Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming

Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming

Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
850 Us Highway 41 West
Ishpeming, MI 49849

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming in Ishpeming

# 1 of 2 hotels in Ishpeming
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was much better than I expected when I heard it was in the restaurant next door and they have special menu choices for hotel goers. The choices were balanced and filling. The beds were very comfortable. They have great maps of the area too
No elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
June 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
bathrooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Coon Rapids, MN
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Indoor pool area and pet friendly rooms
Some of the other guests were noisy and allowed their kids to run up and down the hall.

This hotel is rebranding under Magnuson. It had been a best western. I appreciate the mini fridge being in each room as that is uncommon for this part of the country. The hotel staff was all very friendly and nobody complained about our dog who gets easily excited and barks a little when that happens. I look forward to staying here in the future.

Couple
Cathy from Rockford, MI
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quiet, clean spacious room. Places to eat nearby.
A little trouble getting back on to the main road with a lot of traffic.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Fox Lake, WI
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast service is convenient. Employees are helpful. Room was very clean. Pool was nice for kids.
Pillows on the beds should be upgraded. Some items are a bit dated on the rooms.
Couple
Kenneth from Escanaba, MI
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Wenwu from Ann Arbor, MI
October 14, 2014
10.0
Good location. I like the free breakfast.
No

There is a room swimming pool, but we forget our swimming clothes.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 7, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Public access microwave by the ice/vending machines. It was helpful to make my baby's oatmeal since the "free breakfast" was not really free...
The "free breakfast" was two coupons for $3off a meal at the restaurant next door. Not suitable for our family of 4. This hotel should not be classified as having free breakfast.

Basic rooms. Good place for stopping over for the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MI
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy to find. Staff was nice.
No elevator. This is 2014, not 1914!

It served it's purpose, but very bare-bones.

Reviews of Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Country Inn Ishpeming
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.