Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson

Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson in Jefferson

Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson

Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
829 East Main Street
Jefferson, NC 28640
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson in Jefferson

# 1 of 1 hotels in Jefferson
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Elizabeth E Lamke from Wilson, NC
October 15, 2014
10.0
Very nice front desk staff. He greeted us with a smile and was very cheery even though it was 11pm and looked very busy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. They did everything possible to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it
We had to switch rooms the first night because the hairdryer had been stolen and the shower was not working. However, they got us another room immediately and gave us a substantial discount.

There is a restaurant within the hotel where we received a full complimentary breakfast, including eggs grits toast bacon coffee milk and french toast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carlton from Portsmouth, VA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff
Room was supposed to be 2 Queens w/bigscreen. They told me it was a single queen and I ended up with the regular room and lost my free upgrade. The free upgrade is why I chose them over the competition. But it was free. Other than that, it was a hotel.

They do have a sauna, but no pool. The wait staff in the dining area were slightly off putting, but the food was very good. The hotel wait staff were very accommodating, other than my upgrade, and very friendly. Hidden medical center with ER is just 5 seconds away up the hill behind the hotel. Very convenient to town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenville, SC
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location.
Beds uncomfortable flat pillows sheets were old poor ac.

Wouldn't stay there again.

Couple
Catherine from Mooresville, NC
July 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Did not have hot water in the morning. Call front desk and she stated she would try to contact someone but after about a half hour it got warmer, but I needed to get ready before then. I think the room, such as the bathroom door, could use cleaning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Godwin, NC
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything it was old run down dirty and we check out the next day instead of staying that's how bad it was
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was within 40 minutes of Greyson Highlands State Park.
The hotel had a "roadside motel" feel to it, and there was a sketchy group of people standing outside their rooms - essentially in the parking lot - smoking cigarettes and drinking when we arrived. They were rather loud.

The lobby was undergoing renovations, so breakfast was offered at a nearby restaurant. It was good that the hotel offered that option, as hotel-breakfast was unavailable. It's not the nicest hotel, and it's not a place for a romantic getaway, but if you're looking for a basic place to crash, this is no worse than your local Motel 6 or Super 8.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maiden, NC
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Sanford, NC
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
More than I expected.
I really should have specified a first floor room when I booked the dates. There were none available when I arrived but that was my fault.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Elon, NC
August 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Full breakfast was adequate - very average otherwise.
Noisy air conditioner - amenities were average - hair dryer was poor. At times, noisy.

probably would not stay here again

Reviews of Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Eldreth Inn At Mt. Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg