Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites

Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites in Hill City

Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites

Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 East Main Street
Hill City, SD 57745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites in Hill City

# 2 of 8 hotels in Hill City
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chingkai from Birmingham, AL
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from New Castle, CO
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Altura, MN
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was wonderful. It's probably the only hotel that's serves a complimentary breakfast on real dishes.
The pool had way too much chlorine in it. It hurt my eyes just sitting near the water. I had read in another review in 2012 the same thing but didn't expect this to be the case a year later. I told the front desk at ckeckout.

Other than the over chlorinated pool this hotel is beautiful.

Couple
Judy from Washington Island, WI
October 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Everyone very pleasant and helpful.

Beautiful setting, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, very clean and reasonably priced.

Group Traveler
Angela from Eagan, MN
October 22, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Soft and
comfy beds.
Their breakfast buffet ran out of food everyday and
their pool was over chlorinated.

We had stayed at this hotel before, and had unknowingly booked it again, because it was the only 3 star in the area. It had a pool, yes, but, the pool was so
overly chlorinated that it not only burned the eyes of everyone who swam in it, and made them get out multiple times to wash off in the shower nearby, but the ones who chose to go back the next day ended up with a chemical burn on their bodies. Extremely unsafe! It was just nasty. Also, even though they provided a breakfast buffet, the quality of the food varied from morning to morning, the same stuff was served and one morning tasted OK, then next it was without any flavor. They also were very ill-prepared and ran out of many, many items! The breakfast was suppose to go until 9:30, when I arrived at 9, they were out of blueberry muffins, raisin bread, waffle mix, oatmeal, yogurt and sausages. When I asked for some of them to be replaced I was told that no, they would not replace them because they close at 9:30. We stayed for 3 nights, had three breakfasts, and every morning they ran out of food on the popular items. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcus from Ann Arbor, MI
October 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Proximity to sights, ability to energise yourself within that small town of Hill.
For a Best Western it was what I expected and more.

Great and friendly staff, clean room and good enough staff to clean your rooms. Slow Internet, but usable, cool place, great for what it is!

Solo Traveler
Fred from Eldon, IA
September 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
One of the best quality hotel we have stayed at.
Do not have anything negative to say.

Rooms super clean. Staff was very helpful.

Couple
Lucian from Rockwall, TX
September 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
They even provided car cleaning materials for cleaning off the excessive bug kills.

Very friendly staff, great coffee bar and restaurant staff. Pool and hot tub area, with indoor gym equipment were unexpected bonuses for the active individuals. Will stay again on my next travel to the area.

Couple
Gary from Bucyrus, KS
September 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent location to bike trail, Rushmore and train ride.
Nothing.

Excellent location for what we had planned to do. Very short riding distance to the Mickelson bicycle trail and train station. Easy ride to both. Also close to wildlife and Mt. Rushmore. Very nice hotel in a nice little town. Will return again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Brandon, SD
August 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They provided an excellent breakfast.

We did not eat in the restaurant, but did have the free hot breakfast which was as good as we have ever had.

Reviews of Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg