Hotels in Charleston

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1010 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

# 2 of 25 hotels in Charleston
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristi from Beaver, WV
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Central to downtown, friendly staff, very clean room, great free breakfast.
No.

Centrally located to freeway,Clay Center for Children and other concert attractions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheatley, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good and the complimentary breakfast and eating area were first rate.
The hallways smelled old. The toilet took forever to flush.

With taxes, it cost ----. but was not much better than a room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonald, PA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Parksburg, WV
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was friendly and courteous; location was good (close to the Civic Center); breakfast was awesome!
Only one elevator and it is located at the main entrance. It gets a bit congested with people coming and going while others are waiting for the elevator. Sometimes the wait time is long. Poor design.

Even with the elevator drawback, I still thought it was a nice place to stay.

Business Traveler
Michael from Parkersburg, WV
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly.
The lighting near the closet could be better.
Group Traveler
Joe from Portsmouth, OH
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Julio from Henrico, VA
February 23, 2014
1.0
I can not write about this hotel. It all started really bad due to reservation. Priceline book my hotel in Charleston instead of Charles Town. When I got to Charles Town I discovered I was still 6 hours away from my hotel reservation.
Again I never made it to the hotel due to Priceline booking my reservation in the wrong town. I guess spelling is never double check I spelled CHARLES TOWN not Charleston.

Nothing to say about the hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Amado from Rochester, NY
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Although at first had problems getting a room (the first two rooms offered were without heat)I was finally accommodated in a very clean room. The breakfast was excellent and the staff extremely accommodating.
N/A

I was driving north from Florida and the location was just right. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and it made the stay very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. Overall an extremely satisfied experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Pittsburgh, PA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our requests were handled promptly: We had trouble with our thermostat. Someone arrived to help us in less than 10 minutes after we called the front desk. We needed additional towels & wash cloths since we had 4 people, & they arrived quickly as well.
Reviews of Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg