Hotels in Glen Rose

Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1311 North East Big Bend Trail
Glen Rose, TX 76043

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites in Glen Rose

# 4 of 7 hotels in Glen Rose
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlesex, NJ
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Tyler, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price
A.C. In room did not work well and water did not hear up above a tepid temp.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, TX
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Family friendly, clean and comfortable.
I would have liked them to clean their pool more often. We swam in it 2 days in a row. The first day was fine, but the next day, it was in need of cleaning. It had hair balls and leaves in it. Needless to say, we didn't swim very long the next day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jami from Bullard, TX
December 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff had great personality and worked to take care of the mess that priceline caused with not getting our two rooms scheduled.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susie from Denison, TX
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the kiddie pool because we have a toddler. My son loved the pool and the Texas waffles at breakfast.
It's a little bit older. The way the beds were made was strange, just a flat sheet over the mattress.

This is a Texas- style hotel with western decorations. The pool area was great for the kids. The hotel is a little older. The TV was an old 20 inch and no pay movies. The breakfast was ok, my son liked the Texas waffles. The staff was nice and helpful. The beds were made with just a flat sheet over the mattress instead of a fitted sheet, and you can see fuzzy interfacing under that. Kind of strange. But the bed was comfortable. Overall, a good place to stay, but not the nicest quality. It's kid friendly and feels safe. Lots of good restaurants nearby - especially Chachi's and Ranch House BBQ. Hollywood and Vine makes a good hamburger too. A nice, quaint town with fun dinosaur attractions. At the Dinosaur Valley state park, you can walk down to the riverbed and see dinosaur tracks. We also liked the life sized dinosaurs at Dinosaur World.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from Longview, TX
July 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The ambience of the motel was really great. the displays of fossils and pictures inspired my grandsons for our "adventure."
Need expanded washer and dryer services.

The lobby and it's displays was great. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool area, especially the fish pond. I found the room to be comfortable and the staff was very heplful answering my questions about local attractions and points of interest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Neal from Lake Dallas, TX
October 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good value for the money.

Decent hotel. Good value for your money.

Senior Travelers
Rita from Goldthwaite, TX
June 25, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Easy to find, very nice inside and out, beautiful pool area.
I would have liked a donut for breakfast..

Large, very nice, clean room with a ceiling fan. The shower was actually accessible. There was a full size ironing board, a 4-cup coffeemaker with real cups, a microwave & mini-fridge. The pool area has a shaded kiddie pool, a hot tub, and a small fish pond & waterfall. Very nice staff and the coffee is exceptional. I have recommended this hotel to friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Jacksonville, TX
June 13, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was wonderful and the staff was helpful.
They did not have the chips with hot cheese any more.

Overall, the property was very attractive and was as nice as advertised. Everything in the room worked and was clean.

Couple
Bryan from Austin, TX
March 23, 2011
Couple
3.0
Location
Cheap construction, poor wifi quality, paper thin walls and ceilings. Too close to highway
Reviews of Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg