Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
70 C Lindbergh Bay
Saint Thomas, VQ 00802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 6 of 28 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Carib Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 20, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
It had been recently remodeled and was very nice for the price. Loved it and the bar, pool and had use of the Emerald Resort across the bay. Was given an upgrade to an ocean front room and do not believe I would have liked the non-ocean rooms.
Still being remodeled, phone did not work in rm, what little hot water we had was gone by 8 AM. Tall outdoor stairs to haul luggage up and down. Elevator or bell hop would have been nice option. Shuttle to Emerald Resort broke. Still loved the place!

Overall great place for the price, had great time, great restaurant meal, great bartender, pool was nice and man made beach was good. Had nice romantic get away. Only wish we had more hot water and phone would have worked so that I did not have to walk to the front desk to ask a question but it was not a big deal. A/C was great and cold, never turned on TV but it was a new LCD. Airport is next door but flights shut down at 11 except for emergencies but they do resume around 7 or 8 AM. Overall I will stay there again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Denise from Bethlehem, PA
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing at all! There was nothing to like: the pool was dirty, the food listen on the menu wasn't in stock, the water smelled and looked brown, the towels smelled dirty, the room floor was dirty my white socks looked black.
Everything, the bathroom towels smelled dirty and the water looked brown. The water wasn't hot barely room temperature. The room floor was dirty and the beds were small. The pool was dirty.

It was a horrible experience. The room, the service, the food, and the location didn't meet my expectations. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Jordan from Chesapeake, VA
May 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great price! Beautiful hotel pool
Terrible location to the rest of the attractions and ferry but able to travel with taxi
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Lauderdale, FL
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was respectful, and got what you asked done in a timely manner..
Inly that they had to.refill the water tanks during shower times..

Great place..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
April 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
The setting close to the airport was convenient. The restaurant was nice and the service was excellent.
The reception desk employees were grumpy and our beds had bedbugs! Auto parking is extremely limited.

The hotel has a bit of a run-down feeling to it. The rooms do provide a table and chairs for reading and writing and a small patio with two chairs. A coffee machine is also in the room.

Business Traveler
Jason from Cedar Park, TX
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location in regards to the STT airport. Decent pool and outside bar area.
The room was very old and outdated. The bathroom was dirty.

This was a decent hotel for our one night layover in STT. The price was cheap so we didn't expect much. Just needed a clean room for 1 night. I would not stay here for longer than 1 night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Yes, did not live up to a 3 star hotel at all.
Alex from New York, NY
March 25, 2014
8.0
They had a great bar that overlooked a beautiful bay. Our room also had a wonderful waterfront view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Hot Springs, AR
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Lack of cleanliness and very dated

The hotel was in a great location in regard to location but very dated and needed painting etc..... Was not worth the price

Reviews of Best Western Carib Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg