Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead

Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead

Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3991 County Road 172
Mount Gilead, OH 43338

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead in Mount Gilead

# 1 of 2 hotels in Mount Gilead
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Martha from Columbus, OH
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was eager to serve and to ensure my comfort. The outdoor pool was clean and useable. It was open 9AM - 9PM. I guess that is adequate for most guests. The breakfast includes some form of eggs and breakfast meats, juice, and waffles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsburgh, NY
May 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean and spacious
Lady who checked us in could have been more pleasant
Couple
Dorlonda from Cleveland, OH
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff
No pool tables or game room
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Paducah, KY
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location for Mid-Ohio track access.
Very Weak breakfast/Internet access was sporadic. Surprised there was no elevator.

Clean Room, good location, McDonalds and Wendy's very close.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queanbeyan, Australia
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Needed a place to sleep near Mt Gidead. Included breakfast and WIFI. Efficient staff.
Bad smells. Stale tobacco smoke aroma on ground floor.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Grosse Pointe, MI
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was clean and comfortable.
Right or wrong, we were upset that the hotel wouldn't allow our two 6 year old twin granddaughters, who we were there to visit and who we see only 2 times per year to swim with us for a while in the pool. Additionally, turned out that the pool was closed

Hotel staff was aloof and inhospitable. When we asked if we could have a one hour later checkout time, we were told 'no' - only 1/2 hour - 'because we already have a late checkout time' (noon). Didn't understand the logic of why that justified the refusal; most hotels grant that; especially given we were checking out on a Monday, when hotels are usually low in guests; and there were few cars in the parking lot. The breakfast buffet was nice. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Ridge, IL
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I was the victim of bad recordkeeping. I was woken at 2:25am by the front desk clerk, wondering whether I was going to check in. I was sleeping in my room! She was doing a "night audit", and didn't realilze I had checked in. Bad, bad timing!!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter, IN
April 11, 2014
7.0
Clean and quiet
I requested a wake up call and never received it. Front desk claimed they did, but they probably rang the wrong room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Columbia, IL
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel had very comfortable beds, good-sized rooms, and a nice pool.
I had to pay an extra $7 per child per night, and I did not know about that in advance.
Reviews of Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Inn- Mount Gilead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.