Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
70 C Lindbergh Bay
Saint Thomas, VQ 00802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 8 of 29 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Carib Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.
It was under renovation so it's noisy, dusty and smelly. I asked for a king size bed upon reservation and I got a double. The room size is ok, on the small side. Also hotel is a little old. Restaurant wasn't available because of a wedding reception.

The few saving grace of this hotel are the staff, very helpful and very well mannered. The other would be that it has a sister hotel, which you can go to and use their facility free of charge and also free shuttle from one to the other.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Ashburn, VA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The part when we left it and booked another place.
Everything. There is no beach. There's a manmade sandbox. The pool was a joke. The food at the restaurant made us sick and was extremely overpriced. The entire place was filthy. The staff not helpful, not the greatest.

Absolutely nothing at this place to see or do. It was the worst place we can ever remember staying, even when we were in college and very poor. I could not be any more disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francois from Framingham, MA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
3 min walk from airport. If you need to be in and out, this hotel is the perfect choice. A shuttle will bring you to the BW Emerald where the beach is really nice.
Don't expect luxury from this hotel.

I missed my flight and needed an affordable place to stay next to the airport. Good enough for one night.

Couple
Amy from Mount Pleasant, SC
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great place to stay for a night before or after a sailing trip. You can walk with your luggage to and from the hotel. Ask for room 235! Big balcony newly renovated and great view!
Jennifer from Ludington, MI
August 7, 2014
3.0
The cottages location
No maid service, had to ask to get your room cleaned, supplies, sheets cganged, ask for toilet paper, towels all the time, patio door broke, patio chair broke, phone in room would not work and was never even attempted to be fixed,minimal hot water

Site very dirty, ocean side bistro has great food but the service is terrible, watched many guests get up and walk out due to lack of service, this resort need work, would never go back and would not recommend sadly

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redan, GA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Walking distance from airport
No real beach; it was man made about 5 sq. ft. no free breakfast; but free parking; poor food options for delivery; hotel restaurant 1 star.

paid for hotel for Sunday - Thursday; left early on Tuesday. Housekeeping was selfish and rude when we asked for extra towels, like they were rationing them out. Husband needed refrigerator for medication and we were given a Styrofoam cooler with holes in the bottom of it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ponce, PR
July 26, 2014
6.0
Location
Staff

Is overrated. I expected more for a 3 star hotel.

Couple
Corrine from St. Thomas, VQ
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
view
no mini fridge Hot water not working sometimes

They needed more cleaning staff. All staff were helpful.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 20, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
It had been recently remodeled and was very nice for the price. Loved it and the bar, pool and had use of the Emerald Resort across the bay. Was given an upgrade to an ocean front room and do not believe I would have liked the non-ocean rooms.
Still being remodeled, phone did not work in rm, what little hot water we had was gone by 8 AM. Tall outdoor stairs to haul luggage up and down. Elevator or bell hop would have been nice option. Shuttle to Emerald Resort broke. Still loved the place!

Overall great place for the price, had great time, great restaurant meal, great bartender, pool was nice and man made beach was good. Had nice romantic get away. Only wish we had more hot water and phone would have worked so that I did not have to walk to the front desk to ask a question but it was not a big deal. A/C was great and cold, never turned on TV but it was a new LCD. Airport is next door but flights shut down at 11 except for emergencies but they do resume around 7 or 8 AM. Overall I will stay there again! ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Carib Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg