Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn in Winnetka

Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
20122 Vanowen Street
Canoga Park, CA 91306

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn in Winnetka

# 1 of 4 hotels in Winnetka
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rob from Santa Rosa, CA
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
November 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room had not properly been clean. There was a dirty Q tip on the bathroom floor, a knife beside the bed, there were carpet stain, empty 2 liter in frig, the curtains had obvious what appeared to be grease stains. The coffee maker was dirty.
Couple
Leonard from Whittier, CA
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our bed is nice soft and clean and smell good
The bathroom it's a little bit small for us

Is nice and clean and beautiful

Solo Traveler
Eric from San Diego, CA
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The breakfast in the morning
no

Although they are still doing some upgrades it remains pretty clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
sophie who works sun. and mon. evenings is a kind honest girl. the maids who humbly take quite alot of guff off that dishonest conniving snake in the grass manager Mr.Ed. jennie the asst. manager was okay . all within the hotel must do hotel staff bi
Hotel staff sets the prices and its kind of a rip-off. he seems the greedy man. if you want to go back to the 50's step into the shower. the word archaic comes to mind. stayed there for weeks and they wouldnt give me a bathtub per Hotel staff. BEST W

the place was not worth it. wifi is a joke. goes out all the time for long hours at a time.When we first arrived it was great. Its pretty obvious they downgraded from the service they had before. Profit before people. They put employees before guests most of the time. such a rip-off. a sign at the front counter says they count all linens and you will be charged. you are not allowed to use the side or back exits. they think someone will steal hotel property. room towels must remain in room at all times. They do have pool towels but they're not big and fluffy like the bath towels. BEST WESTERN IS NOT A PLACE WHERE PEOPLE CARE-but they will happily take your money for any reason they deem feasible! While i stayed a main water pipe burst causing leakage in two other rooms. plumbing is probably from late 40's. they need to renew some of their inner workings. one last piece of info. THERE ARE CAMERAS EVERYWHERE- BACK TO THAT NO TRUST ISSUE. GIVE US YOUR MONEY, FOLLOW ALL OUR RULES INCLUDING OUR SOMEWHAT QUESTIONABLE STAFF!!!!!! By the way, the new night auditor is not a nice person. Dont ask her to make coffee or bother her in anyway. Her own personal agenda seems to take a front seat over the needs of paying guests. Thats why they work the graveyard shift, not very much of a people person accept with other staff. When a problem or concern is brought to there attention they either blame someone, make excuses or lie and say it will be taken care of. Sometimes they do something about it but on the whole the prospects are pretty dismal. The breakfast is nice when they get their supplies but if it runs out you gotta wait for the next order delivery. Once a week I think. We stayed there a few weeks. They do not have an elevator. Have added new breakfast room. THANKS FOR LISTENING ...read more

Group Traveler
Brandi from Kodiak, AK
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the redone rooms, very classy and comfortable.

It was a great room, great staff, and the bowling alley is awesome. Free wifi!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Despite hotel outside appearance, room itself looked great. It is like recently remodeled. Freshly painted walls, everything brand new in the room. The furniture still smells like just-out-of-package. Disposable TV remote is something!
Three regular 16 oz. water bottles in the room were priced $1.25 per each... Wha-a-at?!?! I could buy a box of 12 for these money... Didn't expect that. Could it be FREE as a way of your customers appreciation, while it's just REGULAR WATER?

We liked that king-sized mattress! It was so comfortable!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Ridgecrest, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and polite. The room they gave us was beautiful, it had just been redone and even smelled new. My boys enjoyed the pool and really liked the koi pond. The continental breakfast was yummy with a great selection.
The ice machine was far away from our room and that really wasn't a bother. The shower curtain didn't really keep the water in the tub and didn't stay all the way closed which made a bit of a mess but we asked for extra towels so it wasn't a problem.

I really liked the 24 hour coffee, tea and hot cocoa in the lobby. The coffee was good and they provided cream and sugar. There was also a Keurig coffee maker in the room which was neat. The desk man was very sweet and helpful. The lamps had plug-ins for our phones and computers which was handy. The bed was very soft and comfortable and the air conditioner was great. We like a cold room to sleep in and it did the job well. For a two star hotel it was very nice. I am surprised it isn't a three star or more. If we come down that way again we will definitely be staying there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Twinsburg, OH
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was clean and the rooms were just recently remodeled.
The beds could be a bit softer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
New bed, very clean and comfortable
Location. had hoped to be near warner center. this was not the best area
Reviews of Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg