BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn

BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn

BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
27174 Ortega Highway
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn in San Juan Capistrano

# 2 of 3 hotels in San Juan Capistrano
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Pool and landscaping were top notch. Free breakfast was excellent and had a large breakfast room.
Hotel permits pets in many rooms. we requested and received a pet-free room that was very nice, however outdoor corridors smelled of pet urine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marcellus, NY
June 2, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
Cleanliness
There was an event in town and my end of the hotel turned into an outdoor party that lasted past midnight. My 80 yo parents had their room located in the midst of it. I tried contacting the front office several times and was ignored.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rami from Long Beach, CA
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice staff. Nice rooms
No vegetables at all at breakfast. Tv remote signal was low
Group Traveler
Gloria A from Delano, CA
May 17, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, pool, breakfast, staff.
Pillows.
Couple
Marilyn from Escondido, CA
May 16, 2016
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean. Complimentary breakfast was excellent - many choices and was staffed with 2 young ladies who were extremely helpful.
Hotel was difficult to get to, but that was probably due to construction. Our room was spacious and very clean. However, the bathroom almost seemed like an add on, narrow door and narrow room. There was just enough room for a tub and toilet side by side.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
May 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Mosman, Australia
March 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean and simple
Should have been more soaps and lotion and a shower hat etc
Laurette from Hilmar, CA
March 16, 2016
10.0
Older hotel ..... Rooms look like they received a makeover which was nice. Hotel staff nice shuttle our group up town and very nice breakfast in the morning
Group Traveler
Debra from San Diego, CA
March 13, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
location
W/o my hearing aids, I'm deaf. I requested an accessibility room at check-in. I was told that this location didn't have one. That's not ADA compliant. Bathroom smelled bad, like an old bar of soap (ran the fan most of the night, which helped).
Solo Traveler
John from Lancaster, CA
February 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the location and its layout. Very quiet and relaxing. The amenities, the pool and jacuzzi. I liked the breakfast. Everything was fresh and clean. The staff were very attentive and helpful. I liked the room and it's layout. It was very quiet.nice.
There wasn't anything that I didn't like. It was located near a freeway and there was a lot of traffic but for the most part it was fine. The only other thing I can think of is , is that the entrance was quite visible until you vame upon it
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.