Hotels in West Haven

Best Western Executive Hotel

Best Western Executive Hotel

Best Western Executive Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
490 Saw Mill Road
West Haven, CT 06516
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Executive Hotel in West Haven

# 2 of 4 hotels in West Haven
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Executive Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Executive Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Drexel Hill, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Value for the price.
Shower knob did not work. Hair dryer did not work.

Basic accommodations - clean and convenient.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The owner wouldn't allow us to bring our bicycles into the hotel, which was not mentioned on the website.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, NJ
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
it's much better than I expected it to be given the stars!! I mean the lobby and the hallways weren't the most high end but they were clean, and when I walked in the room with my family I knew my family would feel comfortable there!
nope!

The lighting in the room was great, the beds were super comfy and clean, our room was super warm even during the winter storm =) flat screen tv, fridge and microwave in the room , I mean this hotel is just perfect for its price!!!

Couple
Mory from Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
January 6, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Barton, VT
December 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
we never made it there due to a storm.
Yes, we were not able to cancel due to a storm and they said Priceline was a 3rd party booking and they couldn't do anything about it.
Couple
Cyril from Trappe, MD
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
No overpowering, the only thing was the ambient noise from I-95. But then again it is located right next to the interstate so one should allow for this.

Convenient location with easy access to I-95. Near restaurants. Helpful, friendly staff. Competitive rate.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorne, CA
July 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Very low water pressure. Toilet broken. Film of cleaning product on all wooden surfaces.

I chose this hotel because of the location. However, there is another hotel next door. This hotel felt old with dated furnishings. The breakfast was awful and the room's plumbing yielded very weak water pressure. The toilet tank would not fill either, which means...no flushing. I will not chose this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Angela from East Hartford, CT
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Easy to get to.
Smelled like a smokers room covered up with a lot of spray. Fine for a short trip.
Reviews of Best Western Executive Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Executive Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg