Best Western Clifton Park

Best Western Clifton Park in Clifton Park

Best Western Clifton Park

Best Western Clifton Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
617 Plank Road
Clifton Park, NY 12065
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Clifton Park in Clifton Park

# 3 of 7 hotels in Clifton Park
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Clifton Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Clifton Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Clifton Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brandon from Ontario, NY
December 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
For the price, in my experience, it was very nice. I've definitely spent more elsewhere and had less then optimal customer service and room quality.
The room was booked for double occupancy yet was only stocked for one person towel and toiletries wise. They did put two mints on the counter though.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winooski, VT
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location right off I-87 and near shopping and restuarants. Free breakfast is a nice touch (but real eggs would have been nicer) and wifi was a solid connection. While I didnt use them, the room had a fridge and microwave.
Received a room on the 2nd floor - while I liked that for security reasons (as a single woman), luggin my bags up the stairs was not fun. Staff at both check in and out did their job but were far from friendly.

Great alternative to stayin in Albany - just a short drive away.

Couple
Guy from Lake Ariel, PA
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
From the exterior the hotel doesn't really look like much but inside it is very clean and well maintained. The location is hidden behind an iHop and detracts from the overall appearance as well.
The only issue I had in our stay was that the front desk couldn't make change for a $20 for me so I could leave a tip for housekeeping.

Bring a bathing suit, the indoor pool was very inviting but we hadn't planned ahead. The breakfast was more than expected and good and the communal breakfast area was spotless.

Group Traveler
Amy from Danville, PA
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the location to Saratoga Springs. Confusion with check-in times, but the staff was very accomodating.
No.

Great experience!

Couple
Joseph from Danielson, CT
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness. We had no issues whatsoever with anything. You wouldn't expect that from an---/night room. The pool was nice too, not over-chlorined like most other places.
The Hot tub looked like it had been micturated in on our second day but the pool sufficed for a back up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Courtney from Brooklyn, NY
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I found a massive spider in the bathroom! Yikes! It was inches away from crawling into one of my bags so I could take it home!
Couple
Anthony from Bedford Hills, NY
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
location and price
needs updating

Helpful staff and great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malvern, PA
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast and front desk staff actually all the staff....
I had to leave when my stay was over :-)

I can't say free breakfast because that cosy is figured in the price but it was a nice spread.. Same goes for free wifi and parking...right off interstate that is surrounded by very good eateries...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victor, NY
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff co-operated with giving us a front side room so we were not on expressway side. Had multiple electrical outlets.
Would have King bed to Queen room was big enough for king and remaining furniture

Good value for big race weekend when all rates are higher. Many sets of stairs and wide enough that no elevator was not a problem for us.

Reviews of Best Western Clifton Park
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Clifton Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg