Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center in Wilkes Barre

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
77 East Market Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18701

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center in Wilkes Barre

# 13 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Canandaigua, NY
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Monique from Philadelphia, PA
June 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location to restaurants and the Kirby Center was great. The beds were comfy.
It needs to be updated, badly. The room was clean but smelt liked smoke, they offer smoking rooms, even though it was non-smoking. Also, the ventilation was poor, the bathroom showed signs of mildew/deterioration.

Great staff and location. Needs up updates to the room to be on par with the rating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Richland Hills, TX
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was well maintained, clean, and the decor was excellent.
The band in the lounge was noisy and it could be heard if your room faced that side of the hotel.

While located in downtown, the hotel is safe and the parking is well guarded. The breakfast, which is included in the cost of your room will provide you with the energy to keep you moving throughout the day.

Couple
Fred from Wallingford, PA
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Like Best? We attended a concert at the Kirby Theater. 1/2 block away from the hotel. We researched the best restaurant, Cafe Toscana (super). One block away. Location, location, location. Also, the complimentary breakfast at the hotel was great.
The only negative was the hotel's parking lot, which was full. (concert at the Kirby). Had to use the public lot (only 1 block away). Parked at 3pm, left 9am next morning. Was charged for 2 days. hunh?

It was what you expect from a hotel. Clean, quiet, staff was pleasant, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, cable TV, coffee machine, double shower head(!). Hey, sounds like my house.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battery Park, VA
February 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katherine from Shoemakersville, PA
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and comfort of room, helpful, courteous staff, wonderful meal at Oyster Restaurant, including complimentary drink, close proximity to venue (mohegan sun arena). Would stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
Nothing.
Brian from Williamsport, PA
February 6, 2014
8.0
The location was great and the bed was very comfortable.
The parking area was small and dark as well as alonger than expected walk to elevators.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Gym, ride to the airport, 24/7 desk, free WiFi
Smoking allowed in the rooms
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice, delicious breakfast, price
See review:

Absolutely great hotel. Nice staff. Beautiful rooms, great beds. Breakfast was amazing. Only problem: complication with arriving late-night (after 1:30AM) Late night arrival: the front lobby doors stay closed and locked. Understandably for security, but for a good 30 minutes I was pacing around the entrance trying to find a way into the hotel (a very small, inconspicuous buzzer/intercom is there, but twice I rang it and there was no answer or indication.) When you walk up all the lights are off and the front desk is well out of sight, so for a while I was pretty stressed out thinking that I was too late to arrive for my reservation. It looks closed. With no idea what to do, I pulled up to the parking gate and buzzed for help, and whoever answered aggressively/annoyingly said "you have to check in first" as if I wasn't the first to have the same confusion. Also, parking was basically full. After checking in I rolled around the small lot for 15-20 minutes and luckily someone left, but already it was full and some people were already forced to create their own parking spots. For a very-late-night arrival, it was a little discouraging having to wait figure out how to get into the hotel and then waiting to find parking. I was a just tired after driving 12 hours straight and was a little grumpy because it took close to 45 mins from the time I pulled up to actually enter my room. Could be more streamlined. But other than that? Great place. ...read more

Couple
Keiko from Westerly, RI
April 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and staff was nice.
No

The hotel is very close to the college our daughter goes and that made it easy to arrange our activities with her.

Reviews of Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg