Best Western Emporia

Best Western Emporia

Best Western Emporia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1100 West Atlantic Street
Emporia, VA 23847
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Emporia in Emporia

# 7 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tingting from Chesapeake, VA
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Breakfast is good.
It has noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Wilkes Barre, PA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenient location, friendly staff, safe and breakfast was great.
John from Yuma, AZ
July 9, 2015
10.0
I had a great room,quite roon on the back row .I parked right in front of my room it was great i didn't have to climb the steps. Number 3 below don't have family reunion. That's all we do is stay at Best Western on our trips.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
February 8, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, WV
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edenton, NC
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenience of booking within hours of checking in
no, it was average

It was pretty much as expected for the star rating it has

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Convenient location
It was very dirty, smelled like mold, very uncomfortable bed, rude staff. Would never stay there again- did not provide conditioner or soap.

It was awful, one of the most uncomfortable nights of me life.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley Heights, NJ
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
free breakfast was good, server was very friendly and attentive. Pool was nice.
Bathroom was not clean enough.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CT
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location for my needs was incredible. Plenty of food and shopping all within walking distance, or a short drive.
The hotel was undergoing some renovations. Lots of dumpsters, rolls of carpet and carpentry supplies were strewn all over the parking lot, limiting parking, and in hallways in between the rooms.

Asides from the construction, which woke me up about an hour before I planned I really enjoyed my stay. The free Wifi and breakfast were a huge plus. Plenty of dining and shopping in the immediate vicinity. The rooms were pet friendly, the pool and pool area looked like it had seen better days.

Business Traveler
Geoff from Fort Myers, FL
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Emporia
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.