Best Western Executive Inn

Best Western Executive Inn in Carrollton

Best Western Executive Inn

Best Western Executive Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
10 Slumber Lane
Carrollton, KY 41008

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Executive Inn in Carrollton

# 1 of 4 hotels in Carrollton
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Executive Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Executive Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kaylin from Dayton, OH
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Only thing I liked was the fact it had a room available.
Room was dirty. Dirty underwear from previous occupant was left in the room. Employees seemed less than Enthused to be there. Rude service.

More expensive than other hotels in the area at the tim of sstay

Family Traveling with Teens
Jodena from Radcliff, KY
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Demetrio from West Chester, PA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were happy with the service and location
Everything was good
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
September 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Pleasant staff, clean.
Squeeks and loosness in flooring on 2nd floor both in room and hallway.

Worth the value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
September 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
proximity to parks
lousy breakfast... didnt have a gift shop. not even one postcard for sale..

front desk staff was amazing..

Couple
Kathy from Florence, KY
September 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
This hotel is NOT a 2.5 star. One star at most. It does not even have an elevator so if you are on the second floor, you have to carry everything up the stairs. The breakfast was awful.

This hotel is NOT a 2.5 star. One star at most. It does not even have an elevator so if you are on the second floor, you have to carry everything up the stairs. The breakfast was awful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, IN
September 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
The staff was extremely pleasant and eager to be helpful.
I would not classify this hotel as a 2 1/2 star.

It was ok - but not what I expected compared to the other hotels ranked at 2 1/2 stars. Breakfast was fairly minimal. Again, the staff was very nice, though.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
August 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly professional staff and complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Front desk (Penny) very friendly.
The hotel had a bad odor throughout. Lights burned out in bathroom. Dirty washcloth left on floor upon my entry.

This hotel should not be rated over 2 stars...not comparable to other 2 1/2 hotels I've stayed at.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, ME
August 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Penny at the front desk tried to make the best out of a terrible situation.
I blame Priceline for booking me into a hotel, I mean motel, that only had smoking rooms available. I'm allergic to cigarette smoke, but I had already paid for the room, so what could I do besides walk away. And try to find something else in the sticks.

A shabby motel suitable for redneck party-ers and trysting couples. Lots of couples whispering in the parking lot and I was awakened at 3am by an upstairs guest who sounded like he was initiating a new year's eve celebration. The room reeked of smoke (which is what I expected since this was a smoking room. I didn't even know those things still existed!). And so my clothes and luggage came to smell of smoke as well. The walls were paper thin. The sheets were ancient and threadbare. The pillows had soaked up generations worth of dust mites and skin cells. The floor was sticky with god-only-knows what kind of fluids and grime. The shower came with hair that wasn't mine. The amenities (coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator) looked to have been picked up at a yard sale. Or in the room since the '80s or '90s. All in all, there's NO WAY this "hotel" qualifies for 2 1/2 stars. This is a one-star property on its best day. I ran out of there as quickly as I could in the morning and will never darken its door again. Disgusting. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Executive Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg