Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1010 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

# 6 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charlotte from Mount Clare, WV
December 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
We were able to walk down to CAMC for our daughter's surgery. The breakfast was opened early to allow us a nice meal. Decent food, convenient location, and if we come for something at the Clay Center, we'll definitely be back!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremerton, WA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and clean room
Parking in back - possibly unsafe area
Debra from Clarksburg, WV
November 13, 2014
10.0
I found this location to be perfect for what I needed. It was easy to locate and very close to where I needed to be.The staff was very helpful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Charleston West Virginia area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenwick, WV
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The beds were great!!!
It was hidden behind another hotel but we had finally found it.
Senior Travelers
Mary from St. Clair Shores, MI
October 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff was very pleasant. Room and common areas were clean. The breakfast bar was very good--variety of breakfast items.
Only one elevator and it was very slow. Bathroom needs a fan, gets steamy.

Easy to get to from freeway; close to mall.

Couple
Michael from Nelsonville, OH
October 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, spaciousness of room. Free parking, internet and full breakfast.
Bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Soap and wrapper from previous occupant were on the side of the tub.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, WV
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Proximity to site of business meeting coupled with price.
Nothing major.

I will stay here again for next year's business meeting.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
October 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Downtown location of the hotel. I was able to walk to sites I wanted to visit. Room was well maintained. Helpful staff. Above average continental breakfast.
One elevator for a eight story hotel. One gets to wait a while for the elevator to come.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, NY
October 17, 2014
6.0
Rooms were very clean
One elevator for all 9 floors. Toilet in room constantly running. Not enough parking spaces.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleburg Heights, OH
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room.
Lobby difficult to get to, elevator capacity was poor.
Reviews of Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg