Hotels in Mabank

Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn

Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn

Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2111 West Main Street
Gun Barrel City, TX 75156

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn in Mabank

# 2 of 3 hotels in Mabank
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joyce from Canyon Lake, TX
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was close to the place where we needed to be. Nice little town
Group Traveler
Tracy from Conroe, TX
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
They gave us the room right next to the ice/vending machines. Lots of noise through the night and then beginning at four in the morning. We stayed one night of the three booked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffani from Arlington, TX
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nothing special. You get what you pay for. Close to Canton and clean. No frills, but you do get a free breakfast on your way to First Monday Trade Days. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and soap. You get a mini fridge and coffee maker too.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Traci from Saginaw, TX
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean, the staff was pleasant and the breakfast was fine.
No concerns.

We stayed here one night after going to Canton trade days. This is our second stay at this hotel. It is an easy and scenic drive from here to Canton. The hotel is clean and the beds are fine. The breakfast in the morning had delicious waffles. There were also coffee, muffins, fruit and cereal. The room has a mini fridge and coffee maker. We had no concerns with our stay and will stay here for our next Canton trip. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
They seem to run out of items before the end of breakfast, no one there to ask for silverware, coffee, pancake mix. Would not stay there again. Cleanliness was not good. Asked us if we wanted our room clean, that is always a yes.
Couple
Paula from Wylie, TX
June 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great price and location
Pool was not working when we were there.
Group Traveler
Wanda from Ward, AR
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
the bed was very comfortable,
no soap for the bathroom,no extra toilet tissue,was promised a roll-a-way bed for extra person,but didn't have one. shower curtain had fell down and wouldn't stay in place,not extra towels in bathroom.there was coffee maker nothing to make coffee.

the only people I would recommend this hotel to would be customers of the canton first Monday trade market, or men and women participating in fishing tournaments. people who would not spend more than 2-3 days in the hotel. its not equipped for a more than 3 day stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, TX
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

We went to Canton and stayed here because of location and price. The location was great! Lots of places to eat and a very easy drive to Canton

Couple
Elizabeth from Natchez, MS
April 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean. This is one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in.

This is a small motel with about 20 rooms. The neighborhood felt safe. There was access to restaurants, shopping, etc. The room and outdoor spaces were very clean.

Reviews of Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gun Barrel City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg