Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1100 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dansville, MI
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Theodore from Ocean, NJ
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Other than the staff being pleasant (however ineffective) there was nothing to like. If this were a product I could return to the store I would do so and get a refund.
I was forced to sign a form about noise disturbance yet my floor had nothing but noise all hours of the night. I could not fall asleep and was woken up well before i needed to be the following morning. Screaming & banging doors all night. Horrible!

It sounded like there was a party going on in my hallway the entire evening. I called about noise but it did not make a difference. I drove over 12 hours before I got there hoping to get some rest and it was almost impossible. I spoke to the manager the next day but what could he do at that point. I was exhausted. I deserve a refund or minimally a free night in another Best Western hotel because all I wanted to do is sleep and that was nearly impossible. I will never stay at this best western location again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Benjamin from Lansing, MI
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was outstanding and location was ideal
The lobby was undergoing renovation and was a bit of an eyesore
Group Traveler
Brad from Peoria, IL
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sayer from Waterloo, IA
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Garden City, MI
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and value were the best things about it. The only way we could have been closer to the museums would have been to sleep in the park! It was also right around the corner from the best diner I have ever been to. Go to Eleven City Diner!
The holes in the bathroom wall were ugly but it didn't ruin my stay. I REALLY didn't like that the clerk told me to go to some place called "Yolks" when there was such a fantastic place for breakfast right around the corner. Thank god I got lost.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little bare-bones. It's an affordable, do-it-yourselfer that's as close as you can get to most of the attractions you want in Chicago. I highly recommend it. As long as you take advantage of Eleven City Diner on Wabash St. when you go. We could have had every one of our meals there and it has great drinks, too. That, the atmosphere, even the music at the diner was terrific. Such great experiences there that of all the places we visited I bought a souvenir t-shirt at the diner! ...read more

Gregory from Mooresville, IN
May 27, 2014
7.0
Location is excellent. This is an older hotel and could use a bit of modernizing. Parking is expensive and off site. But we had a pleasant stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, OH
May 26, 2014
9.0
the staff was excellent went above and beyond was always there to help if I was in their view, which was excellent because I was traveling alone with our children for the weekend.
no complimentary breakfast a little somethingwould have been nice but there was nothing.I wish there would have been a refrigerator in our room, that may be the dealbreaker next time.

the room was very clean,adequate space. Hotel is a bit outdated but who cares really? I mean I didn't stay there for a wonderful hotel experience I think for a bed it was comfortable clean location: was awesome. the staff was very kind and helpful very polite.

Couple
Marcia from Ada, MI
May 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
It had bed bugs, I squished a bloody one , I took it down to the front desk on my finger covered with blood. They changed rooms , and upon check out I asked for a discount , as my clothes were going to need to be cared for outside of home. They said no.

It had bed bugs in my room and I got an upgrade that I didnt s ask for. I deserved a discount since I now have to deal with the fear of bringing bed bugs home. And I got bit .

Reviews of Best Western Grant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg