Best Western Dartmouth Inn

Best Western Dartmouth Inn in North Dartmouth

Best Western Dartmouth Inn

Best Western Dartmouth Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
737 State Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Dartmouth Inn in North Dartmouth

# 2 of 5 hotels in North Dartmouth
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Dartmouth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Dartmouth Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leominster, MA
November 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the hotel.
The only negative was that workers started doing upper floor window maintenance (not cleaning) at 7AM. We were not in the room being worked but we could hear the gasoline motors running. I would hate to have been the guest with the targeted room.

I think this hotel is underrated perhaps, but conservative ranking is better than overrating so I hope nothing changes.

Couple
Catherine from Phoenix, AZ
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice and clean property.
Key kept getting deactivated. Had to get key remade 4 times.
Couple
Mark from Fort Myers, FL
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast had a huge variety of options to choose from
They didnt have smoking rooms available

Upon arriving for check in we had just driven over 12 hours and needed a place to sleep. The woman at the front desk with a quick check to see if a room was ready for our early arrival handed me a room key and in less than 5 minutes and accommodated us with the friendliest and helpful service I have ever experienced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynne from Newark, NJ
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. We were greeted by friendly people and tasty treats. There were apples, cookies and candy available in the lobby, which my children loved. The lobby was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and efficient.
The bed sheets were clean but not crispy. The towels, while also clean, were not fluffy. The hotel may want to consider using another laundry service.

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel breakfast was good and the coffee was hot. The dining area was clean and the food plentiful. Coffee , juice, french toast, sausage, eggs, fruit, pastries, make your own waffles, toast and more. The staff was friendly and always available. Our room was clean and included a microwave, coffee pot and coffee supplies. There was a heated pool, free parking and free wi-fi (no PW needed). The hotel was close to a shopping area and a short driving distance from the highway. ...read more

Couple
Diane from Southbury, CT
October 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Large room - comfortable bed
room had not been vacuumed- stains everywhere on the carpet-the fire alarm in the room went off while we were in bed. Had to call someone to put a new battery so it would stop. Were woken up in the middle of the night by a dog barking in the room next

door. Poor noise insulation. We could hear people walking in the room upstair.

Couple
Betty from Mesa, AZ
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Brigham City, UT
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to main roads
Slow elevator

It was close to many places to eat and shop.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brigham City, UT
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Near food and shopping.
Slow elavator, took three attempts to get room keys to work.
Couple
Frantz from Coral Springs, FL
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast, indoor pool, wifi, and close to shopping mall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.

Front desk staff did not look up from their conversation to greet us for about 2 minutes when we walked in to the lobby. Apparently them discussing the maid schedule was more important than checking us in. Then we were told we couldn't check in 30 minutes early even though we had a wedding to get to and I had called the week before to make sure early check in wouldn't be a problem. The woman at the desk argued with me that early check in decisions are made on a day by day basis since the maid schedule changes daily. Once we got to our room there were hairs and skin flakes in our bed. I wish I had taken pictures but we were already late leaving for the wedding. Also the deadbolt on the door was broken off. We asked to be moved to a room with clean sheets and a deadbolt and were told the hotel was full because it was Columbus Day weekend. I asked if when we got back from the wedding if someone had cancelled if we could then be moved. We were told they wouldn't be able to move us at all. At that point we packed our bags and left, and ended up staying at a different hotel. I have never had such a negative, frustrating, and disappointing experience at a hotel. We will never book a Best Western again. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Dartmouth Inn
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Dartmouth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg