Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites in Galena

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Best Western Designer Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
9923 W Us Route 20
Galena, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Designer Inn And Suites in Galena

# 3 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Liberty, IA
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The meal in the morning was very good, the morning staff was very friendly. Pool was nice and over all experience was good.
The room was fairly clean however the sheets had a few spots on them, also the comforter had a medium size goo mark on it. We decided to not use the comforter, wife didn't appreciate that at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
February 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Both motel and room exceptionally clean. All staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was better than most I have had.
Couple
Robert from Freeburg, IL
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was very nice for the price of the room. my wife loved the fireplace. the person at the desk was kind and a lot of help when my wife was looking for a movie theater.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, IL
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked that the sink was in the bathroom and not outside of it. The pool was neat, you could swim outside from the inside. The trail mix and cookies at the front was a nice touch. Continental Breakfast included eggs!
Couple
Lisa from Rockford, IL
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was clean, the staff was kind and helpful. The pool was perfect.
The parking lot was a little odd, the key stopped working 15 minutes before check out, we ordered a room with the fireplace and got one with a pool instead wasn't a problem for us really. All in all we were thrilled with the experience.
Couple
Nick from Dubuque, IA
January 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location and spacious rooms.
Check-in, front desk clerk was confused. Called and confirmed a king bedroom, but not available on arrival.
Couple
Gregory from Davenport, IA
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very good staff and clean
Room was noisy from road traffic and other rooms, no insulation. Dog across the hall was barking often
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great - close to downtown Galena, and a nice view out of our back-facing balcony. The fireplace in the room was nice, especially for winter. The room was a good size as well.
Overall it was a nice room, but the gas fireplace was a little faulty, and the toilet kept running. Other than that, would definitely recommend this hotel.
Couple
Sarah from Merrionette Park, IL
January 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
The hotel was close to the downtown area, which was nice. There was also a small area for dogs to be taken out to, which was also nice.
The staff were unpleasant, especially the hotel manager. There was so much noise from the people above us, when we complained more than 3 times and told there was nothing they could do. They called up, which made the noise worse. Horrible breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Park, IL
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was large and clean. Nice bathroom. Lot's of families staying here which I assume is due to the size of the rooms/price. One thing... If your on the 1st floor, you WILL hear children running about upstairs for hours on end. Trust me. I know!!
I felt decived by the photo's. One would assume that all of the rooms had a balcony or patio but that is NOT the case. I discovered this when I ARRIVED and pre-paid. An honest business practice would be to mention this UP FRONT before one pays in full.
Reviews of Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Designer Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg