Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1010 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

# 6 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Randy from Clarksburg, WV
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The rooms are clean, good size and appear to have been updated.
The hallways and the exterior of the hotel feel outdated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The beds were clean
VERY outdated !!!! one elevator.. . Not enough parking. not enough light in hallways or rooms. Area Possibly unsafe at night .
Couple
Joseph from Beckley, WV
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good location to downtown.
Older hotel and it showed it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuquay Varina, NC
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The bed was especially comfortable. It was firm without being hard. The bedding was clean, warm, and felt luxurious.
There was only one elevator for 8 or 9 floors, and the stairway is exposed to the outdoors. In West Virginia. In sub-zero temperatures.
Jennifer from Little Hocking, OH
February 24, 2015
3.0
The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food.
The room was not very clean. It smells of cigarette smoke, and was a nonsmoking room. There were spiders in the bathroom. The staff weren't very friendly or knowledgeable.

Sucked.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Driggs, ID
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TN
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Our room was very clean and comfortable. It had an "up to date feel."
Not enough lighting in the bathroom, making it difficult for makeup time.
Couple
Charlotte from Mount Clare, WV
December 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
We were able to walk down to CAMC for our daughter's surgery. The breakfast was opened early to allow us a nice meal. Decent food, convenient location, and if we come for something at the Clay Center, we'll definitely be back!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremerton, WA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and clean room
Parking in back - possibly unsafe area
Debra from Clarksburg, WV
November 13, 2014
10.0
I found this location to be perfect for what I needed. It was easy to locate and very close to where I needed to be.The staff was very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Charleston West Virginia area.
Reviews of Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.