Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon

Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon

Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
650 North Mollison Avenue
El Cajon, CA 92021

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon in El Cajon

# 7 of 12 hotels in El Cajon
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Durrell from Garden Grove, CA
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The balcony in the hotel room.
I didn't like the fact I had to eat my breakfast in the breakfast area.
Couple
Barbara from Yuma, AZ
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Had a small problem with our, however, we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. The room was very nice
No
Senior Travelers
Michael from Manteca, CA
November 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Loren from Buena Park, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Customer Service was great!
The beds were very uncomfortable. The beds were as firm as the floors. Couldn't sleep well at all. The showers were not great, the needs to upgrade the showers.

I would not recommend this hotel unless they do a complete overhaul and renovate the hotel.

Monica from Spring Valley, CA
October 11, 2014
9.0
It had a patio.
It was a little bit old and worn out.but other than that it was a goog hotel.

Its not a five star motel. Like a 3and a half even maybe a 4 star. I'll stay there again.

Daniel from Nashua, NH
September 17, 2014
1.0
Nothing
A scum hole, roaches and sketchy people.

It sucked

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendota, MN
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Paul from Salem, OR
August 26, 2014
1.0
The air conditioner didn't work and they had to put a new one in the room. The room smelled awful and I had to change rooms.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Cedar Grove, NJ
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location relative to the work that I had to do in El Cajon
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylmar, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The interior of the rooms and the lobby have brand new fixtures and granite work. The staff was very helpful, particularly the woman working the continental breakfast. She advised guests when the waffle iron wasn't working and cooked sausages by request.
The exterior could use the same renovation as the exterior. There is clearly s discrepancy between the external appearance as an older motel and the cleanliness of the rooms inside.

Traveling to San Diego in the summer can be expensive, so it is tempting to look further inland to save some pennies. El Cajon is generally considered by locals to be a bit on the shady side, but this hotel can be an inexpensive option for a family looking to save some money, provided you don't ask for much more from the room than a place to sleep. The rooms are very accommodating, the staff is helpful, and the location is great for the traveler. It is right off the interstate (rooms were sufficiently insulated from noise), and is next door to a Denny's for complete meals and a gas station for quick snacks and drinks. Rooms are equipped with a microwave and a decent sized refrigerator. If you can get past the clearly aging exterior and the occasional "bad vibe" about the neighborhood, you can save a lot of money getting a decent night's sleep here. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Continental Inn El Cajon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.