Hotels in Sioux Falls

Best Western Empire Towers

Best Western Empire Towers

Best Western Empire Towers Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4100 West Shirley Place
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Empire Towers in Sioux Falls

# 8 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Empire Towers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Empire Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Empire Towers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Villard, MN
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location, the rate, the free breakfast, good quality internet.
Something that could have been done better was the breakfast. The attendant worked very hard but there was only 1 waffle maker, Sunday morning had to wait 15 minutes to get a waffle. It was still nice to get a free breakfast though.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willmar, MN
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The awesome breakfast and the helpful staff!
No fitness center or hot tub
Verified Hotel Guest from Heron Lake, MN
January 26, 2014
5.0
Personnel at front desk and free breakfast.
Bathroom mold, dirty, stinky microwave.
Couple
David from Minneapolis, MN
January 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean the staff was more than eager to help. The had a large influx of guests due to a blizzard and handled the situation well.
No

It was a clean hotel a little hard to find tucked off of 41st. But I definitely will stay there again. It was well maintained quiet and had a good breakfast and nice swimming pool. The public areas were very clean and well maintained

Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Burke, SD
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the value of the hotel for the money. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.
The hallways could be updated (carpet and walls seem a little dated.)

Great place to stay! I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent free breakfast, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
Minor quibble: Cable TV channel numbers bore no resemblance to the cable program guide. Remote was worn with missing functions.

Overall a good value and a convenient location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Wooster, OH
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
After getting stranded by weather, the staff was exceptional and really helped my family out. Would recommend this hotel to others.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valentine, NE
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. The breakfast was AWESOME. (Mini "to-go" omelets.)
Solo Traveler
Randall from Rapid City, SD
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Comfortable bed!
nope

Great room, great location. Will stay there again in January.

Group Traveler
Michele from Rapid City, SD
December 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It had a floor for no pets which was a relief to me because I am allergic to them and wouldn't have stayed there just to be miserable. The rooms were very nice and well appointed and up to date.
No, everyone was very eager to take care of us.

We loved the pet free rooms. They were up to date and attractive. The beds were very comfortable as well. The staff was accomodating. We enjoyed the hot breakfast that was provided as well.

Reviews of Best Western Empire Towers
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Empire Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg