Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1100 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockton, IL
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Soldier field 18 minutes via walking. Location was best feature. Staff was nice and valley parking perfect for the craziness of trying to find parking downtown.
Old hotel, smelled musty and hallways very narrow. Poll area small and looked a bit dingy. Rooms overpriced. Phone in room did not work, so we were unable to call front desk for anything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Poynette, WI
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Comfortable mattress.
Garbage can was full from previous guest. Two lamps in room with burnt out bulbs. Called for new bulbs but no one came. Rust or mold covering trim on window. Fan inoperable in bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Dublin, OH
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was directly across from Grant Park and had valet parking.
Requested two beds and was only given one. No fridge in the room.

The hotel needs renovated, however I only paid for a roof, a bed and a garage and got exactly what I requested.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melanie from Kimberly, ID
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location is great. It is right across the street from Grant Park. It is within walking distance of many of the City's attractions and activities.
It is an older building but they have tried to update the furnishing and beds. The valet parking is limited and seemed expensive.

Location location location. It is in a great location and worth the cost.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Greenfield, IN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to Grant Park and museums.
Would have liked large (e.g. queen) beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
July 30, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location for any & all activities/events downtown! Easy & quick access to the major thoroughfares & highways in & around the heart of Chicago! The hotel staff was extremely helpful in giving directions to several businesses we needed to visit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dansville, MI
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Theodore from Ocean, NJ
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Other than the staff being pleasant (however ineffective) there was nothing to like. If this were a product I could return to the store I would do so and get a refund.
I was forced to sign a form about noise disturbance yet my floor had nothing but noise all hours of the night. I could not fall asleep and was woken up well before i needed to be the following morning. Screaming & banging doors all night. Horrible!

It sounded like there was a party going on in my hallway the entire evening. I called about noise but it did not make a difference. I drove over 12 hours before I got there hoping to get some rest and it was almost impossible. I spoke to the manager the next day but what could he do at that point. I was exhausted. I deserve a refund or minimally a free night in another Best Western hotel because all I wanted to do is sleep and that was nearly impossible. I will never stay at this best western location again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Benjamin from Lansing, MI
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was outstanding and location was ideal
The lobby was undergoing renovation and was a bit of an eyesore
Reviews of Best Western Grant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg