Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1100 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 330 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Benjamin from Lansing, MI
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was outstanding and location was ideal
The lobby was undergoing renovation and was a bit of an eyesore
Group Traveler
Brad from Peoria, IL
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sayer from Waterloo, IA
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Garden City, MI
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and value were the best things about it. The only way we could have been closer to the museums would have been to sleep in the park! It was also right around the corner from the best diner I have ever been to. Go to Eleven City Diner!
The holes in the bathroom wall were ugly but it didn't ruin my stay. I REALLY didn't like that the clerk told me to go to some place called "Yolks" when there was such a fantastic place for breakfast right around the corner. Thank god I got lost.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little bare-bones. It's an affordable, do-it-yourselfer that's as close as you can get to most of the attractions you want in Chicago. I highly recommend it. As long as you take advantage of Eleven City Diner on Wabash St. when you go. We could have had every one of our meals there and it has great drinks, too. That, the atmosphere, even the music at the diner was terrific. Such great experiences there that of all the places we visited I bought a souvenir t-shirt at the diner! ...read more

Gregory from Mooresville, IN
May 27, 2014
7.0
Location is excellent. This is an older hotel and could use a bit of modernizing. Parking is expensive and off site. But we had a pleasant stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, OH
May 26, 2014
9.0
the staff was excellent went above and beyond was always there to help if I was in their view, which was excellent because I was traveling alone with our children for the weekend.
no complimentary breakfast a little somethingwould have been nice but there was nothing.I wish there would have been a refrigerator in our room, that may be the dealbreaker next time.

the room was very clean,adequate space. Hotel is a bit outdated but who cares really? I mean I didn't stay there for a wonderful hotel experience I think for a bed it was comfortable clean location: was awesome. the staff was very kind and helpful very polite.

Couple
Marcia from Ada, MI
May 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
It had bed bugs, I squished a bloody one , I took it down to the front desk on my finger covered with blood. They changed rooms , and upon check out I asked for a discount , as my clothes were going to need to be cared for outside of home. They said no.

It had bed bugs in my room and I got an upgrade that I didnt s ask for. I deserved a discount since I now have to deal with the fear of bringing bed bugs home. And I got bit .

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Had one issue told the desk attendant at checkout, he seemed very concerned, was apologetic and professional about it and said he'd followup. Was only there one night so don't know if anything was resolved afterward.
Only had one issue, attendant at desk said she would assist coordinating a tour but provided incorrect information about availability. I'm not certain if she received bad info from tour group or just didn't try - almost missed tour because of error.

There was a great local breakfast place next door called Yoke, definitely go there! Location was easy walking distance to Millennium Park sights and just to edge of all downtown activities. Hotel is just basic needs type place, not fancy but affordable for location. Felt website was confusing about parking on site, was surprised I had to pay extra - thought it was included from language on site. ...read more

Couple
Veronica from Davenport, IA
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Grant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 128 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg