Best Western Griffin

Best Western Griffin in Griffin

Best Western Griffin

Best Western Griffin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1616 North Expressway
Griffin, GA 30223

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Griffin in Griffin

# 3 of 9 hotels in Griffin
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Griffin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Griffin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, FL
September 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was easy to get to and not far from the race tack.
The carpet was very stained and when I took a shower on the 3rd night I looked up and two roaches where on the upper shower wall. The AC made the worst noise and the room smelled wet, I bought Lysol and sprayed it down. I ended up with strep throat.

The room was not the worst I have stayed at but not far from it.. The carpet was stained and dirty feeling I wore my flip flops the whole time. There were ants all over the counter and roaches in the shower. I tried to tell the cleaning person about the ants and roaches but I guess they couldn't speak English they just looked at me like I was crazy. The AC made the worst noise and the room smelled awful. I had to buy Lysol and spray it down heavy before I left each day so it didn't smell so bad when we got back each night. I ended up getting sick the 2nd night there and by the time I got home I had strep throat which may or may not have come from there. I had to walk my dog and didn't feel safe, two guys sitting in a car watched me the third night there. Needless to say I walked the puppy quickly and tried to stay close to people coming and going. When I asked for a receipt I was told that they couldn't give me one nor tell me what the cost was I as charged because I had booked online. I think that is a crock I get them every-time we stay somewhere and most of the time I book our hotels online.. Needless to say I will be staying else where next year when the race comes. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
June 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The front desk staff was pleasant.
The room could have been cleaned better. There was a significant amount of dirt on the bathroom floor. There were some very loud people at the pool and outside our room on the stairs. The water smelled like chlorine. The room was very outdated.

I would not stay at this hotel again. The rooms were outdated and not cleaned well. Also the air conditioners leaked all over the walkways. Some of the other guests were very loud, and we had to use the stairs on the other side of the building to get to our room because they were blocking the one closest to our room. I did not try the breakfast, because I assumed it would be bad just like the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Columbia, SC
January 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price was excellent, aslo the hot water good, the heat was a little problem but it was solve.
The toilet was not clean at it best it was nasty .
Solo Traveler
Nakeya from Augusta, GA
November 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean and warm. Staff was really courteous.
The construction in front.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from Blairsville, GA
September 30, 2013
1.0
I am writing this from the hotel I booked with you in Griffin, Ga. You gave me your "Best Price" online for a total of xxx. I walked in here yesterday and just asked what the price of a room would be for a night and they promptly told me xxx. Yo
Couple
Allan from Sioux City, IA
September 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
location cleanlynest and friendly staff
no

will stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Madison, AL
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

The staff was friendly at check in. There weren't enough towels and the towels left in the room were old. However, more towels were given at the front desk upon request and those towels were less worn. Overall, I got what I paid for.

Couple
Tiffany from Richmond, VA
March 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was really located in a best place. Only 2 minutes from where I needed to be
There was nothing at all that I didn't like....It was clean the staff was polite. I really enjoyed my stay

Again very clean. Located near a lot of food places and walmart is directly across the street. Other attractions and malls are only like 20 to 30 minutes away......I enjoyed my stay....will definitely stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenna from Cartersville, GA
March 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was located close to eating places and shopping places

It is a hotel! We were there for one night and the room was great for that. It was clean and centrally located.

Reviews of Best Western Griffin
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg