Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites

Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites in Hammond

Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites

Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
107 Duo Drive
Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites in Hammond

# 4 of 13 hotels in Hammond
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicole from Bteaux Bridge, LA
May 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Then location.
The room was very dirty!!! There was dirt and hair all over yje bathroom floor and in the tub. The tv remote didn't work. There was sooooo much noise all night long from people outside the room on the hotel premises.

The staff needs to work on the cleanness of the rooms and make sure there is not a high level of noise and people hanging outside the hotel all night long!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Houston, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hyunjun from Suwanee, GA
March 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Clean rooms. Courteous staff.
The staff misspelled my name during the reservation so it took them a long time for me to check in. Continental breakfast had sour milk. Bathtub had a very slow drain. They refused to bring towels to the room so I had to get them myself from the front.
James from Dallas, TX
August 19, 2013
1.0
The room was very clean. AC control was on the wall and worked great. Staff (not the manager or the general manager) were very friendly.
I did not care for the manager or the general manager. I do think that the manager and the general manager is the same person (unless they both just have bad attitudes and horrible customer service.

I have always enjoyed Best Western hotels. A couple of years ago when working in west Texas I would always stay at Best Westerns. I could always expect good rates, clean rooms, friendly staff and friendly managers. My most recent stay was bad. The manager would not honor the quoted on-line rate. She was very rude and loud on the phone. She talked to me like I was an idiot and never stayed in a hotel or used a credit card before. I sent an email to Best Western and the next day a "general manager" emailed and said the rates change due to demand in the area. I am sure it was the manager sending that. I responed to her email and said I was not complaining about the basic rate.....I was complaining they their quoted price changed in a few hours and they would not honor the quoted price. I even showed the clerk the email on my phone. I also told the manager that the remote to the TV was not there and the phone did not work. Nothing was done about either item. I asked the clerk to have the manager call....she would not call me back. I asked the clerk over twice in a 5 hour span about the manager calling me and I was told "she is walking the property". The young man with the beard (sorry that I forget his name) was very friendly. The clerk the 2nd day was also friendly. I will never stay at that BW again and will try to avoid BW's in general. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 15, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice pool area and location close to many restaurants (driving distance anyway).
Very horrible smell in lobby. Not sure if it has anything to do with the horrible "breakfast" but it is some strange tasting "food" as well. Weird steamed flavorless "sausages" and tasteless "eggs", and odd "gravy" Internet very bad even with ethernet.

Overall a decent place if you stay away from the lobby and "breakfast" except for maybe some orange juice, fruit, and coffee or prepackaged cereal. Rooms and beds are nice, pool sweet, ice machine, friendly staff.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
August 6, 2013
5.0
Our room was out of range for the wireless internet and the front desk staff was no help in resolving the problem.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lauderdale, MS
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room was clean.
It was not conveniently located in the area that I specified. It was located 35 miles away from where I requested. The hotel put the wrong area served in their profile or the Priceline iPhone app did not work correctly when offering their "deal."

The hotel and room were clean. Not a fan of the laminate flooring in the room. Breakfast was fresh and good. We might stay here again if we visited Hammond for some reason. There is a big difference between wanting to stay in Denham Springs and being booked into a hotel in HAMMOND.

Couple
Kerry from Jackson, TN
July 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good locations, nice sized rooms
Not enough electrical outlets for a this high-tech world we live in. My husband and I both have laptop, smartphones, and iPads.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Bernice, LA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The ONLY thing I liked was the location.
First off, it's a MOtel, not a hotel. It just had an overall feel of "grimy".

Located across the street from a nice mall and close to restaurants. I did not particularly care for the laminate floors. The sheets, although clean, felt cheap & scratchy. This motel is OLD and stale. It just gave me an overall feeling of uncleanliness.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Las Vegas, NV
July 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was close to the mall,,
none at all,,

i will go back,,

Reviews of Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hammond Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg