Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1010 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

# 6 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Lady Lake, FL
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Convienient to business.
Facility becoming grimy, dirty carpet in hallways, dirt and grime in batthroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Louisburg, NC
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location decent
No internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastlake, OH
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Reasonable price. Good breakfast.
No cover over entrance. Limited parking. Dirty carpeting. Very slow elevator.
Group Traveler
Kevin from Cincinnati, OH
June 14, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to the civic center
It was gross, old and dirty. Nothing like the pictures.
Couple
Peggy from Morgantown, WV
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, they were very eager to help and get whatever we needed. Continental breakfast was very good, food always available and hot. Great location. Pool was very nice also
Maybe just needed some updates but all in all a nice hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Strabane, PA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was big and clean. The hotel was right downtown within easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The staff was helpfull and pleasant.
The hotel entrance was at times blocked by people waiting for the one, super slow evelvator. The stairwell was brightly lit but dirty. The stairwell door to the outside/ parking lot was not secure. This door should be kept closed and locked at all times.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
The broken elevator and no vending services.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry Hall, MD
May 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
The breakfast was one of the best we rec'd in hotel stays.
The staff couldn't help us with a place nearby to eat. We had no towels in room when we arrived, We are both elderly & have physical ailments. The elevator broke down & we could not finish unloading our car due to being located on the 8th floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
May 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Elevator was inoperative and our room was on the 3rd floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Grove, WV
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
All was pretty good.
A dog was barking all hours in the morning hour.
Reviews of Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.