Best Western Colonel Butler Inn

Best Western Colonel Butler Inn in Niagara-On-The-Lake

Best Western Colonel Butler Inn

Best Western Colonel Butler Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
278 Mary Street
Niagara On The Lake, ON L0S 1J0
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Colonel Butler Inn in Niagara-On-The-Lake

# 4 of 77 hotels in Niagara-On-The-Lake
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Colonel Butler Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Martha from Reminderville, OH
August 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was wonderful and amazing.
The eggs were over cooked. Only the eggs om the breakfast bar. They were over cooked. Need workon the boiled eggs.

It was walling distance from Niagara on the Lake. The food at the local bar was wonderful and very reasonable.

Group Traveler
Carol from Nepean, Canada
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast a cut-above continental, comfortable beds, walking distance to many restaurants
No pool facilities

Good place to stay for wine tasting, all accommodations in area are expensive so in comparison this one is basic. Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The freshly made muffins and bread in the breakfast room were a nice touch.

Couple
Lisa from Fergus, Canada
September 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Free continental breakfast!!
A bit of confusion upon check-in as to which room we were supposed to get with priceline.

We had an amazing stay at Best Western Colonel Butler Inn!! The staff is what makes this hotel what it is from their accomodating service to the fantastic free continental breakfast.The service far exceeded many hotels we have stayed at with a much higher star rating.

Couple
Sandra from Bowmanville, Canada
October 29, 2012
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was plentiful and good. Clean breakfast room.
It was located quite a long way from the main area of town.

This hotel was clean - it had a nice common balcony. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The hotel was located quite a distance from the main tourist area. If you like to walk it would not pose a problem.

Couple
Al from San Diego, CA
January 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean and cozy room. Very nice staff. Nice extended continental breakfast.

Nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I called them right after booking a room on Priceline, and their front desk helped me pick my room and earn points on my club card. Nice welcome upon checking in. The room was cozy and very clean, (and it was a standard room). The breakfast was nice. It was called extended continental, and included toasts, jam, butter, cream cheese, cereal, fruits, freshly made waffles, juices, and boiled eggs. Overall, the hotel is much better than its rating (which was 2 star at the time of my reservation). I have been to many 3 star hotels which were not nearly as good as this one. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Linda from Williamsville, NY
September 20, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Complementary breakfast had variety and was well presented by personable staff.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Orleans, Canada
May 11, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
Quiet and clean
Outdoor carpet on front balcony needs replacement

Good basic hotel. Slight odour throughout.

Couple
Amy from Toronto, Canada
March 31, 2011
Couple
8.0
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable.

We were in Niagara-on-the-lake to attend a wedding. This hotel met all our needs and the free breakfast was a nice bonus. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for affortable accommodations in Niagara-on-the-lake.

Couple
Wilhelmina from Hamilton, Canada
March 2, 2011
Couple
9.0

Nice and clean, quiet, friendly staff.We really appreciated the variety and quality of food offered at the continental breakfast.

Couple
Paula from Toronto, Canada
February 2, 2011
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, clean, professional and friendly staff.
No elevator.

Located minutes from center of town,within walking distance of restaurants, antique shops. Very clean, architecture fits in with the town.

Reviews of Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg