Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center in Wilkes Barre

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
77 East Market Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center in Wilkes Barre

# 13 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jeff from Lansdale, PA
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was very nice, accommodations were great, rooms were very clean, beds were comfy
No shuttle to near by attractions, not much space to drop people off in front of hotel
Couple
Francesca from Scott Township, PA
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Victoria from Nicholson, PA
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff
The blower type heating system in the room dried the air out.

The bed was comfortable. I loved the shower with the double shower head. The food from the restaurant far exceeded my expectations in quality, and the portions were generous. The breakfast buffet offered a nice variety of breakfast foods. Great coffee! I drink my coffee black, and I am very finicky. The absolute best selling point at the Best Western Genetti Hotel and Convention Center in Wilkes-Barre, PA, is the professional, courteous, and helpful staff. the front desk clerks, restaurant host, bartender, buffet waitress, kitchen chef, housekeeping, and hotel manager went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. I have already recommended this hotel to everyone who asks about my stay in Wilkes-Barre. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The folks that worked there were super friendly. We had dinner in the hotel and it was wonderful.
Couple
Jerry from Apopka, FL
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff treated us like VIP's. Made us feel at home. Room was very clean & kept clean. Liked this hotel so much, that we decided to extend our stay one additional day. Short walk to downtown shopping & restaurants. Definitely recommend. Will return.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
Outdoor pool, nasty staff( Simmone), smelly room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peaks Island, ME
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jerry from Apopka, FL
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. Clean Spacious Modern. Outstanding Professional Courteous Staff.Conveniently located to downtown shopping & local restaurants. The Best, Best Western that we have stayed at. They should conduct training classes for other hotels
Nothing. Keep up the outstanding customer service.
Couple
Donna from Bridgewater, NJ
December 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The downtown location is fabulous. Free parking is a plus.
The breakfast bar is just so-so.
Couple
Allen from Philadelphia, PA
December 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location and very clean
Had problems with the toilet not flushing all night young lady came to try and fix it I was told it was ok next morning same problem
Reviews of Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg