Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront in Fort Walton Beach

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
380 Santa Rosa Boulevard
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront in Fort Walton Beach

# 2 of 34 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff at the front desk, great beach front location
Breakfast was very bread-heavy...not really any options for gluten free folks

Room was clean and nice enough. Had a small pool that was not too crowded. Front staff were friendly and helpful, access to the beach was wonderful (white sand and blue water!).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Viraxay from Memphis, TN
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandon from Hernando, MS
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
location
bathroom was a little dirty

loved location! great staff:) very helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Weaver, AL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I like the cleanliness of the room we stayed in. It smelled clean and the beds were very comfortable with clean, white linen. It looked newly remodeled.
No. Way better than expected.

We always stay in a condo on Okaloosa Island but was unable to book one at the last minute without paying over--- a night with a 3 night minimum. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely consider staying here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
July 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It is OK. Not more than a 3 star hotel. Room was OK. It was kept reasonably clean. The beds were first class and it had a new TV. Couldn't ask for a better location. Right on the beach. Many restaurants very close by.
Smokers outside the room would talk loudly and the smoke would find it's way into the room. Shower heads needed some maintenance. They would spray water everywhere. It was difficult to get some breakfast as the dinning area is very small and crowded.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had some bugs in our first room and they helped us pack and move to another room. Over all, it was a very nice stay. Highly recommended for a family on a budget.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathi from Hector, AR
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beachfront hotel with friendly helpful staff at front desk and at poolside bar. Loved the beachfront bar serve!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Downsville, LA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beach access
Door wouldn't shut without slamming or dead bolting the door to keep it shut.

Overall nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful. Very helpful with restaurants and shopping suggestions. Breakfast was great and we had an oceanfront room so the view was spectacular!
There wasn't anything that bothered us about this hotel. We were very happy with our selection and our stay there.

Excellent price for an oceanfront room. Good breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff. Beautiful views and a relatively private beach compared to some we have seen. Great place for just the two of us but we'll definitely bring the kids here next time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was right on the beach. You could order drinks from the pool bar on the beach from a server. Live music at the bar was fun. The staff were very nice, especially Don at the Pool Cabana Bar.
The breakfast was ok, but nothing special and the eggs did not taste good.

Older hotel but location is great.

Group Traveler
Pamela from Montgomery, AL
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved being on the beach. Access to the sand and surf was easy. We had chairs and an umbrella to sit and enjoy the view. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a breakfast for us. I would stay here again.
I prefer to have the sink area outside the toilet and Tub area for convience. I would prefer an entirely enclosed Hallway space. Neither of these things would be a deal breaker just A preference of mine.
Reviews of Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg