Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1100 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 378 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The price was a great deal for the area. The room was clean.
The room was kind of noisy, between the sound of the L train passing by and the heat cycling on and off. The décor looked old, but I think they are in the process of renovating.
Group Traveler
Philip from Cleveland Heights, OH
March 28, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was perfect for getting to Hyde Park and Evanston. With in and out parking, I could get around as I needed.
For the price, the parking, the location, and Chicago, it was as good as I could expect.

Renovation time, I'm told. I wonder if the price will jump?

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carissa from Lapeer, MI
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The price was very fair, but you get what you pay for.
Two of my lamps were broken, my bathroom light did not work. The windows were frozen over and they hit me with surprise deposit fees when I arrived.

The hotel restaurant is decent food with fair prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Columbus, IN
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
everything worked out great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The valet service was perfect and very helpful and courteous.
Windows in room were a little dated and therefore somewhat drafty.
Business Traveler
Avery from Chicago, IL
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Couldn't find my reservation, had to wait 15 minutes; no parking; had to abruptly leave breakfast room on day of departure as hostess visibly made it clear that she was irritated at my presence and did not want to take time to seat me.
Couple
Shavana from Saint Joseph, MO
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The workers where excellent loved the service!
That you have to pay for parking. Even when you park on the streets its still a fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hua from Bloomington, IN
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff there are super nice, and the locationi is perfect, very easy to find and close to everything.
the noise of the airconditioner
Couple
Elizabeth from Washington, DC
January 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location and price. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
The heater in our room needed servicing, sounded like a lawnmower. Wifi only works in lobby. Excercise gym broken. They double charged my cr card after I switched cards and paid in full on a different card. Public spaces smell...needs new carpeting.
Reviews of Best Western Grant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.