Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1212 W. Lincoln Highway
Dekalb, IL 60115
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb in Dekalb

# 1 of 4 hotels in Dekalb
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Mount Zion, IL
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mohammad from Sugar Land, TX
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was ok for short stay
Frequent train noise, very disturbing

It is ok

Couple
Ray from Fort Wayne, IN
February 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all. I didn't bother to check in. I went to stay at Country end and Suites. This is the first time I regretted a booking you made for me. It was a waste of my money.
Everything

I said it all

Senior Travelers
Ronald from East Peoria, IL
February 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It is clean and the staff was helpfull.
The lobby is not connected to the rooms and the motel is too close to the railroad tracks.Trains went by all night llong making it difficult to get much sleep.
Business Traveler
Jamie from Deerfield, IL
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
January 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
I like the staff. I only spoke with two staff members since it was New Years Eve/Day for my stay. Both were lovely, kind and very helpful.
The sheets and towels were very scratchy and itchy. It took a long time to fall asleep in the bed due to the linens.

It's an older hotel and could use a revamp. The room was clean, it was a nonsmoking but did smell of cigarettes. There were some stains on the bright, white bed comforter. The mattress was comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Victoria, MN
October 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location. Right across the street from NIU.
Rooms were ok but bathroom was not clean and hard to regulate room temperature.

OK if you only need a place to sleep.

Orlando from Salem, IL
August 2, 2013
5.0
Check-in attendant could have been more professional and friendly. Rooms were old. Air conditioner did not work well. Bathtub was old.

Ok if you just need a place to crash. No luxuries. Pool looked good, but we did not have time to use it. Plus it was cold.

Corinne from Holly, MI
April 1, 2013
2.0
The staff was nice, rooms seemed clean.

The train tracks ran just behind our room so the noise took some getting used to, but the other folks staying at the hotel, screaming bloody murder all night was the worst part. We had to leave pretty early and it really affected our sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shirley from Buckingham, IL
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Polite staff
There were ants in the bathroom and the waffle makers didn't work for breakfast.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Dekalb
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg