Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn

Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn in Utica

Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn

Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
175 North Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn in Utica

# 3 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Shawntay from Syracuse, NY
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amar from Marlborough, MA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to the highway. We just wanted to take a break on our enroute journey
We were a couple with a infant. We made a halt on our enroute journey to thousand islands. The bed in the room was not even a Queen size bed. We asked for basinet for infant and they did not have. 3 of us had to sleep on a twin size bed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Fred from Grafton, WV
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location is good with restaurants nearby.
It was as expected at this price

No problems or issues. Quiet and friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, proximity of local eateries, my room. I liked the paper cups with the coffee maker as they are cleaner than glass. It was nice & quiet. I like the free breakfast.
New coffee makers had been put in the rooms. When asked,the desk clerks didn't know how to operate them. The outside door to the wing where I was staying remained unlocked all day & night. Anyone could just walk in.

I've stayed at this hotel many times on visits north to see family. The location is great, but the condition of the rooms is not consistent. Sometimes everything's fine, another time there's a water leak in the bathroom & no maintenance people to fix it. They did move me to another room. The staff is extremely nice & try to be helpful, all the time.

Business Traveler
Gary from Pine City, NY
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cato, NY
May 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The door to enter room required a full shoulder hit to open; which I'm sure the other guests on either side of us enjoyed. We reported it to the front desk. Bathroom was too small. .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, WI
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Hotel was clean and quiet. Not a bad value

This is an older place that used to be a motel and was converted to be a hotel. As mentioned, it was

Group Traveler
Kurt from Cheektowaga, NY
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect. The hotel was clean and very quiet. For the money I would recommend this hotel to people who are just passing thru and need a cheap clean place to stay.
Everything was good
Couple
Keith from Zepyrhills, FL
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to thruway, breakfast Clean I called the hotel to check my reservation because I put the wrong dates in on Priceline. Priceline wanted to charge me to change the date.After calling the hotel they changed it for me no charge that costumer service '
No small refrigerators

Friendly , clean , up to date tvs

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
December 12, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
location
loud heating system I could not shut off and too thick pillows: not a good night sleep.
Reviews of Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg