Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
70 C Lindbergh Bay
Saint Thomas, VI 00802

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 6 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Carib Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
December 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Proximity to airport. View from second floor balcony. Food at the ocean bistro. Good for one night stay for convenience, not a full vacation.
TV channels listed were unavailable. Outlets did not work. We left something in the room and called the next day. They reported they did not have it.
Solo Traveler
Valeyia from New York, NY
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
walking distance (7min) to the beach and emerald beach resort (10 min), stuff is friendly
lack of dining choices, restaurant's hours - they don't serve food all the time, no convenience stores near by

beach chairs are free at the emerald beach resort for best western caribs resort's guests, I heard there is a shuttle between the hotels but I like the walk

David from Arlington, TX
November 22, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Trellis from Charlotte, NC
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful.. The proximity to the airport was incredible, I literally walk from my hotel room to the airport.
I was somewhat disappointed in the pluming issues I had while I visit this hotel. The commode was temporarily stop up, but a quick plunge resolve the problem. The near convenient store was a little more than walking distance.

But overall my stay was pleasant and relaxing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.
It was under renovation so it's noisy, dusty and smelly. I asked for a king size bed upon reservation and I got a double. The room size is ok, on the small side. Also hotel is a little old. Restaurant wasn't available because of a wedding reception.

The few saving grace of this hotel are the staff, very helpful and very well mannered. The other would be that it has a sister hotel, which you can go to and use their facility free of charge and also free shuttle from one to the other.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Ashburn, VA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The part when we left it and booked another place.
Everything. There is no beach. There's a manmade sandbox. The pool was a joke. The food at the restaurant made us sick and was extremely overpriced. The entire place was filthy. The staff not helpful, not the greatest.

Absolutely nothing at this place to see or do. It was the worst place we can ever remember staying, even when we were in college and very poor. I could not be any more disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francois from Framingham, MA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
3 min walk from airport. If you need to be in and out, this hotel is the perfect choice. A shuttle will bring you to the BW Emerald where the beach is really nice.
Don't expect luxury from this hotel.

I missed my flight and needed an affordable place to stay next to the airport. Good enough for one night.

Couple
Amy from Mount Pleasant, SC
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great place to stay for a night before or after a sailing trip. You can walk with your luggage to and from the hotel. Ask for room 235! Big balcony newly renovated and great view!
Jennifer from Ludington, MI
August 7, 2014
3.0
The cottages location
No maid service, had to ask to get your room cleaned, supplies, sheets cganged, ask for toilet paper, towels all the time, patio door broke, patio chair broke, phone in room would not work and was never even attempted to be fixed,minimal hot water

Site very dirty, ocean side bistro has great food but the service is terrible, watched many guests get up and walk out due to lack of service, this resort need work, would never go back and would not recommend sadly

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redan, GA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Walking distance from airport
No real beach; it was man made about 5 sq. ft. no free breakfast; but free parking; poor food options for delivery; hotel restaurant 1 star.

paid for hotel for Sunday - Thursday; left early on Tuesday. Housekeeping was selfish and rude when we asked for extra towels, like they were rationing them out. Husband needed refrigerator for medication and we were given a Styrofoam cooler with holes in the bottom of it.

Reviews of Best Western Carib Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg