Hotels in Chicago

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1100 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, CA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good value, comfortable bed, good wi-fi connectivity, reasonably priced coffee bar and restaurant on the premises, and relatively close to a major metro train stop and several Chicago attractions.
Room safe inoperative, & maintenance didn't have parts to fix it (I was given the opportunity to switch to another room). Exterior wall is thin, and the cold poured through it. The heat worked fine, but it got chilly between heater cycles.

Good value overall, and every one of the staff members I dealt with was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. Another plus, when you get tired of eating out, is a Trader Joe's grocery around the corner.

Group Traveler
Rebekah from Lakeville, IN
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel staff was friendly.
Our room was supposed to b a grand room it was smaller then a closet practically for four people. Our bathroom wreaked of a fresh cigarette the entire time and our headboard was broken, alone with the heater and other items

Our room was a total let down. The ceiling was chipped and paint was peeling the wall paper was peeling off. The one bed had a broken head board and squeaked everytime you moved on it. The bathroom had a horrible strong stench of cigarette smoke non stop and made our clothes stink. The sink had a broken piece on the part where the toilet paper and Kleenex is put in At. Our room was a grand double room with 2 double beds and we barely had any room to move. Had I know this room was like this before I wouldn't have spent 150 dollars on it. When we got to our room it was ice cold only to find out the heater was broken and only blew luke warm air so we were cold the entire night. Also the hotel signs were misleading we were told we'd have free wifi and it didn't even work. and the workout room and pool were broken and not usable. ...read more

Erin from North Liberty, IA
March 19, 2014
6.0
location

double room us the size of a regular non-city room, the hotel actually exceeded expectations, hotel received lower ratings than many of the hotels in downtown Chicago,however, absolutely no issues, I would classify it as average. We were only looking for a place to sleep not spend time in the room. We went during St Patty's day so the hotel parking was full, however two blocks away there was a parking garage for $25/daily rate vs $38. I woukd definitely stay there again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
March 4, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Megan from Portland, MI
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

The front desk staff, Kenneth in particular, was wonderful! Valet parking was reasonable, and fast. I will definitely book another room at this hotel on my next visit to Chicago, especially during the summer so I can take advantage of the outdoor pool!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Godfrey, IL
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to the L and the field museum.
The internet did not work the entire time I was there. The heater kicked on every couple of minutes for a few seconds, it didn't even blow out hit air. The constant noise made it difficult to sleep.
Couple
Gregory from Plainwell, MI
February 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Got a good price on the room and the Hotel was in a great location.
The pillows weren't very comfortable and shower head seemed very basic.

Conveniently located next to Grant Park and the fantastic Shredd aquarium. Friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Julie from Miami, FL
January 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

The hotel doesn't include breakfast but there is a restaurant connected with the hotel that has continental breakfast for a very good price. The service and food is 5-star! :) My friend and I had an amazing time and the staff was always on hand for anything we needed.

Group Traveler
Allison from Bartlett, IL
January 29, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
When I told them my concerns with my stay they were helpful to resolve the issues.
I specifically requested a nonsmoking room due to my health and that smoke gives me a migraine...smoke came into our room through the vent in the bathroom. Plus there was ash ontop of my "clean" comforter both mornings.
Group Traveler
April from St. Louis, MO
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
great location, great price, big rooms for Chicago!
no

It's no Taj Mahal - but considering the location (right across the street from Grant Park), I was very impressed. The rooms were comfortable and very spacious for the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to the Roosevelt Metro stop and several bus lines that took us everywhere we needed to go. A+!

Reviews of Best Western Grant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg