Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
70 C Lindbergh Bay
Saint Thomas, VI 00802

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 7 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Carib Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deale, MD
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
Dining at the on-site facility was an exercise in frustration. Slow wait staff, 20 minutes to even get a menu. an additional 10 to be served a bar drink. Better places to eat downtown.

Small rooms, recently renovated bathrooms, nice view of the bay from balcony. Very close to the airport. No elevator so pack light.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dowling, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is very convenient to the airport, literally right next to it. The room was large and renovated.
The service - we arrived at 1 pm and were unable to check in until after 7 pm. Patio door was broken, exercise equipment blocking hallway. Once we were in our room, they double booked it and another family walked right into it while we were in bed.
Couple
Steve from Winneconne, WI
February 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Located right outside the airport. Pool was recently updates, but beach and pool are very small.
Air conditioning didn't cool down room. Room had water damage to walls.

Nice people, just getting very old.

Couple
Ray from Batavia, IL
February 11, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
February 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Beautiful location, on the water & walking distance to airport
small, but clean room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
January 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Not much!
There is no beach. They ran out of clean towels by 8 pm, couldn't replace any until after 9 am the next day. No sheets for the roll away bed.
Couple
Judy from Kitchener, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was so close to the airport we walked! Even though it was close to the airport, there was bar and pool overlooking a bay. Kinda the best of both worlds. The rooms were roomy and clean although not luxurious. Good value.
The hotel is older and due for a face lift.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
January 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location - right next to the airport
Restaurant - waiting time is long.. it took 10-15min to get menu and another 10-15 min to order foods
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Bel Air, MD
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service in the restaurant could very much be improved. We went there as a family for dinner and breakfast and experienced very long wait times to get served and even pay and leave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millis, MA
January 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
location near airport is good but far from everythin else
staff was inattentive. they said laundry was $10 a bag and when we got it back it was per item and came out to more than $60. we asked for a cot and more towels. They totally ignored it and we never got either. Food is way over priced. Service is slo
Reviews of Best Western Carib Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg