Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1212 W. Lincoln Highway
Dekalb, IL 60115
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

# 1 of 4 hotels in Dekalb
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Liberty, IA
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was nicer than expected, good location
Staff wasn't friendly
Solo Traveler
Peggy from Portage, IN
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was very nice, and the room was clean and well kept.
There was no mini fridge but a place where one once was. It was very close to train tracks that ran trains on the hour, and the heater made a clunking noise when it kicked on and off. noisy!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We were doing a campus visit to NIU so the location of the hotel was great. For the price, it was good. Room was clean and staff was extremely friendly.
Group Traveler
Ryan from Chicago, IL
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
It looked nice.
They wouldn't give me a reimbursement so I literally checked in for 10 seconds and then checked out.
Couple
Gary from Trumann, AZ
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a lot better than the hotel we stayed at in Elgin, IL.
no refrig.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Michigan City, IN
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Good breakfast variety
Due its physical location, the hotel is noisy; therefore, it is difficult to get a goods night sleep.
Business Traveler
Regina from Chicago, IL
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the accomadations, the firm and comfortably bed, the staff member that was so polite and helpful. The space of the room was amazing. The room was marvelous.
There was nothing I did not like about my stay. Everything was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Island, IL
October 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly/professional staff and the bathroom was huge!
The ONLY thing I would have liked would have been a microwave and refrigerator for beverages, but apparently there are rooms offered with that for a higher price/upgrade.

Great area close to NIU campus.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Westmont, IL
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.