Best Western El Grande Inn

Best Western El Grande Inn in Clearlake

Best Western El Grande Inn

Best Western El Grande Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
15135 Lakeshore Drive
Clearlake, CA 95422

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western El Grande Inn in Clearlake

# 1 of 5 hotels in Clearlake
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western El Grande Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western El Grande Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western El Grande Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
Seemed to be the best motel in the area. Staff were responsive when asked anything.
The restaurant was okay but the wait staff were not helpful when I was in a hurry to eat and go (they had no recommendations for what would be quick).

The hotel was good. Definitely clean and well cared for. Service was nice. It was a bit noisy being located immediately above the pool. The restaurant was okay but not worth mentioning. We had a good two days there, and had a reasonable stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
nice and clean.
no comment.

I loved to be back stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean room and very quiet
Pool was tiny. My first thought was that it was a really big hot tub.

Good place to sleep. People were friendly. Pool was very small, but it was a pool. A little pricy for what we got

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Valley, CA
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Katie at the front desk was really great. She found us a quiet room and was able to find bandages when we needed them.
The A/C was a little noisy but it did not interrupt our sleep.

Overall, a Nice Place To Stay in Clearlake.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
very helpful staff, gave us good advice and seemed happy and responsive. nice room- very clean and simple decor, all the basic amenities. i liked the room layout and presence of small fridge & microwave.
apparently safety is an issue in this area- staff were very forthcoming about their concerns, and i will definitely think twice about staying in clear lake again. we were warned to keep an eye on our car from our room, and not to go for a walk after 9pm.

all in all, this was a fine motel. my only concern is the safety of the area, but we had no problems in the hotel itself. i might stay here again, but would more likely look for something on the other side of the lake. we arrived after dark, and left in the early am, so didn't get much of a sense of town, but by most reports, drug related crime is a BIG issue.

Couple
Jennifer from Citrus Heights, CA
January 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was very easy check in/out. Also, it was very quiet.
Rates could have been a little more reasonable.

I would recommend this hotel and I plan to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Black River Falls, WI
December 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very comfortable to stay at. I liked the mini frig and microwave automatically in the room. The bedding was comfortable.
The swimming area was a little cold because of the vents that let in cold air from the outside.
Couple
Vikkit from San Jose, CA
December 29, 2011
Couple
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Bath door didn't close needs paint ac didn't work

The room was clean and need but in need of some repairs. The thermostat was stuck at 79 degrees and the bathroom would not stay shut. The furniture didn't match and there were areas that needed spackling and painting. The hotel was beginning to show it's age. Unfortunately - it was probably the best hotel in town. It was definitely a reflection of the overall condition of the town. Nice, clean , quiet but in serious need of basic attention. ...read more

Group Traveler
Sandy from Lemoore, CA
June 28, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
it was such a nice atmosphere and everyone was friendly and it was CLEAN and SMELLED good. Our family all stayed there and visited in the courtyard.
nothing

a great place to stay. it was clean and everyone was friendly. looked really nice outside and inside

Couple
Jeff from Redcar, Gabon
August 8, 2010
Couple
10.0
Good quality and impressive
Located in a poor area, nowhere to walk to.

The hotel is excellent in itself. It is just in the wrong place. It has a high standard of decor, good sized rooms, very quiet.

Reviews of Best Western El Grande Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western El Grande Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg