Best Western Country Inn

Best Western Country Inn in Temecula

Best Western Country Inn

Best Western Country Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
27706 Jefferson Avenue
Temecula, CA 92590

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Country Inn in Temecula

# 6 of 17 hotels in Temecula
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was much larger than we expected, as were the pool and jacuzzi. More amenities as well. And the breakfast was excellent. Probably the best "2-Star" we've stayed at.
Can't think of anything.

It's right next to In-n-Out hamburger! Plus, the Vail Ranch Steakhouse is real close, as well as Mo's Egghouse.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
location and free breakfast
The lady at the desk during check-in. I tried to do an "early" check-in at 12:30p. When i said that my email said check-in was 1 pm she was curt with her, "No. 2 pm" response.

i almost canceled my reservation a few days before check-in. I noticed that the confirmation email stated that 1 pm was check-in. I decided to keep the reservation as a 1 pm-check-in was perfect for my reason to book a room. I needed a room close to the wedding venue to take my mom who is undergoing chemotherapy for breast cancer to rest, shower, and change. Not only was i not able to check-in 30 minutes before the stated check-in time of 1 pm, i was not able to use the room as i had intended. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
room had a slightly unpleasant pet odor, floors were bumpy under carpet.

Common area outside room had a very large dark stain on carpet and generally looked like it was not well maintained.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked the Jacuzzi in the room. Free breakfast was nice.
2 problems: 1) Dead roach, bugs and ants. I was moved to another room after I complained. But you can't help thinking how bad the infestation was. 2) Exterior walkway carpeting on the second floor was dirty and very unpleasant odor. Vomit??

BAD: This hotel is OLD. It should have been 1-star (or less) because of the dead bugs in the room. The external walkway carpeting on the second floor was dirty, water-logged with very unpleasant odor. Should have ripped out and replaced. GOOD: Their Staff was friendly, both evening and morning. Free breakfast is self-serve with Cereal, drinks, hot waffles, etc.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpine, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was nice
The room we were originally given was not what we had signed up for. We asked for 2 queen beds, got one king bed. We were moved to another room. Smelled strongly of 2nd hand smoke. Clothing reeked afterward.

It was ok but I would not stay there again

Couple
Susan from Fontana, CA
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
August 26, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
August 19, 2014
5.0
Convenient location
Breakfast room without adequate air conditioning.
Reviews of Best Western Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg