Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Best Western Convention Center Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
522 West 38Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Convention Center Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Convention Center Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, NJ
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Reception was excellent
Location is great for Javiiz Center but not for more general NYC visits
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms, hot breakfast choices, amenities for the star and rate
Like most NYC hotels, rooms very small

Good budget hotel for the star and price. Expect no frills. I was satisfied based on the price I paid and star level and the service received.

Couple
Erica from Dallas, TX
December 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that the hotel offered breakfast
Size of the rooms for the king size bed rooms were too small and My family and I felt rushed during breakfast because at exactly 10 AM the food was being put away. Also, a train passes right by the hotel and the noise from it woke us up.
Solo Traveler
David from Webster, NY
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Inexpensive, close to train station and our destination
Defective elevator door. Despite repeatedly informing hotel staff, the elevator didn't open correctly, and sometimes not at all. Very scary.

Pack lightly. It's a small room. The dining area has a leaky ceiling, and it looks like this has persisted for awhile. And ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room, AND TAKE THE STAIRS!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location--right by Javits! Awesome!
I don't understand why the hotel not only had to have a $100 deposit, but then wouldn't release it for 72 hours. This left a bad taste in my mouth.
Couple
Kleber from Amparo, Brazil
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was really friendly. Nice location. Great breakfast for the price you pay.
Could be near a subway station....

Breakfast was a plus. Staff was really great!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Blue Springs, MO
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
the elevator was out, I am nearly 60 years old, over weight and out of shape, I had to walk 11 floors (20 plus the lobby) to get to my room where my key didn't work, walk back down with luggage to last me three days to get key reset and walk back up again

bed filthy, shower had no soap, towels were questionable

Business Traveler
Robert from Hopkinton, MA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was VERY close to the Javits Center

I reasonably priced hotel, quite near the Javits Center. It was clean enough, convenient enough, and reasonable enough.

Jake from Whitman, MA
September 6, 2014
2.0
Near times square
Bad location on street. Very loud with taxi repair shop across the street. Very small and staff unfriendly. Must sign waver removing blame from hotel if items stolen.
Reviews of Best Western Convention Center Hotel
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.