Hotels in Culpeper

Best Western Culpeper Inn

Best Western Culpeper Inn

Best Western Culpeper Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
791 Madison Road
Culpeper, VA 22701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Culpeper Inn in Culpeper

# 2 of 6 hotels in Culpeper
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Culpeper Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Culpeper Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Unionville, VA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The curtiousness of ALL employess, great service and very nice rooms. I can not say enough good thinga about the Culpeper Beat Weatern staff and my stay there. I most definitely will not stay at any other place! Thank you and the Culpeper staff !
NO!
Couple
Robert from Everett, PA
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
High level of attention to customer service.
Entrance to the front desk is not well marked and is not accessed directly from the street.

Up to date, clean, and with an obvious high level of care for the customer, this site is handy to highways and downtown. The facility is comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Culpeper, VA
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

The hotel was nice but we had to walk for a couple minutes outside justto get to the restraint. Also, the heat was great but bathroom needs fan

Business Traveler
Mike from Gettysburg, PA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Elizabeth from Marion, VA
January 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff are helpful and friendly, great breakfast. it was an enjoyable stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from New Egypt, NJ
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. The wait staff were very pleasant and attentive.
No

A very pleasant experience.

Business Traveler
Richard from Hanover, PA
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was convenient to my customer's office. Breakfast buffet was decent for being free.
Rooms are tiny. You drive up to your room and park outside your door. Very noisy being right next to the parking lot.

How in the world do you rate this hotel three stars, Priceline? Rooms are the size of a closet. It's an old style motel, the kind we stayed at in the 60's and 70's where you drive your car up to your door. You have to walk outside to go to the lobby/restaurant. And all the trucks parked outside my door, revving up their engines at 5 AM was not the kind of wake up called I wanted. This should be a two star rating at best. The one thing I'll say is the staff was very friendly, especially the gal working the breakfast buffet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
November 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The complimentary breakfast is very good, and the staff very friendly.
Did not live up to *** rating. Rooms are in the Motel 6 class. I have stayed at much better Best Westerns.

This is really an old style Motel. Noisy, if you get a parking lot facing room, you have to keep curtains drawn for privacy. The bedspread and furniture looked worn and dusty. Carpeting worn and not too clean as well. Trucker / construction worker type guests are loud early in the morning, and the noise from trucks starting up at 6AM woke me up. I would not stay here again.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Rockford, IL
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The young man at the front desk was very friendly. The room was also very clean.
The waitress we had at breakfast on Saturday morning was definitely lack Southern hospitality. She was very brusque..

The hotel was very nice and suited our needs. We weren't in our rooms very much because we had commitments elsewhere in the area. I slept quite well. The dining room was very nice.

Couple
Anne from Mays Landing, NJ
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were extremely clean and inviting, the breakfast was good, the staff very friendly and accommodating
I thought it was a little pricey

I would recommend that friends shop for a better deal price wise but I was very pleased and would stay there again if I didn't find something cheaper but just as nice. Very conveint to get to and close to shopping.

Reviews of Best Western Culpeper Inn
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Culpeper Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg