BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1355 E Main Street
El Cajon, CA 92021

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn in El Cajon

# 5 of 12 hotels in El Cajon
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
May 31, 2016
Couple
9.0
access from interstate was good and amenities were about average
parking was a bit congested
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
April 8, 2016
7.0
The location met my needs.
The room had an odd order. The color of The room gave off a cave effect. Being handicapped, the clerk could have given me a closer room to the elevators. There was a older person sitting on a kids bike smoking near my truck I would have liked to see secur
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
February 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
THE MANAGER AND STAFF WERE AWESOME THE BUILDING OUTSIDE AND OFFICE WERE VERY CLEAN! BREAKFAST WAS SUPER GOOD!
THE ROOMS WERE JUST OK I FOUND A SPOT OF BLOOD ON ONE OF THE BED COVERS ALSO SUNFLOWER SEEDS NEAR THE NIGHT TABLE!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The price was pretty decent overall. The breakfast was pretty standard for the quality of hotel. The free WIFI is a nice perk. Free parking was also a plus.
Though the room appeared to be clean, it had cockroaches. Would have been nice to be offered something in return for having a room with bugs, when I reported the issue to the front desk.

Is a pretty decent hotel. Really only had the one complaint overall. But the staff was friendly and the amenities were fairly good for the price.

Couple
Mary Ann from Yuma, AZ
September 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything
No comment
Couple
Susan from Apple Valley, CA
September 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quiet, staff was very friendly, and hot breakfast options.
Nope, great experience.

Family, and couple friendly. Not romantic but a basic hotel for overnight or several day stays.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Jurupa Valley, CA
September 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I liked the breakfast. The room was clean.
The ice machines required extra money. It was inconvenient to find quarters to be able to access the ice.
Couple
Mark from Chino, CA
April 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The headboard fell on my wife
Couple
Timothy from Lake Elsinore, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was quite and relaxing for me beds were nice room was clean
Smoke detector had a plastic bag over it made me feel a little unsafe
Couple
Michael from Lomita, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The front desk people were wonderful! ( the Scottish lady, was our favorite) The room was much better than we expected, very roomy and updated. I was worried that it may be noisy, as many hotels in El Cajon are, but it was very quiet.
The mattresses need replacing with some that are a bit softer. The breakfast could go until 10 AM at least on Sundays.

I've had some bad experiences with El Cajon hotels. Often they are noisy, especially on Saturday nights, but this one was very quiet and it was Valentine's Day! Another thing, in hotels that allow smoking in some rooms, the smell of even the non-smoking rooms smell at the best, like it's been masked by perfumes. This room smelled very fresh. The only reason we may not be back is the uncomfortable mattresses. They weren't much better than sleeping on the floor. Change that, and we would be regular customers. ...read more

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.