Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1010 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel in Charleston

# 5 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Most of the staff were very helpful and super friendly.
Only three luggage carts were far from enough to accommodate the residents. We wasted a ton of time trying to get one upon arrival and departure but came up empty handed every time.
Couple
Anna from Morrill, ME
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
very comfortable bed
I had the impression from the webpage that breakfast was included, but it was not.
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, WV
August 13, 2014
10.0
VERY friendly staff!
Parking can be a bit of a challenge during busy periods.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Amherst, OH
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was perfect for our needs. My husband & I & our 3 grandkids enjoyed everything about the hotel; liked the breakfast, the pool, the coffee & the hot chocolate station.
No.

Liked the sofa, on which our granddaughter slept while the 2 boys shared the queen-sized bed. Which more hotels had a sofa, works perfectly for 5 people.

Solo Traveler
Courtney from Virginia Beach, VA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was great for Charleston. 1.75 miles walking from Capitol building. Breakfast was quite nice.
Overall cleanliness was just "ok." Furnishings were fairly run-down, paint chipped away from walls, etc. Pretty clear "2 stars."
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasantville, NJ
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I heard of a lot of complaints while sitting in the lobby, including TV not working or noise complaint. The staff seems a little cranky, not very customer friendly.
Ashley from Springfield, WV
August 1, 2014
4.0
Location and parking
Very dirty. Molded coffee filter left in pot. Beds were hard. Only one elevator and 9 floors

Liked the breakfast and free cookies in lobby

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby Township, MI
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
there was a nice breakfast buffet.
our room window did not close - so we got bugs / spiders / and screaming from the pool until it closed. Carpeting filthy - cobwebs in the window frames.

In a bad part of town - I kept checking to make sure our vehicle wasn't being broken into. People walking through the parking lot all hours of the night. We did not feel safe. We also used our own pillows, although the sheets smelled bleached fresh and did not let any of our bags stay on the floor.

Reviews of Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Charleston Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg