Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam

Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam in Beaver Dam

Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam

Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
815 Park Avenue
Beaver Dam, WI 53916

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam in Beaver Dam

# 3 of 3 hotels in Beaver Dam
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Delafield, WI
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
the pool was huge. The pool area had plenty of room for kids to play and adults to interact. The hot tub was wonderful.
There was no one staffing the front desk in the morning at check out time. I waited 10 minutes for someone to show up. There was also a lot of garbage from previous guests hiding under the beds.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Schofield, WI
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
beds were comfortable, breakfast was good
hallway carpets were stained and looked very dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
August 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
no elevator to the room

I left something in the room have called three times they have never called me back say they don't have item yet I know it was left in room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Janeville, WI
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Had a decent size free breakfast. The looked to be in good working order but was a little dirty around it and there was a large hole in the ceiling of the pool room.
The door to our room did not shut correctly. A night in the bed left me stiff and in pain. The breakfast was good but the only hot part were waffles and they had a funny taste. Our ac dripped. The toilet seat was detached from the toilet. Lazy staff too.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Stayed here before when it was Bes Western.Close to where ou relatives live.
Previus stay indoor pool was ice cold. This stay both rooms a/c units were leaking onto carpet. Both carpets soaked one room smelled like a cat box

WE wentto our event promised the rooms would be fixed. returned at midnight, one room carpet was dried but still damp, other room still smelled and carpet was very damp . could not stay in that room. Since hotel was full they gave us a room that was "out of service" no a/c had to sleep with windows open

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Rhinelander, WI
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location for the event we were attending.
Was unable to check in until almost 5:00 p.m. Pool towels were kept behind the front desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The man at the front desk was nice
The room was smaller than pictured. It had a terrible smell. The air didn't work. The walls were so thin because you could hear every noise. The room was right next to the pool. The water in the tub dripped all the time.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waupaca, WI
June 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great. Lounge was very nice and great bartender named Angel Pool was nice too
our 1st room which had a refrig and mic,the toilet didn't work so they moved us from the 1st floor to the third to a room which only had microwave. We felt that it was the hotels fault the toilet wasn't fixed and that they should've upgraded us not downg
Solo Traveler
Tina from Morgantown, WV
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Hotel had a great pool area, a nice bar attached to the lobby, and is in a great location.
The beds were uncomfortable, the heating/air conditioning unit barely worked at all, the room was very musty, the only meat item on breakfast bar was cold, and the parking area is not very well lit at all.

Did not feel like a 2 1/2 star hotel. More like an oversized bed and breakfast, without a good breakfast, and without the homely atmosphere. A place to sleep and not many frills. Could have slept in my car and saved some money, and probably slept better.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menomonee Falls, WI
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
There were no elevators to the second floor, Smoke detector was missing only the bracket on the wall. Was unable to regulate the water temp in the shower and it dripped when turned off. Parking was a problem, the lot was small and the hotel was full.

For the price it was a bit of a disappointment.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Beaver Dam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg