Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn

Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn in Custer

Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn

Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
310 W Mount Rushmore Road
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn in Custer

# 5 of 13 hotels in Custer
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Don from Brentwood, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Rooms had a musty odor. Maybe due to the fact that it closes for 6 months every winter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakonda, SD
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and comfortable! Great place to stay. Was very happy.

Great view. Quiet. Clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Red Oak, IA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Space within room, breakfast choices, location
Poorly lit pool area, public spaces smelt musty, wall a/c unit wasn't able to cool sleeping area

The hotel could use some modernization updates to improve the quality of stay, otherwise it was a good room to stay. There was enough room in the room for the three of us to move about and not be under each other's feet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Oshkosh, WI
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Breakfast was good.
The beds were terrible! We had to sleep backwards on the bed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, MN
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They had a great breakfast, the main lady at the desk was nice and helpful & polite. The rooms were fine. I like it when there is a good sized (3 foot square) table in the room. Some have tiny tables and I hate that.
One of our three mornings (Sunday) the breakfast was not stocked well, being out of 4-6 items at any given time. They could not keep up with the flow of people. The bathroom sink faucet/fixture was loose so it was really hard to use, even for an adult.

The pool was out of towels and we called requesting them, and called again a second time after an hour, and they said, "well I sent someone down with towels" Towels did come, but after we left, so I just took some off a housekeeping cart.

Couple
John from Smyrna, NY
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. From check in until we checked out. The staff they had cleaning the rooms were helpful and gave us what we needed in supplies for the room. The location was very good for what we in the area for.
I thought that we would have a refrigerator and microwave in the room but there was not. The room had a strange smell but i think it was some kind of cleaning solution they used to clean room.

Over all i think it was a good experience and i would stay there again if we did return to South Dakota. it was a very busy time for the area as it was the Stergis motorcycle rally time that we were there. For the price we paid for the room, i think it was a good value. I think that other hotels in the area were higher priced and i dont know if they were much better then this hotel. The breakfast was a good plus and it saves alot of money and time while we were there. There was coffee and cold drink on hand anytime you wanted it in the lobby. ...read more

Couple
Charlene from Brown Deer, WI
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very convenient to most everything we needed.
Group Traveler
Paul from Sandusky, MI
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice clean rooms, pool and hot tub were enjoyable, just a short walk to the main corner of Custer, putt-putt golf right across the street, and an amazing restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel!
The jets on the hot tub were not working, but it was still relaxing. There were no elevators to the second level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Not much
Tiny room. Very small bathroom. Over priced. TV did not work. O
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, MN
July 14, 2014
8.0
The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly.
The breakfast was below my expectations. The design of the bathroom was OK except the door could not open fully as it hit the shower wall.
Reviews of Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg