Best Western Gold Rush Inn

Best Western Gold Rush Inn

Best Western Gold Rush Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
411 Main Street
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2B6

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Gold Rush Inn in Whitehorse

# 2 of 21 hotels in Whitehorse
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gold Rush Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 15, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location
Dated, couldn't go into the restaurant with a minor.
Solo Traveler
Erica from Gary, IN
January 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and everyone was very friendly!
Another soda machine/ice location. Some green vegetables on the Saloon menu. A 1PM late check out. Otherwise it was an excellent stay!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Round Rock, TX
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was excellent and even though there was no free breakfast. The restaurant they have produced some very satisfying food and wasn't outragiously priced.
I didn't like the location. Because of the area I had to completely unload all of my cargo on the car and put it in storage in the hotel. I even spoke to local authorities and they were adamant that the area, after dark, had lots of unseemly characters.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring Whitehorse. Within walking distance of all the major attractions in town.
I was in town for work and the room I had was above the bar, you could hear the band until they stopped playing. Bring earplugs.

The room was good and the loaction was perfect. The common spaces of the hotel feel a little dated, but I guess that could be the theme. The only complaint was being above the bar. I'd stay again, just request a different room.

Couple
Peter from London, United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice lobby, great facilities including airport shuttle and free internet.
I guess the rooms were a little dated, but still in good condition.
Couple
Gary from Campbell River, Canada
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Judith from Bellingham, WA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, clean, good bedding.
Parking situation. Hotel lot was either full or you had to lug luggage a long way.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tazewell, VA
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
internet was extremely slow and then recovered the next morning when I didn't need it
Couple
John from Mendon, NY
August 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
the room did not have air conditioning and it was 90 degrees that day. the TV picture looked like a severe snowstorm. I want a full refund as I am a preferred customer of priceline!!!!!!!!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglas, AK
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the staff was very accomodating. room is clean.
the room was really hot inside their is no air condition they provide us only one tiny electric fan for two night we didn't get enough sleep at all.the bathroom was too dark no enough light in there..

no comment...

Reviews of Best Western Gold Rush Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gold Rush Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.