Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside

Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside in La Grange

Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside

Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6251 Joliet Road
Countryside, IL 60525

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside in La Grange

# 1 of 2 hotels in La Grange
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Timothy from Indianapolis, IN
July 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Oskaloosa, IA
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Peoria, AK
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to highway, shopping. Good breakfast.
Had non-smoking room--whole floor wreaked of smoke as did the room. Do not feel it was non-smoking. Had problems with tv remote not changing channels, told front desk & was told someone would come up. No one came up to ck it. Only 1 channel.

Good location, clean, average breakfast. Waited 3 1/2 hrs for someone to ck remote(could not change channels). Left before checkout because of not being able to change channels & smoke smell. Rooms not indicateing they wete non-smoking on doore. Whole floor smelled of smoke. We asked for non-smoking & was told it was. As soon ad elevator doors opened, whole floor smelled of smoke. You could tell someone was smoking on that floor cause it was so prominent! ...read more

Couple
Eric from Kirklin, IN
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent, very close to a bowling alley and shopping centers as well as food locations. Room was clean and the mini fridge and microwave were a nice addition to the room.
nope

My stay was excellent, would recommend to others!

Couple
Louis from So. St. Paul, MN
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
My wife and I liked the solid ceilings and floors and walls, nice big bed. We could not hear the neighbors next door. They had a nice selection for the breakfast. Cereals, scrambled eggs,sausage, waffles, fruits, yogurt, bagals, toast.
Nothing that comes to mind.

Didn't smell like smoke in the room. Most hotels we stay at smell like smoke even though we have a "non smoking" room. We stayed on the 5th floor. We didn't smell any smoke which is a huge plus.

Couple
Patricia from Toms River, NJ
May 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed firmness is just the way I like it and the bed cover is cotton so it breathes, unlike polyester comforters
The elevators were under repair and a water main broke on the street outside leaving us without water or bathroom facilities for 6+ hrs. Additionally, in the past access to the pool at the neighboring hotel was provided. That privilege has been rescinded.

We really liked access to the pool and hot tub so without it we were a little disappointed. On a positive note, this hotel is located perfectly for visiting out family in the area. Easy on/off access to major highways and close access to Midway Airport ~ a real plus!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, IL
May 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price,location,friendly staff,continental breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Delavan, IL
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel offered a full hot breakfast, all the staff was courteous, friendly and very efficient.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Elgin, IL
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, Mexico
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fiendly staff, clean and large rooms.
A bit far from Chicago downtown, but for the price it's a good option.

Overall good experience, I will stay there in my next visit to Chicago.

Reviews of Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg