Best Western Emporia

Best Western Emporia in Emporia

Best Western Emporia

Best Western Emporia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1100 West Atlantic Street
Emporia, VA 23847
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Emporia in Emporia

# 5 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olean, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
2.0

Rug was stained,tub shower looked dirty. Mattress was old , edges broken down. Site was undergoing renovations but this room should noy have been available.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornwall, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
The coffee, sanitized remote and comfortable bed.
The hotel was undergoing renovation and there was roll upon roll of old carpeting and pallets staged right outside our door. The bathroom also had bugs and the bathtub drain didn't work.

This place should offer guests reduced rates or rebates for putting up with the reno mess. The staff was apologetic but there's really nothing they can do. If they can't manage it well during reno they should shut it down until finished.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Nicholas from Tiverton, RI
May 11, 2014
3.0
Location
AC did not work

Disappointing to say the least

Senior Travelers
Jay from North Kingstown, RI
May 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ashawn from Alexandria, VA
May 5, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
August 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
The room was spacious.
The sleep quality was truly awful!

Checked in late at night and was given a handicap room. We were not told about this but it's ok. Room number was not in sequence with odd numbers on one side and even on the other. So it took us a long time to find the room only to find out that it was right next to the front entrance. Room was spacious and we had a king size bed. After we settled down and I was ready to take a shower, my husband sat on the bed and the nightmare began. The bed squeaked! Even with the slightest movement, it made a terribly annoying sound. However, it was too late and we stayed only for the night. So while we thought we could tolerate the noise, I got in bed and could not find a comfortable pillow. There were 6 small pillows (and I REALLY HATE why Choice Hotel decided it was good to have small pillows) with one of a medium softness which my husband snapped it right away. The rest were all hard, not firm, HARD! It appeared to me that they have been using the same pillows for the last 5 years. I like firm pillows, but then at 3am, I woke up with a bad headache and had to take painkillers to get back to sleep. The headache lasted the entire day because of the discomfort associated with the sleep. The next morning front desk asked me how the room was and I told her. Her reply was, "Sorry, you prepaid the room and we could not refund you." No, you could! All you have to do it was to phone Priceline because I had similar experience. Unhelpful staff! I didn't have breakfast but saw the selection was not bad. To conclude, I HATE my stay at Best Western. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Canaan, CT
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good. Room was fine, but nothing special. We arrived late needing a comfortable night of sleep and that is what we got.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Vernon, PA
August 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff at the front desk was excellent and very friendly. The room was clean and well stocked. Very quiet.
The housekeeper kept ignoring the "do not disturb" sign. Please adhere to that.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location is convenient to the interstate. Staff was courteous and competent. The TV had a high quality picture. The room was clean and well-appointed. The air-conditioning was well-regulated.
The bed was terrible. It made a loud screeching sound when I sat on its edges. I was unable to access the internet.

This hotel is on my never-stay-here again list because of the bed.

Reviews of Best Western Emporia
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg