Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming

Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming

Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
850 Us Highway 41 West
Ishpeming, MI 49849

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming in Ishpeming

# 1 of 2 hotels in Ishpeming
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Dennis from Howell, MI
November 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scot from Plymouth, IN
October 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect for our travels. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were very pleased with our stay.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
October 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
I like the face that during parents weekend they seem to cater to the NMU crowd. We are all there for one purpose to see our children and everyone if friendly.
Maid showing up at 9:00 to clean room. Also, we were given an end room and at 5:00 in the morning it sounded like the whole hotel was taking showers or doing laundy. It also happened again at 1:00 in the morning. Do not take an end room near mechanical

We have stayed here the last 3 years for parents weekend and this is the first time we had issues with the room. If we do return for parents weekend we will think twice about where we stay and should we choose this hotel again it will be not an end room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
October 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness of room and room size. Easy check in.
Road noise.
Couple
Ronald from West Bend, WI
September 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenient location! We had a king-size room with the couch and it was spotless. Most important, NO bedbugs! Clean sheets, no icky dust accumulation on pictures or lamps, flat screen TV, nice fridge/microwave, desk and chair, table and chairs!
The ONLY complaint is that the pool is rinky-dink small.
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Ypsilanti, MI
September 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything
nothing

more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amit from Westland, MI
September 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We like the room with Jacuzzi , the cleanliness was good. Friendly staff n good location between pictured rock n cooper harbour. The breakfast concept was very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, WI
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The included breakfast was really good.
The hotel is really outdated and needs upgrades. The window air conditioner had a struggle keeping up and the chair was too stained to sit on. Also the hotel allows pets, which is nice but not at 3am.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Quiet rooms and helpful staff.
Reviews of Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.