Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson

Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson in Jefferson

Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson

Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
829 East Main Street
Jefferson, NC 28640
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson in Jefferson

# 1 of 1 hotels in Jefferson
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Catherine from Mooresville, NC
July 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Did not have hot water in the morning. Call front desk and she stated she would try to contact someone but after about a half hour it got warmer, but I needed to get ready before then. I think the room, such as the bathroom door, could use cleaning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Godwin, NC
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything it was old run down dirty and we check out the next day instead of staying that's how bad it was
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was within 40 minutes of Greyson Highlands State Park.
The hotel had a "roadside motel" feel to it, and there was a sketchy group of people standing outside their rooms - essentially in the parking lot - smoking cigarettes and drinking when we arrived. They were rather loud.

The lobby was undergoing renovations, so breakfast was offered at a nearby restaurant. It was good that the hotel offered that option, as hotel-breakfast was unavailable. It's not the nicest hotel, and it's not a place for a romantic getaway, but if you're looking for a basic place to crash, this is no worse than your local Motel 6 or Super 8.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maiden, NC
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Sanford, NC
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
More than I expected.
I really should have specified a first floor room when I booked the dates. There were none available when I arrived but that was my fault.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Elon, NC
August 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Full breakfast was adequate - very average otherwise.
Noisy air conditioner - amenities were average - hair dryer was poor. At times, noisy.

probably would not stay here again

Couple
Jeffrey from Reynoldsburg, OH
July 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Nice, helpful staff, comfortable beds.
Everything was fine except when I did the express deal I'm pretty sure it was listed as 2-1/2 stars.

Older property but well maintained.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francis from Cary, NC
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
None.
Almost everything, safety, cleanliness, condition.

Condition of things in this hotel is bad. The toilet clog up, had to get the staff to fix with plunger. Safety is a concern, my boy and I tripped over the rubber map in the front door because its corners curled up due to long exposure under hot sun. The room smells like a very old house.

Family Traveling with Young Children
S A from Baton Rouge, LA
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There is nothing to like. The place was a Dump. Bad area, no security, bugs in room, bathroom disgusting..............we only stayed a few minutes. Moved to another hotel.
There was nothing to like. It really sucks.

Advice to fellow travelers : RUN!

Solo Traveler
George from Anniston, AL
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was best of all
nothing at all

i could not get over the fact that the staff was very helpful and i would not hesitate to stay there every time i take a trip there again

Reviews of Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg