Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites in Galena

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
9923 W Us Route 20
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Designer Inn And Suites in Galena

# 4 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Eloy from Homewood, IL
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I like the fact that the room was very large
more outlets for connecting devices
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Prospect, IL
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean, rooms were well appointed for this star level. Beds were a not rock hard. The pool area and hot tub were clean as well. Breakfast was adequate and hot as was the coffee. For the price and location, I would stay here again.
Couple
Elizabeth from Rockford, IL
December 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very close to downtown Galena. It was not right on the downtown street but it was still within walking distance. The room itself was very nice and had a little balcony, big beds and also a fridge.
There wasn't anything I really didn't like, it was a nice place to stay and affordable.

Bring some friends and take advantage of the pool. It is an indoor/outdoor pool so even in cold months you can swim outside if you want. It was close to the downtown and a nice place for us to stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I sent one of my work crew guys there to stay and he was very pleased with the hotel! It was clean and I will book there again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Janice from Minong, WI
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel was clean and the beds very comfortable.
It was not a luxury hotel, but very adequate for our needs.

There waa a nice full breakfast and a good amount of seating for guests. The parking was handy and carpet was clean and nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Crest Hill, IL
September 29, 2014
9.0
The room was much larger than we thought it would be so it was a nice surprise! The price was amazing! Very pleased with our stay!!
Nope!

I would recommend to family and friends!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Delores from Muscatine, IA
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was no problems, the staff was friendly, and very helpful.
I liked everything about this Hotel.

I've been to this Hotel before and would go again. The staff was helpful. The Breakfast was good every morning with a variety to choose from. It was at a good location, not to far from anything you wanted to see. The pool was clean and well taken care of. I felt the people really cared.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, IL
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Was located close to where we wanted to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean and spacious with a nice balcony.
We were on the 3rd floor and people on 2nd floor underneath us smoked we couldn't stand sitting on our balcony.Free breakfast was not stocked or re-stocked well.
Couple
John from Newnan, GA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is good for quick trip into historic Galena. Cookies and coffee, tea at night.
Front desk was less than friendly. We checked in without a smile or how are you. Just need a card for incidentals and I D. Would it hurt to ask what brings us to town or just show some sign of appreciation of our business.

Crazy layout with huge whirlpool bath in our room. Quiet room. Good breakfast as hotel breakfasts go.

Reviews of Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg