Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington

Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington

Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
18-26 Barkson Gardens
London SW5 OEN

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel's location was fantastic (1 block from a "tube" entrance). The room was small, but clean. Staff was helpful when needed. If you expect an American sized/style hotel room, stay in America; This room is fine by European standards.
Internet was irritating. Although it worked and was reasonably fast, it was set to time out every 3 minutes and 30 seconds in order to prevent people from downloading large files. This made skype phone calls extremely difficult and trying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Apo, AE
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location of the hotel in relation to a major subway station was the best thing.
Cost of the hotel was excessive for the room and what was offered. Iternet gave daily issues and the shower nozzle didn't work. Heat wasn't sufficient for the room.

Employees were nice and helpful when asked about directions. I would only recommend this hotel due to its location to the subway station.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly and helpful staffLocation to tube station
Outdated roomOld mattressCharges for local callsBreakfast wasn't included
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbury, NY
March 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great. Very close to the tube and a lot of pubs with great food. They held onto our luggage after we checked out so we could take advantage of more sightseeing. Helped us when we wanted to stay an extra night and upgraded our room!
The wifi did not work in our first room which was very inconvenient seeing as we were abroad and were new to the area. There was one particular hotel worker, Greta, who was not very friendly and rather unpleasant.

Having to pay to use the safe was not something that was advertised so we were unhappy about that. Our second room was very spacious and quite nice. There was little to no noise outside of the hotel at night which was great.

Couple
Silvia from Valley Village, CA
August 6, 2010
Couple
5.0
Great location. Very close to subway stop, a breakfast place and several dining places.
The reception staff was not knowledgeable, and was not helpful. The room was minuscule; too small for the comfort of two travelers.

Positives: Great location. Very close to subway stop, a breakfast place and several dining places. Negatives: the reception staff was not knowledgeable, and was not helpful. The room was minuscule; too small for the comfort of two travelers. The mattress left much to be desired; hard to get a good night's sleep.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Toledo, OH
May 26, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very close to Earl's Court Underground station.
Rooms very small
Couple
Laura from Wappingers Falls,NY
October 3, 2009
Couple
2.0
Very close to the subway.
The telephone didn't work & the toilet wouldn't flush. Was told they'd fix it tomorrow.
Solo Traveler
Bob from Bradenton,FL
October 2, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
Terrific location, helpful staff and clean.

Good value in a good location. I would stay there again. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Princeton,NJ
June 7, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fantastic location for Underground access and walking.
No A/C.

This hotel was chosen as a basic short-stay, inexpensive lodging within the heart of London. Weather was hot (and gorgeous - unlike London) and the lack of A/C was somewhat of a concern. Sleeping accommodation was fine and access to the Underground was within a block - major station (Earls Cross) with very easy access to all of London. Heathrow airport is a brief tube ride, which only costs about 3.5 Pounds - couldn't be better! Consider eating somewhere else if you enjoy food (many places within a stone's throw). Fine for what it was - basic, clean lodging with en suite bathroom. ...read more

Couple
Christena from Brooklyn,NY
April 18, 2009
Couple
4.0
Location!
Shabbiness.

It was decent enough for our purposes. The location was excellent, and the shower and bathroom was really nice for a European hotel. The room itself was pretty shabby, but seemed clean (and I checked for bed bugs and there weren't any). Its location was so incredible that it made up for the rest of the flaws. Wouldn't recommend it for a long stay, but for our short stay it met our needs. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.