Hotels in Winnetka

Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
20122 Vanowen Street
Canoga Park, CA 91306

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn in Winnetka

# 1 of 4 hotels in Winnetka
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lawrence from Gold Canyon, AZ
April 7, 2014
3.0
It was under construction and LOUD all day. The breakfast was ok, but with only two tables I had to eat standing up. I paid full amount for the room. The other thing is there is only one door in and out through the lobby. Overall not a great place.
Solo Traveler
Diana from Columbus, OH
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not sure. I didn't stay.
It was connectd to a bar and a bowling alley.

The online pics looked larger than than actual.

Couple
James from Canoga Park, CA
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was advertised as being from 6 to 10, but the staff started to put things away at 9:30.

The hotel wasn't the issue. When I arrived, the front desk said they had no record of my reservation. When I pointed this out to Agoda.com, they said to cancel my reservation with them. No explanation or follow up on their part. The hotel was a pleasant surprise.

Couple
Ryan from Gilroy, CA
October 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
Easy access to the freeways. Fairly comfortable beds.
Dirty, disgusting carpet. Poor TV channel selection. Chemically-smelling and often broken elevators.

Just average for a hotel. Not bad, but not great either.

Couple
Marie from Kaneohe, HI
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Near freeway off ramp...large parking lot. Near mall/stores, great breakfast selection. (yogurt/hard boiled eggs/cereals/fruits/saugsage n grvy/waffles Liked the pool. We had choice of 1st or 2nd floor. We took 1st floor for mobility. Glad to see security
The desk personnel needs a lil more charm n friendliness. The counter area for the breakfast needs to be ergonomically designed. Garbage can far from the sugar packets. No place to put your tray while retrieving coffee etc. Parking lot needs lighting.

We travel a lot..Been on boat cruises,trains n planes etc. Been in High end hotels n low end motels. Timeshares etc. This hotel met our criteria to the money we spent. We were in L.A. visiting an ailing sister-n-law whom we shared reflections of her life n prepare for her next phase of life. This hotel was convenient to her as well as tours to the beaches Ventura Beach to Santa Monica, the farms n fields n Malibu Canyon. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you Priceline n thank you Best Western. Aloha From Hawaii. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rosaura from Reseda, CA
September 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
price location
no hair dryer

safe and excellent location

Family Traveling with Teens
Caren from San Leandro, CA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was centrally located to our intended location.

This is our second stay at this hotel, and once again very pleased with our stay. Free Breakfast included was great with plenty of healthy food choices. Hotel was very quiet, pool area was very clean and nice. Staff was very friendly and provided great Customer Service.

Business Traveler
Robert from Buckeye, AZ
June 29, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
that i now know the hotel,and would never go back
it should be a motel 6 at best,to old,and the cleaning staff never cleaned my room after the first night of staying there i went and told the cleaning lady to do mine first so it would be done by 11am never happened.

if i could give it a minus 10 that would be what i would rate it

Couple
Klaus from New York, NY
June 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
clean rooms,staff was friendly enaugh
breakfast room very small

Clean and quiet rooms staff very helpfull will stay there again.

Couple
Jeremy from Woodland Hills, CA
May 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
I ordered a place in Warner center. You gave me a place in canoga park in a terrible area and the address said warner center. Canoga park is NOT in Warner Center!

I ordered a place in Warner center. You gave me a place in canoga park in a terrible area and the address said warner center. Canoga park is NOT in Warner Center!

Reviews of Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg