Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Best Western Grant Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1100 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Grant Park Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Lafayette, IN
February 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location to museums
The rooms were small & we're not properly cleaned.Son had to fish a toy from under the bed & there was food and filth.We had to ask to move to a quiet room for our 2nd night.If you're staying on top floor you will get not sleep frm noise of rooftop eqpmt
Verified Hotel Guest from Blowing Rock, NC
January 12, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blowing Rock, NC
January 12, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
I had been staying at another hotel about 2 miles north for three nights during a conference prior to my stay at Best Western Grant Park. The value I received at Best Western Grant Park was much higher than the fancier hotel on the Chicago River.
This hotel was great. It will be my first choice for a hotel during my next trip to Chicago.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Marthasville, MO
January 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and staff. Very clean. Good price.
No complaints.
Couple
Shashankreddy from Columbus, OH
January 4, 2017
Couple
7.0
the Ambiance should be improved
1.please renovate the hotel 2 try to keep water in every room. 3.try to provide better ambiance
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
December 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Rude. Advertised pool, pool closed indefinately. Staff argued. Gave me wrong room with only 1 bed. Staff argued. Finally moved us to room with 2 beds. Once there room was great, andnice view, but they double charged my credit card sneeky but I caught it.
Not clean. Entire lobby under construction, pool closed, no warning of any this, staff uncooperative and rude, double charged us, expensive parking,
Solo Traveler
James from Wheaton, IL
December 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
the central loop location and its proximity to the CTA 'EL' and underground subway
no complaints
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
December 4, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was great. I read a lot of reviews that had me worried, but I must have gotten one of the remodeled rooms. It was clean and large and looked really nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, TN
November 14, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
It was conveniently located, and the room felt clean.
One time, I came back to my room and the new complimentary lotion bottle was already opened. Weird. I didn't use the lotion, but that still made me feel icky. The lobby is a little worn down, but the rooms are nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
November 6, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location
Water pressure was nonexistentant in the shower. Room hadn't been updated since probably the 70s.
Reviews of Best Western Grant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Grant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.