Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Best Western Carib Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
70 C Lindbergh Bay
Saint Thomas, VI 00802

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Carib Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 7 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Carib Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Judy from Kitchener, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was so close to the airport we walked! Even though it was close to the airport, there was bar and pool overlooking a bay. Kinda the best of both worlds. The rooms were roomy and clean although not luxurious. Good value.
The hotel is older and due for a face lift.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
January 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location - right next to the airport
Restaurant - waiting time is long.. it took 10-15min to get menu and another 10-15 min to order foods
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Bel Air, MD
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service in the restaurant could very much be improved. We went there as a family for dinner and breakfast and experienced very long wait times to get served and even pay and leave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millis, MA
January 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
location near airport is good but far from everythin else
staff was inattentive. they said laundry was $10 a bag and when we got it back it was per item and came out to more than $60. we asked for a cot and more towels. They totally ignored it and we never got either. Food is way over priced. Service is slo
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple City, CA
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
It's ok standard room.
The staff (management and front) were very cold and inflexible. Rude as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is a two minute walk from the airport - this makes for a very stress-free departure in the morning
The beach directly in front of the hotel isn't the best, but if you walk 5 minutes then it is awesome

I've stayed here a couple of years ago and I believe they have done renovations as well. It was very well maintained and exactly what I needed for a quick night stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was very close to the airport as advertised, about a 10 minute walk. If you are travelling to another one of the islands and do not have time to make the entire trip in one day, it is a convenient place to stay for a night.
The room was dated and fell short of expectations. When we arrived, the toilet did not flush and the TV had a fuzzy picture on every channel. When we checked out, the hotel added an additional fee that was not disclosed at check-in or at time of booking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good beach view. Relatively cheap price.
The staffs are not very helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, RI
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location and the view from the room.
There was no room service during our stay and the ceiling was leaking water after raining.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun, GA
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The friendly bar staff and front desk help. The staff as a whole were very professional.
The room lacked a mini fridge. There were no activities close and the limited hours for food service.
Reviews of Best Western Carib Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg