BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel

BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel

BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1100 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michelle from Goodrich, MI
August 18, 2016
5.0
Good location..easy to get everything.
Hotel under renovations. Very loud during day.... No pool
Family Traveling with Teens
Thor from Star, ID
August 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
it was in the city
attitude of staff at desk. Irritated that we needed help. No car parking. Had to pay $52.00 in valet fee.
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
August 12, 2016
10.0
We liked the location, since it's across the street from Millennium Park. It made it relatively easy to reach CTA stations, there were shops nearby.
It's currently being renovated, and the noise from jackhammering got aggravating. Bright side, the work being done was limited to 8-5 Monday-Friday, so it didn't effect our sleeping.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Harrisburg, SD
July 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Hotel is fairly close to Soldier Field.
Claimed res was for a room with king bed rather than 2 dbl beds & I had to prove otherwise. Charged $52/night for valet parking. Dim hallway lighting. Faint unpleasant odor in hallway. Plaster falling off of ceiling in room. Baseboard trim falling off.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Pickerington, OH
July 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location of the hotel was nice. Its located in the South Loop area, close to a train station, and restaurants.
The hotel is doing major renovation, which has the lobby completely in disarray, which we didn't know until we arrived. We had also booked this based on it having a pool, which once we were there we were told was not available. The staff was rude about it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
July 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
Yes. We had to request a room change. The room KEY did not unlock the room entrance door. The room was not what I paid for Had to demand the correct type of room. The front desk was reluctant to assist. Construction work was constant. Hard exit or enter
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Leawood, KS
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good location. Helpful employees.
The whole lobby was under construction and that was not indicated when I booked this hotel. That should have been made clear on the website. That was poor on the hotel's part. We did not need the lobby, but we should have been made aware.
Couple
Ashley from Greenville, SC
July 11, 2016
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Andrea from Chicago, IL
July 10, 2016
7.0
Nice room , comfortable bed
All the construction, no use of the pool
Couple
Katie from Saint Louis, MO
June 25, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location.
Really dated. Doing construction on lobby but should be done on entire hotel.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.