Best Western Chaffin Inn

Best Western Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro

Best Western Chaffin Inn

Best Western Chaffin Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
168 Chaffin Place
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro

# 12 of 28 hotels in Murfreesboro
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Chaffin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Chaffin Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barbara from Assumption, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything went well. We did not try the breakfast, so can't say how it was. I would return if need be.
no
Couple
Ronald from Franksville, WI
April 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to many restaurants
Had to go back to desk twice to get a key that would open door. Breakfast area very small, only 4 tables.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jordan, MN
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were fairly nice and clean with a few upgrades.
The morning staff was inattentive to our needs and distracted with personal phone calls. We were not impressed with the continental breakfast area.

The location is very convenient just off the highway with restaurants and travel accommodations nearby. The rooms are outside entry with an outdoor pool. The area seems fairly safe with other hotels nearby. This isn't a bad hotel to crash at for a quick night's stay, but not for more than that.

Couple
John from Wolcottville, IN
November 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Well kept, easy enter, friendly staff,and a pretty good breakfast.
Carpets in our room were in need of shampooing.

Over all it was a good choice price was reasonable and staff was very friendly. We would likely stay there again if in the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Lakeland, TN
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We enjoyed the hot breakfast, and the bed was real comfortable.
It would have been nice to have fresh fruit on the breakfast bar and maybe yogurt too.
Group Traveler
Gail from Collinsville, IL
September 15, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very helpful and the full breakfast was good.
Our room smelled like cigarette smoke and we booked 4 rooms and they had us separated.

Overall we would stay there again.

Couple
Walter from Grimsley, TN
July 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were nice and clean.
The breakfast was great but the room that it was in was small and crowded.

Everyone was great and rooms were nice.

Group Traveler
Corie from Memphis, TN
June 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, awesome shower. Flat screen tv. Free wireless internet.
Breakfast area is really small and limited food. But better than nothing.

Nice hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and toddler. When we arrived, we found out that they were unable to provide a crib as promised due to recent changes in federal regulations (their cribs did not meet new guidelines). Luckily, we had brought a back-up crib. Also, the hot water ran out before I finished my shower. Those are my only complaints. The room was VERY clean, updated, and had more than enough space for the three of us. Breakfast was decent- comparable to other places we have stayed. Staff was friendly yet not annoying. Very close to the freeway- be sure to request a room away from the freeway if you are bothered by traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Cleveland, TN
September 23, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Better than expected. Staff was making sure that all exterior was clean and applying fresh paint where needed. We will stay there again.

Clean rooms well kept for one of the many in the area. Will stay there in the future.

Reviews of Best Western Chaffin Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Chaffin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg