Best Western Executive Hotel

Best Western Executive Hotel

Best Western Executive Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven, CT 06516
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Executive Hotel in West Haven

# 2 of 4 hotels in West Haven
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Executive Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Executive Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ulrik from Jar, Norway
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the hotel is absolutely beautiful inside! they are undergoing renovation, which i can see they are doing a great job!
the only thing i think they could maybe do is maybe make some more attractive renovation to the exterior of the hotel - like the bricks - looks a bit older which could drive cystomers away.
Business Traveler
Richard from Milford, MA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
You can drive to the front door
The room was sweltering. I had to shut off the heater. It still cycled on and off all night. The tub had standing water in it during shower - this is a definite hotel killer in my book. Bathroom was very small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bar Harbor, ME
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Free parking.
Hotel was quite run down. Exterior requires repair and interior has probably not been upgraded in a long time if ever. Neighborhood does not feel safe after dark.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Worcester, MA
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean updated room. Quiet at night.
I stayed for 3 nights for a contracting project close by. I needed to be out the door early and all three mornings breakfast was not ready at 6. More like 6 :15 and not that good.

Affordable clean accommodations close to highway. Area around hotel not that great looking but hotel itself was fine

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Breakfast and it's
The breakfast and it was very quite :)
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Ridge, NY
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms very clean and staff professional.
Free breakfast was just OK. Pre-fab eggs not my cup of tea. but Coffee, tea, cereal and muffins worked for me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It did not, at any time, rain inside the room. Neither were there other people present that we were expected to share the room with.
It's dingy, run down, and disappointing. The breakfast was nearly inedible; the lobby was threadbare, dusty, poorly lit, and depressing; the front desk person said my room number when he handed me the keys (illegal); and the bed was so old it had a dent.

I don't anticipate any situation where I would need to save $10 enough to spend a night in this dive rather than next door at the Hampton Inn. If a time machine is invented and I have one opportunity to go back in time and tell myself something, I would skip the lottery numbers, the circumstances that led to me being physically disabled, or any other fact that could be used to my personal or economical advantage, and use that singular opportunity to deliver the advice that would spare me the indignity and unpleasantness of staying in this particular hotel Well, not really. It WAS pretty disappointing though. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Drexel Hill, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Value for the price.
Shower knob did not work. Hair dryer did not work.

Basic accommodations - clean and convenient.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The owner wouldn't allow us to bring our bicycles into the hotel, which was not mentioned on the website.
Reviews of Best Western Executive Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.