Best Western Desert Winds

Best Western Desert Winds

Best Western Desert Winds Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
16200 Sierra Highway
Mojave, CA 93501

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Desert Winds in Mojave

# 3 of 9 hotels in Mojave
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Desert Winds
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Desert Winds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Desert Winds

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Corona, CA
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We trust the Best Western name. It was not our first choice because it was farther away than we wanted to stay, (our event was in Lancaster) But, the room was clean and that was nice for our family. The Breakfast was good and it was free, we like free
When I booked the room there was some confusion on whether or not it was a smoking room, It was a smoking room, and it smelled pretty bad, we bought some fabreeze and it worked out , but, the housekeepers should make the rooms smell good no matter what.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Orangevale, CA
March 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
heat pump did not work and it was chilly in the room.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Steenhuffel, Belgium
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect
Travelers most likely will be coming for the known attractions so may be proactive to be aware of them
Solo Traveler
Peter from Renton, WA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice Comfortable room, good value. Good breakfast included, very convient.

Staff was helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Steve from Sunland, CA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
No.
Couple
Ron from Newbury Park, CA
April 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Coffee in the Room, Fridge, Microwave, breakfast in the morning! Room size, bathroom size! Bed was comfortable and quiet! Great AC! 2 thumbs up! Thank you!
Not at all!

Clean, respectful, Great staff,great parking! Great TVs, absolutely 100% satisfied

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
April 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff at check-in was very accommodating. Breakfast was good. Good value.
Mojave is a strip town by the railroad and busy highway, so there was noise all night long from (especially) the trains. Not much in the way of services, particularly restaurants, but I suppose most folks are just passing through, as we were. Windy!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Livermore, CA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel and its sister hotel are very clean. nothing fancy the price was a good value
the trains but its not the hotels fault no whistles but you hear them rumble

I would stay again. I wish all small town hotels were this well kept

Senior Travelers
Donald from Santa Rosa, CA
March 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Helpful staff
A little close to railroad tracks.

Nice for where it is located.

Reviews of Best Western Desert Winds
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Desert Winds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.