Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Best Western Convention Center Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
522 West 38th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Convention Center Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Convention Center Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lingli from Carbondale, IL
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast
Not very clearness
Christine from Warwick, RI
June 2, 2015
3.0
Close to Javitt Center.
Evelator broken. Had to walk up five flights of stairs. TV reception was poor. Remote was difficult to get in a position where it worked correctly.

Staff at desk on overnight had poor English skills. Doorman/security dressed very causally and just hanging around so it

Group Traveler
Tracy from Greenville, OH
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was nice.
The location of the hotel was not very safe.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, NJ
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Reception was excellent
Location is great for Javiiz Center but not for more general NYC visits
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms, hot breakfast choices, amenities for the star and rate
Like most NYC hotels, rooms very small

Good budget hotel for the star and price. Expect no frills. I was satisfied based on the price I paid and star level and the service received.

Couple
Erica from Dallas, TX
December 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that the hotel offered breakfast
Size of the rooms for the king size bed rooms were too small and My family and I felt rushed during breakfast because at exactly 10 AM the food was being put away. Also, a train passes right by the hotel and the noise from it woke us up.
Solo Traveler
David from Webster, NY
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Inexpensive, close to train station and our destination
Defective elevator door. Despite repeatedly informing hotel staff, the elevator didn't open correctly, and sometimes not at all. Very scary.

Pack lightly. It's a small room. The dining area has a leaky ceiling, and it looks like this has persisted for awhile. And ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room, AND TAKE THE STAIRS!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location--right by Javits! Awesome!
I don't understand why the hotel not only had to have a $100 deposit, but then wouldn't release it for 72 hours. This left a bad taste in my mouth.
Couple
Kleber from Amparo, Brazil
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was really friendly. Nice location. Great breakfast for the price you pay.
Could be near a subway station....

Breakfast was a plus. Staff was really great!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Convention Center Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.