Best Western Country Squire

Best Western Country Squire in Winchester

Best Western Country Squire

Best Western Country Squire Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1307 West Lexington Avenue
Winchester, KY 40391
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Country Squire in Winchester

# 1 of 5 hotels in Winchester
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Country Squire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Country Squire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Country Squire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Palma, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly!
Non-smoking room but there are smoke smell when we first arrived and there are ashes right out side our room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Prophetstown, IL
October 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chang Yong from Sterling Heights, MI
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pretty clean
It was aged but pretty wel kept.

Not a hard drive from Lexington.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott Depot, WV
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The room had a strong smoke odor (even though it was non-smoking). The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows flat. No Wifi.

This hotel was horrible. There were several questionable looking individuals in the parking lot when we arrived. The manager finally asked them to leave. Half of the parking lot was roped off so we had to search hard for a parking space. The next morning, they were paving half of the parking lot. Our car was blocked in by dump trucks and other equipment. We had to ask them to move so we could leave. The hotel tried to charge us an additional fee because our son was with us, even though the room was already paid for. Also, the continental breakfast was terrible and should not have been called a breakfast. A basket of cereal bars and coffee is NOT breakfast. I do NOT reccommend anyone ever stay at this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haymarket, VA
September 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was comfortable.
Even though there was a thermostat, we could not raise or lower the temperature in the room

It was nice for the price.

Business Traveler
Adam from Indianapolis, IN
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was not very clean... Public spaces and breakfast area were awkward... Not up to 2.5 star status
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
September 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yardley, PA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Country Squire
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Country Squire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg