Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront in Fort Walton Beach

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
380 Santa Rosa Boulevard
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront in Fort Walton Beach

# 2 of 25 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and next to the beach.Breakfast in the morning and serving water and coffee 24 hrs was good.
The room and bathroom needs update.

We were there for 2 nights on weekend. We arrived early at 11:30 staff were nice let us check in early. It is average hotel not fancy. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Staff were great.We had ocean view it was a great choice. The beach was nice but the water had weeds we were unable to swim. Overall enjoy our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff truly made the experience so much more enjoyable!
The rooms were acceptable but could use some updating and repairs. Overall the experience was great and you'll be spending more time on the beach so you probably will end up not caring about the room.
Couple
Jennifer from Dallas, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location to walk on beach and to restaurants. Staff was some of the most cordial I have encountered (I travel 80% or more for work).
Room smelled a little bit damp, but I suppose that's to be expected from all the beach goers.

The bar was cute, location was great, and staff was highly accommodating and friendly.

Couple
Mark from Coweta, OK
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and told us the good places to eat and a good taxi cab driver to use.
No this hotel was a very good place to stay.

I like that it was close to the beach and places to eat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trisha from Louisville, KY
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved the private access to the beach and our view of the beach from the balcony. There are several good restaurants close by. They furnish 2 beach chairs and a umbrella.
Not enough close seating for the breakfast area.

The hotel is a older building and is showing its age in some areas. For the money, this hotel is a good bargain. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The breakfast was decent.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Bossier City, LA
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly, helpfull, and professonal. The location was great, beach was perfect, and it was nice having free wifi and sunbrella and chairs for the beach.
drinks at the bar and out door bar were overpriced. The watersports rentals were a little high.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Montevallo, AL
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and free beach umbrella and chairs
Slow and hot elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms and right on the beach!
When we first checked in, the front desk stated that they were overbooked but someone didn't show up. That is the only reason we were able to keep our room.
William from Watkinsville, GA
July 20, 2014
8.0
Easy access to and from other places of interest. Staff not intrusive. Room bright and clean.
Continental breakfast ho-hum. Television difficult to see because of remote control.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mangham, LA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This hotel was clean but very dated. The breakfast area was small and the breakfast was cold. The elevators were very slow. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Reviews of Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg