BEST WESTERN Desert Winds

BEST WESTERN Desert Winds

BEST WESTERN Desert Winds Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
16200 Sierra Highway
Mojave, CA 93501

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Desert Winds in Mojave

# 2 of 8 hotels in Mojave
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Desert Winds

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, NV
May 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, nice selection of breakfast choices, and a fenced potty yard for my dog.
The bed was ok, but not as comfortable as I'd like.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgecrest, CA
April 18, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Denny's right next door. Fridge and microwave
Hair dryer didn't work
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, NV
February 9, 2016
8.0
Pet friendly, although not much area to potty my dog. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave, plus the beds were really comfortable. Some road noise because they're close to the road, but not too bad. I would stay here again for the price I paid.
The plastic bags for the ice buckets did not fit, and I know that ice buckets are never washed by housekeeping. Those bags are important! :-)
Couple
Raymond from Albuquerque, NM
August 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice room. Clean. Great breakfast.
Couldn't get the internet connection to work right.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 28, 2015
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Corona, CA
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We trust the Best Western name. It was not our first choice because it was farther away than we wanted to stay, (our event was in Lancaster) But, the room was clean and that was nice for our family. The Breakfast was good and it was free, we like free
When I booked the room there was some confusion on whether or not it was a smoking room, It was a smoking room, and it smelled pretty bad, we bought some fabreeze and it worked out , but, the housekeepers should make the rooms smell good no matter what.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Orangevale, CA
March 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
heat pump did not work and it was chilly in the room.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Steenhuffel, Belgium
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect
Travelers most likely will be coming for the known attractions so may be proactive to be aware of them
Solo Traveler
Peter from Renton, WA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice Comfortable room, good value. Good breakfast included, very convient.

Staff was helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.