Best Western Country Squire

Best Western Country Squire in Winchester

Best Western Country Squire

Best Western Country Squire Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1307 West Lexington Avenue
Winchester, KY 40391
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Country Squire in Winchester

# 1 of 5 hotels in Winchester
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Country Squire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Country Squire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Country Squire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
September 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yardley, PA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly and kind staff. Cleanliness.
location. No lobby. Breakfast area in another building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, KY
August 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The beds were comfortable.
The bathroom was too small.

The staff were nice,breakfast was good. And I love the location of the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, VA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
There was quick and competent service at check in and check out, which we appreciated.
It definitely did not meet our expectations as a 2 1/2 star hotel. It was more comparable to a 2 star or maybe 1 1/2 star hotel.

The facilities were older and not very well maintained. The continental breakfast offered was of very limited and lower quality selections.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, IN
July 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great effort on the breakfast. MANY choices hot and cold and gluten free as well.
Non-smoking room smelled of smoke as soon as we opened the door. I wanted to change rooms but we were tired and ready for bed. I couldn't wait to get out into the fresh air. There were efforts of changing with new paint and carpet but it still smells.

I don't feel that this "hotel" is a 2.5 star rating. More like a 2 star motel.

Solo Traveler
Spoorthy from Overland Park, KS
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff was friendly
Room was not clean, air conditioning not working properly, 2 vending machines and 1 was broke the other empty, continental breakfast was very limited with very small area to eat
Dwayne from Jonesboro, IN
July 9, 2014
3.0
Yuck
Dirty. Unatractive and the dinninf area smelled bad
Reviews of Best Western Country Squire
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Country Squire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg