts Center, we booked it for a concert.
The eggs, waffle batter was out at breakfast

Check in was so quick and easy I had already paid when I booked the room and just needed my license and a credit card for a room deposit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Breezy Point, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
courteous staff, good location close to the beach, comfortable room, free Wi-Fi if you need it, decent breakfast.
hot water pressure in the shower was a little weak, internet was set up near the lobby door affording no privacy.

better than adequate accommodations at a good price

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious (though not totally clean).
I just wasn't impressed with anything.

I was very unimpressed. The young man who checked me in couldn't seem to code my room key properly and I had to keep going back to the desk. He kept calling me "sweetie." I started to get the feeling he was coding the key wrong just to get me to come back to see him. It was very creepy. He could use some sensitivity training - and fast. The room was pretty large, but there were black specks in the sink that I first thought were nicks in the porcelain. When I used the sink, however, they wiped off and went down the drain. Whoever had cleaned the sink hadn't done it well. The bed was very comfortable, so I slept well. If you're just looking for a bed, this place will work. Otherwise, go somewhere else. ...read more

Donna from Strongsville, OH
June 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Hazlet Inn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hazlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg