Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites in Glen Rose

Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1311 North East Big Bend Trail
Glen Rose, TX 76043

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites in Glen Rose

# 4 of 6 hotels in Glen Rose
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Enrique from San Antonio, TX
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
rooms were very big
the parking lot was not that big

staff was good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, TX
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Price
No comfertors, no internet available, the heated pool was not heated, the full breakfast was actually a continental breakfast. Left on hold for ten minutes,coffe maker was dirty. Game room was 4 video games.

Avoid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watauga, TX
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Advertise full breakfast (it is continental) broken gym equipment, pool not heated but advertised so. Game room machines broken. Staff rude

Not worth your money

Couple
Carol from Burleson, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The exterior is very nice. The pool area was really nice.
The toilets were hard to flush due too the system they have. The lamps turned them selves off, must have had a short in the wiring. The light bulbs in the bathroom were very dim as most of the light bulbs had burned out. Couldn't get dressed in bathroom,

Hair, ect. Because I couldn't see. The clerk at check in acted like we were putting her out by coming in. I left my cell phone at the desk during check in, and when we came back after dinner, she called to to the desk to tell me that our dog had been barking. She said she tried calling the phone number, but no one answered. I told her I misplaced my phone. She never said, well I found one. The clerk that came on later that evening called my husbands phone to tell us he had my phone. I stood around about ten minutes to check out, no one ever came to help me, so we left. Also, with all the news reports about bathroom glasses not being clean at hotels I would not use the glass in the room. I would prefer wrapped paper cups. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool was very dirty. Video games in "arcade" did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent pool area. Has a toddler pool, regular pool, and large hot tub.
Has an excellent atmosphere, but rooms need updating.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Granbury, TX
July 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolfe City, TX
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The way it was decorated and the pools
I didn't like that we couldn't rent movies on TV
Business Traveler
Meagan from Canton, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and right across the street from the expo, which when showing horses means I can save on gas and just walk over. I will be staying there again.
nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erik from Arlington, TX
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was next to everything we wanted. There were two pools for big kids and little kids and a spa tub that was good. The staff was fantastic and amazing.
Nope

We left my 2 yr olds blanket Thats very important. She had it in the mail and it arrived in less than 24 hrs. That is great service

Reviews of Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg