Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Best Western Convention Center Hotel in New York City

Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Best Western Convention Center Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
522 West 38Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Convention Center Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Convention Center Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Convention Center Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
close to javitz.
when we first arrived they put us in a horrible room where the light from the hallway was shinning through the door gaps directly on my face and I could not sleep. the toilet was dripping water so i had to shut of the valve. the room was too small.

recommendation for future guests. bring ear plug and eye cover. There is a train track next to hotel and trains come all night long. They moved us to another room but the curtain on the window were too short and light still came in from the bottom.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was less than friendly when we checked in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewing, NJ
August 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
cheapest price in manhattan
next to a train, noisy, room very small, staff rude to my wife
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carla from North Lima, OH
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The person who confirmed reservation lied & said we booked a single queen room with 2 adults & 2 children. I called to ask for 2 double beds & had a hassle of trying to payouts to upgrade to a king. They told me they only had a king room avail for us! Ugh
Solo Traveler
Loren from Sioux Falls, SD
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Marcia. Cher customer service skills were outta this world
Every thing was better than expected

Rooms are decent size for NYC. Small for other places.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Appleton, WI
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price and free breakfast. Hotel was clean. Pleasant staff. It was convenient that parking was right next door. It was quiet. There was a train that went by every so often but never woke us up. Beds and pillow were comfortable.
Location. It wasn't in the action part of the city and you had to walk a ways to get to Time Square. There was only one elevator and taking the stairs wasn't an option because we were on the 9th floor.

The overall hotel stay was good. I was nervous about booking the hotel due to location. From Google Earth the hotel does look like its in a dumpy part of the city but I was assured that the location was safe. We walked to and from the hotel everyday even at night and I felt safe all the time. We walked a lot in New York.....10 plus miles everyday. It would have been nice to be closer to everything so that the walk wasn't so long at night, especially with kids. The breakfast space and lobby was very nice and clean. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Rochester, NY
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Due to a cancelled flight and a need for an inexpensive place to spend the night I chose the Best Western - the rate was the best I could find. The hotel was clean, with the exception of finding hair on the counter in the bathroom, and the staff friendly.
I may be biased due to typically staying in 4-star hotels, but I found my room unattractive with a broken lamp, my bed was uncomfortable with poor quality polyester pillows, a noisy air conditioner, and a iron that leaked when attempting to press a shirt.

Overall this was a bad experience. Due to the time of night I couldn't find an available cab so I walked to the hotel from Penn Station. It turned out to be a longer walk than I expected. When getting close to the hotel, west of 10th Avenue, I was walking around obviously drunk people sleeping on the sidewalk, not an inviting sight. After a restless night, I looked forward to checking out the first thing in the morning. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from Boston, MA
June 13, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good.
The television was a large hd tv but they dont have an hd feed so the picture is horrible and they had 10 stations. The internet was slow and you can't stream (NO NETFLUX). Very noisy area.
Business Traveler
Shivam from Tampa, FL
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
May 28, 2014
9.0
The hotel is near a Citibike station. It was close to Penn Station and Times Square but quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Breakfast included hot elements like eggs and waffles. Generous offerings of fruit as well. Great value for modest hotel.
Reviews of Best Western Convention Center Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg