Best Western Capistrano Inn

Best Western Capistrano Inn in San Juan Capistrano

Best Western Capistrano Inn

Best Western Capistrano Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
27174 Ortega Highway
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Capistrano Inn in San Juan Capistrano

# 1 of 3 hotels in San Juan Capistrano
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Capistrano Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Capistrano Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Capistrano Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Tehachapi, CA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Very dated. Needs to be renovated. Will never stay there and won't rec.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
We stay at this hotel quite often when we attend concerts at the Coachhouse in San Juan Capistrano. The location is perfect for the one night stay and we are completely satisfied with the staff and the accommodations.
Couple
Christopher from Bronx, NY
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice room. Standard breakfast. Convenient location. Kind staff.
There's not much in the immediate area to get to by foot, though quite a bit is a 5-10 minute walk away.
Couple
Chauffe from Las Vegas, NV
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, large, name brand things, continental breakfast was delicious...
The bed... Is was terribly hard
Solo Traveler
Kirk from Chino Valley, AZ
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was conveniently located to where I was doing business
The breakfast was OK, but I wish there was some kind of protein
Couple
Kathleen from Gaithersburg, MD
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The architecture was charming. The staff immediately relocated us when our neighbors threw a party. They are right off the highway and walking distance to Starbucks and good dog-walking areas.
The entrance is not well marked.
Richard from Newport Beach, CA
November 29, 2014
10.0
It was by the 405 and on Ortega Highway. We had plenty of room for our luggage and toiletries. It was very clean. The TV was easy to use.
No

The decor had been updated and the bed was very light in color which gave a brightness to the room.

Solo Traveler
Annalynn from Costa Mesa, CA
November 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Comfortable and clean room. In room refrigerator. Free breakfast. Nice TV and bath.
Solo Traveler
Annalynn from Costa Mesa, CA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Check in, customer service, breakfast, and comfortable bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
This hotel has a convenient location.
This hotel badly needs refurbishing. As detailed below, it would take very little effort to turn this hotel from "OK" to "good," but management doesn't seem to care.

This hotel is conveniently located near a busy freeway. It was quiet on the side away from the freeway, but would probably be quite noisy on the side facing the freeway. The hotel is difficult to get to because of ongoing construction. This is obviously not the motel's fault. My room had a number of defects: 1) The door safety chain was not attached to the door. One end simply dangled free. This is a safety-related defect that should have been fixed immediately. 2) My phone message light was on constantly. How much work would it have been to provide instructions on how to turn it off? 3) My computer desk was unusable because it had no available electrical outlets. How difficult would it have been to install a lamp with an electrical outlet in the base? 4) My A/C unit was unreliable, noisy, and blew the curtains above it. How much work would it be to put in a modern thermostatic control, and a plastic deflector to keep the curtains from blowing? 5) My microwave worked only at full power. If partial power settings were possible, how much work would it have been to post instructions? After my first night there, I asked the front desk staff about these issues. My response was a shrug. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Capistrano Inn
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Capistrano Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg