Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center in Wilkes Barre

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
77 East Market Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center in Wilkes Barre

# 13 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Frankie from New Rochelle, NY
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I love the room and location.. and the room service
I didn't like that the room service was not 24 hours and it opens at 5pm.....and you could not tell the name of the tv shows.....
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearfield, PA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I would like to see a space to eat that didn't involve sitting in the beautiful but more formal feeling restaurant and the bar.
Business Traveler
Ahmad from Jeanette, PA
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice clean room..nice size tv with good channel selection
Tub drained slow
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, NY
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great.
The exercise equipment was outdated.
Couple
Ruth from Lower Urrell, PA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked the room + the wonderful breakfast. Liked the location and walking around downtown. Staff was nice. We used the fitness room - after breakfast! Liked the reading books in the room. Public areas: VERY pretty. Handy, free parking - than
Bathroom was fine, but not a lot of shelf space for shaving kit/cosmetic bag. Tub drain was S-L-O-W !!!

Slightly frustrated by one staff member, but overall they were very nice. The man who was there when we checked in and the evening before we left was good - professional and friendly, customer oriented.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Canandaigua, NY
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Monique from Philadelphia, PA
June 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location to restaurants and the Kirby Center was great. The beds were comfy.
It needs to be updated, badly. The room was clean but smelt liked smoke, they offer smoking rooms, even though it was non-smoking. Also, the ventilation was poor, the bathroom showed signs of mildew/deterioration.

Great staff and location. Needs up updates to the room to be on par with the rating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Richland Hills, TX
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was well maintained, clean, and the decor was excellent.
The band in the lounge was noisy and it could be heard if your room faced that side of the hotel.

While located in downtown, the hotel is safe and the parking is well guarded. The breakfast, which is included in the cost of your room will provide you with the energy to keep you moving throughout the day.

Couple
Fred from Wallingford, PA
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Like Best? We attended a concert at the Kirby Theater. 1/2 block away from the hotel. We researched the best restaurant, Cafe Toscana (super). One block away. Location, location, location. Also, the complimentary breakfast at the hotel was great.
The only negative was the hotel's parking lot, which was full. (concert at the Kirby). Had to use the public lot (only 1 block away). Parked at 3pm, left 9am next morning. Was charged for 2 days. hunh?

It was what you expect from a hotel. Clean, quiet, staff was pleasant, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, cable TV, coffee machine, double shower head(!). Hey, sounds like my house.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battery Park, VA
February 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Genetti Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg