Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
380 Santa Rosa Boulevard
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront in Fort Walton Beach

# 2 of 51 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vicki from Killen, AL
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The employees were awesome! They were so nice and friendly.
I can only complain about the washer and dryer. They had only one of each. It was on the fourth floor which was good. But I wanted to wash the again the day before we left and the washer was out of order.they had room on each floor for a washer and dryer.

It was great location. We were only like 5 miles from Destin, which is where we went to water park and all. We loved Fort Walton but they need to build things to do there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartselle, AL
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The ocean view
The leaky bathtub
Couple
Jerry from Paris, TN
June 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
location is great, Hotel staff was very friendly. Did a good job of enforcing the rules to keep the place quite after 10:00 PM and before 8:00 AM. The lady at the breakfast bar was very friendly and went out of the way to help.
Starting to need remolding.

Liked the Free breakfast bar. Liked the free umbrella and chairs at the beach. This was a great savings that made the room rate even better.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittney from Winslow, IN
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everyone working at the hotel was wonderful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beach access and the chairs/umbrellas provided for the beach. Perfect beach experience! Room was clean.
The room ac was noisy and the carpet always felt damp near the ac unit. The room seemed a bit old and worn, but they are renovating. The faucet in the tub would not turn off, so there was a steady trickle of water.

It's a nice place, but not "polished".

Couple
Mireya from Sugar Land, TX
May 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Couple
Parker from Hamptin, GA
May 12, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Pila, PA
May 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location , beach
Rooms and hotel were old and beat
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
April 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location on the beach is the best part about the hotel.
The room was dirty, our bathroom light switch did not work half of the time,our bathtub had a constant fast drip,and our A/C had to be extremely cold or everything in the room was damp.On the last night of out stay we found a roach in our room.

The pool area and location were the only parts of the hotel that were nice. The walls were thin so we could hear anybody walking in the breezeway. If anyone knocked on any of the doors by you it would wake you up because it was so loud.

Couple
Bruce from Dayton, OH
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice and was clean. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. It was a nice stay next to the beach.
Reviews of Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.