Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites in Galena

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
9923 W Us Route 20
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Designer Inn And Suites in Galena

# 4 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Janice from Minong, WI
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel was clean and the beds very comfortable.
It was not a luxury hotel, but very adequate for our needs.

There waa a nice full breakfast and a good amount of seating for guests. The parking was handy and carpet was clean and nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Crest Hill, IL
September 29, 2014
9.0
The room was much larger than we thought it would be so it was a nice surprise! The price was amazing! Very pleased with our stay!!
Nope!

I would recommend to family and friends!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Delores from Muscatine, IA
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was no problems, the staff was friendly, and very helpful.
I liked everything about this Hotel.

I've been to this Hotel before and would go again. The staff was helpful. The Breakfast was good every morning with a variety to choose from. It was at a good location, not to far from anything you wanted to see. The pool was clean and well taken care of. I felt the people really cared.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, IL
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Was located close to where we wanted to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean and spacious with a nice balcony.
We were on the 3rd floor and people on 2nd floor underneath us smoked we couldn't stand sitting on our balcony.Free breakfast was not stocked or re-stocked well.
Couple
John from Newnan, GA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is good for quick trip into historic Galena. Cookies and coffee, tea at night.
Front desk was less than friendly. We checked in without a smile or how are you. Just need a card for incidentals and I D. Would it hurt to ask what brings us to town or just show some sign of appreciation of our business.

Crazy layout with huge whirlpool bath in our room. Quiet room. Good breakfast as hotel breakfasts go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, IL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. And the breakfast, albeit simple, was quite good.
My daughter would have liked to have seen a green tea selection in the lobby.
Group Traveler
Susan from Sun Prairie, WI
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was a decent size, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. Very clean
The pool area could have had brighter lighting.

Wonderful location and a good value.

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
August 30, 2014
6.0
Breakfast and room size ... nice location to visit Didn't use fireplace but seemed nice ... Easy to control your own temperature ... Nice view
Sheets poor quality Poor quality lighting in room ... Couldn't read newspaper ... Weeds around doors and common areas other than the lobby not clean ... Windows not clean .. Couldn't really walk to much but right off highway
Reviews of Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg